We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in a great location- stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #80 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,186 reviews
295 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,237 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a great location- stay here!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and found this hotel to be fantastic. Excellent value hotel in a great location, very close to all the main sights. Also only about 10min walk from the central station, which was very handy as we were using the trains to travel around from city to city. The hotel itself is lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice both hot and cold. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. I thought the bed was really comfortable, so soft! Also, there is free WiFi in the lobby. We had dinner one night in the hotel, 3 courses for about 17euro, and it was really nice. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will choose to stay here the next time I'm in Prague.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your great review, which is thanks to your experience very positive and we are honored to earn it.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Grand Majestic soon!

Best regards,

Petr Lzicar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,713
    1,234
    194
    37
    23
See reviews for
518
1,673
69
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Majestic with a groupon deal, and when we arrived they were overbooked for the first night of our three night stay, so they very generously transferred us to a nearby five star hotel, and also gave us a complimentary three course meal with wine. They took care of us very well and even paid for our taxi back to the airport. The location of the Grand Majestic is ideal, right near the old town square, where there were beautiful Easter markets, and just a little further on, the spectacular Charles bridge over the river to the castle with wonderful views. Hotel was very clean and warm, and generally had a very pleasant atmosphere. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxbakerhytch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comment about our hotel and our team.
It´s always positive to hear that our guest spent a nice time with us.

Once more thank you and best regards from Prague

Petr Lzicar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend. We arrived late due to flight delay but staff made us feel very welcome. Hotel room was lovely bed was very comfortable. Brilliant location close to shopping centre and all the sights. Breakfasts were great too with plenty of choice. Would love to return soon.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comment about our hotel, services and our team.
It´s always positive to hear that our guest spent a nice time with us.

Once more thank you and best regards from Prague.

Petr Lzicar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Grand Majestic was a suggestion of a friend of ours who works in the travel business in Prague. We managed to get a really good deal on our room which was spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was made up of twin mattresses covered with a double bottom sheet. I'm not a fan of any kind of twin bed setup so this was a slight disappointment. If was also just a little soft for our liking, but these are minor issues on a room we found to be comfortable, good value, especially considering the hotel location. The included breakfast was good and included was the usual fare of cold cuts, cheeses, cereals, fruits, and hot dishes - pancakes, scrambled egg, bacon, sausage, etc.

You may want to consider grabbing a few bottles of your own beverage to take back to the room, rather than use the mini bar, as it will obviously work out a lot cheaper. Get these from either the tobacco/news stands in the Namesti Republicky metro station, or from the Billa Supermarket in V Celnici just around the corner, on the other side of Palladium shopping mall. The mall is worth a look around but it is notoriously expensive, so do keep that in mind. (Check pin-points on Google maps to see what is where).

General location of the hotel in Prague 1 is good and about 12-14 mins walk to the Old Town Square, if like me you know the short cuts; Charles Bridge a little longer at around 18-20 mins, again depending on which route you take. Those times will likely increase anyway because there are a great many interesting shops and places of interest to be seen en-route.

A nice hotel, well located, and very good value if you can get a good deal. We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stef11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your detailed review of the hotel and surrounding areas is a pleasure to read and much appreciated.
We’re very pleased you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in March 2013.

Great location, just 5 mins walk from the nearest metro station and also conveniently very close to a large shopping centre with many large brands! (only bought gloves and tights for the cold though!)

Room was very good, nice size, had everything we needed and most importantly comfortable bed which was lovely after a long day walking around Prague. I was taken on the trip by my girlfriend so I can't comment on price unfortunately. My only nagging point would be the lack of (free) wifi in the rooms but this was only a minor point as it is freely available in public areas.
Breakfast was just what is needed to start the day and stays open for a good length of time.

All in all, VERY impressed with our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alistair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate the details you provided about your stay at our hotel and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Grand Majestic Plaza.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Me and my Mum stayed here for 3 nights last week and I could not have imagined any better. The service was great and staff were very welcoming. When we first arrived we were assigned to a double room rather than the twin we requested but the reception were very helpful in sorting this for us and we were very happy when we went to our room to see we had been upgraded to a triple room, (I presume there were no twins left).

The room itself was decorated beautifully, it was warm and cosy, and had great furnishings and soft beds. The bathroom was also fantastic, spacious with underfloor heating and the bath was gorgeous. The added bonus was having an in-room safe which we took full advantage of. The only minor negatives of note was that our door was difficult to shut without slamming it which made quite a noise when trying to be quiet in the evenings and I feel the TV could have done with a couple more English speaking channels. (But thats being picky)

Breakfast was also great with a wide selection of food, we would have liked to sample the hotels restaurant but we arrived at the hotel just before closing.

Worth mentioning is that there is a shopping centre just around the corner with fast food and restaurants open till 11pm on the top floor. Prague itself is beautiful, we would recommend to anyone, the buildings are out of this world and we found it easy walking to everywhere, although if you want to visit the castle I would recommend getting the 22 tram up there as it is a steep walk. The old town square is only 5 minutes walk away. On the Thursday night we went to the State Opera House to see the balet Sleeping Beauty, it was amazing, definitely worth seeing and cheap compared with the west end! The State Opera House itself is so beautiful on the inside!

Overall the hotel is fantastic in every-way and in a fantastic location close to everything and I would recommend to everyone, if I ever come back to Prague I will definitely be staying in this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zophiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! All of us at the Grand Majestic Plaza thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay and for highlighting our best features, our convenience to the cities sights, comfortable rooms and attentive staff.
We truly appreciate your outstanding rating and hope that we will have the pleasure to be your hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last week and it was just right for us. The location was great, the price was good, one of our favourite restaurants was in the same street, it was clean, spacious and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great, long hours and plenty to choose from. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue_Allen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We’re so very pleased you had a great stay with us and all your expectations were met.
We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#84 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,038 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#88 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#31 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Property: Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Prague
#68 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing