We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - perfect for our wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Certousy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Certousy
Ranked #393 of 670 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel - perfect for our wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We recently stayed here with our families and also had our wedding reception here. First of all the staff were very helpful in booking everything we needed for our wedding and gave us a perfect reception. The location is outside of Prague centre which means there is a lot of space for all the guests and the grounds are very attractive. There is a lake to sit close to when having meals / drinks.

The service from the staff was excellent for our entire stay including our wedding reception where we had staff just to look after us all evening.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Certousy for any stay in Prague and especially for weddings.

I cannot praise the hotel or staff highly enough - we were really looked after for our entire stay.

The rooms are fine, prices are very good, food is excellent, staff are friendy - what more do you need?!

We are already planning our anniversary here next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
8
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

The hotel is ok, clean and very bohemian atmosphere,only a remark, for me too far from Praha
I was there for job travel, I appreciated people courtesy
and the atmosphere .
The room was ok, a lttle bit cold only, clean and big.
Very good breakfast
Good wireless connection
In few words a can suggest it to other traveler

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cipollero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have stayed here on two occasions and have been very happy with the service. The lakeside location is lovely, there is easy access to the city by public transport (bus & metro), and the staff are welcoming and friendly. Some of the rooms have a better aspect than others, but this is a minor quibble considering the price.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conphused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

It was our wedding day and celebration we had in Hotel Certousy. It was recomended by many friends of mine, and we are very pleased we trusted the recomodations. Our wedding organized completely by them was just perfect as wedding can be. We were lucky the weather was good, so they managed to make it open air in just renovated garden( of course in-house celebration in case of rain was ready as well). For wedding ceremony we had around 30 pax and the whole ceremony including toast for all was done on time and smooth.For lunch it was 12 pax and menu was also perfectly cooked and served. The wedding party in the evening for 60 pax was then a great party including DJ, flover decoration, buffet with enough food for all, drinks and entertainment including firework and thai wish ballons ... Accomodation itself in completely renovated rooms was very clean and tide, would say very nice in comparison with other hotels in Prague. Mr. Stara and his team did really great job we appreciated. If you have any occasion to celebrate, or company meeting or anything else I am more then sure you will be satisfied there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happychef007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammamet, Tunisia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Certousy hôtel, very clean hotel, with very good service, with warm reception office and good staf. I am very happy with my stay in the hotel and with nice times. I advise all my friends to visit hotel certousy en tchèque republic.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mecmami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

We enjoyed our wedding here 3.7.10 and everything here was fantastic! The staff are absolutely excellent, they worked endlessly to make sure that everything ran smoothly and the organisation and dedication was perfect.
The food is of an extremely high standard (and quantity!), and very reasonable prices for Prague.
The rooms were very nicely decorated and spacious with the wedding room being comfortable and relaxing.

I cannot recommend Certousy high enough to anyone thinking of getting married in the Czech Republic.

Mr & Mrs Lee & Lenka Smith

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elgius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Hotel Diana U Kucharu
Hotel Diana U Kucharu
#300 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#372 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#198 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Hradcany & Letna
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
#299 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Marie-Luisa
Hotel Marie-Luisa
#390 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Certousy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Certousy

Property: Hotel Certousy
Address: Bartlova 35/10, Prague 193 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Certousy 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers accommodation in an environment which is quiet and pleasant almost like a village. Situated at the side of a pond, the hotel features 28 atypically designed rooms with fully modern and comfortable lodging. It offers a wide range of possibilities to host both corporate and private events in its lounges, congress hall, terraces, and wine cellar and has a parking space for 80 vehicles. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Certousy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing