We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything You Need”
Review of Hotel Certousy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Certousy
Ranked #376 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have stayed here on two occasions and have been very happy with the service. The lakeside location is lovely, there is easy access to the city by public transport (bus & metro), and the staff are welcoming and friendly. Some of the rooms have a better aspect than others, but this is a minor quibble considering the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conphused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2010

It was our wedding day and celebration we had in Hotel Certousy. It was recomended by many friends of mine, and we are very pleased we trusted the recomodations. Our wedding organized completely by them was just perfect as wedding can be. We were lucky the weather was good, so they managed to make it open air in just renovated garden( of course in-house celebration in case of rain was ready as well). For wedding ceremony we had around 30 pax and the whole ceremony including toast for all was done on time and smooth.For lunch it was 12 pax and menu was also perfectly cooked and served. The wedding party in the evening for 60 pax was then a great party including DJ, flover decoration, buffet with enough food for all, drinks and entertainment including firework and thai wish ballons ... Accomodation itself in completely renovated rooms was very clean and tide, would say very nice in comparison with other hotels in Prague. Mr. Stara and his team did really great job we appreciated. If you have any occasion to celebrate, or company meeting or anything else I am more then sure you will be satisfied there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happychef007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Certousy hôtel, very clean hotel, with very good service, with warm reception office and good staf. I am very happy with my stay in the hotel and with nice times. I advise all my friends to visit hotel certousy en tchèque republic.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecmami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We enjoyed our wedding here 3.7.10 and everything here was fantastic! The staff are absolutely excellent, they worked endlessly to make sure that everything ran smoothly and the organisation and dedication was perfect.
The food is of an extremely high standard (and quantity!), and very reasonable prices for Prague.
The rooms were very nicely decorated and spacious with the wedding room being comfortable and relaxing.

I cannot recommend Certousy high enough to anyone thinking of getting married in the Czech Republic.

Mr & Mrs Lee & Lenka Smith

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elgius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank MARTIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Č, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Certousy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marketa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel C, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Certousy, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terkagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel C, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Certousy, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Hotel Svornost
#463 of 648 in Prague
78 reviews
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#432 of 648 in Prague
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#355 of 648 in Prague
128 reviews
Praha 1
Florentina Boat
Florentina Boat
#245 of 648 in Prague
217 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#435 of 648 in Prague
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Certousy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Certousy

Address: Bartlova 35/10 | Horní Počernice, Prague 193 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $70 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Certousy 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers accommodation in an environment which is quiet and pleasant almost like a village. Situated at the side of a pond, the hotel features 29 atypically designed rooms with fully modern and comfortable lodging. It offers a wide range of possibilities to host both corporate and private events in its lounges, congress hall, terraces, and wine cellar and has a parking space for 80 vehicles. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Certousy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing