We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,674)
Filter reviews
3,674 results
Traveler rating
1,993
1,395
218
42
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,993
1,395
218
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squarepalladium shopping centregreat hotelrecommend this hotelquiet streetrepublic squarewithin walking distancethai massagegood sizepowder towerperfect locationtriple roombreakfast buffetstayed here for nightsairport transferfew minutes walkwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,780 - 1,785 of 3,674 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We enjoyed four excellent days at this hotel. Great location (close to almost everything) great service, excellent beds, and nice rooms. The front desk employees smiled and helped us with restaurant reservations, subway directions, tips on were to shop and eat. If I go back to Prague I will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marthebarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrPetty, Director of Operations at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza during your visit to the Czech Republic, and thank you for sharing your comments with us.
Petr Petty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Got this hotel for a great price so was very pleasantly surprised to find just how nice it was. Very modern, spotlessly clean and with a very well appointed room. Breakfast choice was fairly decent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. WiFi is only available in the lobby, for some reason, and you'll find yourself standing around with many other people checking the 'net on their phones or tablets!

Location is pretty good, literally 10 minutes stroll from the Old Town Square and within short walking distance of the Jewish Quarter and both train stations. However, it is located on a very quiet street - up side, no noise and a great night's sleep; downside, seems deserted at night - but at no point did I feel unsafe when walking back late at night.

Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10MC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrPetty, Director of Operations at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. If your travels bring you to Prague again we look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Petr Petty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We returned yesterday from a 5 day break in Prague. Stayed in this hotel and was absolutely delighted with everything. We had a problem with the room allocated to us but it was sorted out the next day and we were more than happy. We only had breakfast at the hotel daily and it was more than adequate with plenty to chose from and very friendly staff. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and most of the staff are very helpful though some of them could be a bit more cheery when dealing with the public. There were 8 of us in our party and everyone of us would have no problems whatsoever in staying at this hotel again. As all the other reviews state the hotel location is within easy walking disttance to most of the tourist highlights of Prague. Have no doubts at all about booking this hotel it is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macleod1076908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Wow! Thank you for your exceptional comments about our hotel and our staff. We truly appreciate your outstanding rating and hope that we will have the pleasure to be your hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We've booked this hotel via internet, also because of the many good feedbacks here on tripadvisor - as more surprised I was, was I've got in the end.

We arrived early morning, okay, I can understand that there was no early check-in possible, so we left the luggage at the counter. When we returned, a porter boy took our luggage to the room (what is normal for a 4* hotel), no special effort. We gave to the porter a 1-Euro coin. He REJECTED the tip with the words "ah, only one Euro, its too less, keep it" - this is very rude and me and my wife were just shocked!

In general the hotel should work on training and education of staff - there was no service, no communication at all through the stay, no offers, simply nothing, not even feedback asked on departure. It seems to me like the staff does not like to work with guests - what is very strange for a hotel in this class.

The room size was okay, and it was clean. Many things scratched, paint scratches, Bathroom quiet fresh renovated, in general also okay. Furniture setting was poor and not helpful - no full-body-mirror, no make-up-mirror, no hair conditioner, no spirits in the minibar, no complimentary water, no in room WIFI, etc.

Bed was nice, large, sleep quality was good - just pitty that bed loundry was broken, with holes and scratches in it....but clean.

The breakfast hall was looking like a factory - noise, crowded, poor setting. Again no service - you need to make your coffee from a machine while the waist is hanging on yout table for all your meal. Buffet was okay, plenty choice, but average quality.

The lobby was also quiet poor - no newspapers, no water-dispenser, just some scratched and used furniture. All-in-all a sad place. The on the website high praised illuminated fountain was broken during all the stay.

On the website is a SPA listed with jacuzzi - it's not a hotel facility, its a subcontract strange thai company running this SPA in the basement of the hotel. services are extra to pay and quiet high priced.

There is one huge plus on this hotel - the location. Just a few steps from old town, directly behind the large Palladium shopping mall, so really perfect to explore the city. Also there is a little shop in the street to buy some water and snacks, also a good Spanish restaurant and some bars.

So, the conclusion - it may be okay for a short city visit or a business trip, but this hotel is for sure not the money worth - and for aure not a so called 4* superior hotel. Next time i would stay in one of the chain-5*-hotels in this location, for only little money more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZPZurich-Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your message.

I am sorry, that we didn´t meet your expectation and we do our best to learn from your feedback.
Therefore I would like to kindly ask you, if you can send me on my e-mail more details about your date of stay as well as the name of the bellmen who provided the porterage for you. Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Petr Lzicar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just around the corner from all of the hustle & bustle, this was a great location if you like to walk the city of Prague. A great Spanish restaurant was nearby, and an excellent coffee bar. Walked from the hotel to Charles Bridge and all the way up to St Norberts. Service at the hotel was EXCELLENT, Roman helped us with taxi's for 6 people, storing our luggage & recommends. He was great! Highly recommend this location as it is down a quiet side street with everything you need close by

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKnBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Wow! Thank you for your exceptional comments about our hotel and our staff. We truly appreciate your outstanding rating and hope that we will have the pleasure to be your hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews