We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #76 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very good hotel in the centre of town. Friendly personnel. Extra charge for parking and wifi. Reasonable prices for a great hotel walking distance to the the heart of the restaurants ,shopping and activities. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We are pleased to hear that we could help make your stay in Prague enjoyable. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,506 - 1,512 of 3,390 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just ran a meeting for 3M ESPE Central & Eastern Europe for 110 people. The conference facilities were excellent, as was the support and the catering during the breaks. Everything went smooth and all guests were happy with the facilities and room. We are happy to recommend this hotel for business and private use. It is literally a few minutes walk to the center of Prague, and although the street in front of the hotel is not "grand', it is nicely quiet!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great location, very good hotel, comfortable conference room...

...and excellent service!!!!

Special thanks to Roman, who was really helpful in difficult situation !!!
I wish to always meet such good hotel staff...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Pleasure to read that every aspect of your stay was enjoyed and special thanks for the wonderful feedback about Roman. He is indeed a pleasure to work with.
We hope to welcome you back to Prague and the Grand Majestic Plaza soon.
Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We arrived at this hotel in Prague at 1.00am and were welcomed by a friendly young receptionist who could not have been more helpful. First impressions were that this was a lovely clean hotel and breakfast the next morning was lovely. The hotel is very centrally located close to all the main site seeing locations - about 10 minutes walk from the Old Town Square and close to lots of bars and restaurants too. They booked us a taxi back to the airport on our last day and were helpful to us throughout our stay. Room service was excellent. Quiet location, comfy beds (although only 1 pillow each) and bathroom was beautiful and clean. All in all a great choice if you want a reasonably priced centrally placed decent hotel. We will book this hotel again when we do a return visit to Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were pleased to receive your review highlighting a number of key attributes of the Grand Majestic Plaza that we are proud to offer.
We really appreciate hearing that our friendly staff provided a warm welcome. First impressions are so important.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We loved to stay in this hotel. Two minutes from historical center and all the attractions. It is around the corner from Obechny Dum.
Rooms and large and clean, the breakfast is very good.
Reception staff is very helpful and will go extra mile to arrange anything for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poisik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review following your recent stay at the Grand Majestic Plaza. It sounds like you really enjoyed the location and found our staff to be very friendly and helpful.Our reception team is truly amazing and we are happy to hear they left you with such a great impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location, near everything, like markets, malls, historic center, but the room is not that good. The pillows are wierd, very large, but low.

Breakfast good, but could have expresso included.

Wi-fi only available at lobby, in the rooms only calble is for free.

Thank GiMantova
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and the Grand Majestic Plaza.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to stay, staff were excellent, breakfast was well priced and had a great variety. The bar menue was great for choice of food and drinks. The reception staff were the most helpful i have encountered in any hotel. Overall very satisfied and wpuld stay there again. Good proximetry to metro, trams and Old Square.

Thank Foodygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your 5 star review and are thrilled that every aspect of your stay was enjoyed and all expectations were met. A special thanks for the wonderful feedback about the reception staff.
We are delighted to read they left a lasting impression with you.

We hope your travels bring you back to The Grand Majestic Plaza, Prague very soon.
Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#78 of 647 in Prague
4,291 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#26 of 647 in Prague
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 647 in Prague
3,258 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 647 in Prague
1,824 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Prague
#67 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#68 Business Hotel in Prague
#71 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $75 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing