We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food - Shocking service on auto pilot;”
Review of Kogo Havelska

Kogo Havelska
Ranked #226 of 6,368 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $50
Cuisines: European, Italian, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Italian specialties from quality fresh ingredients, homemade pasta and desserts, all with a relaxed atmosphere at a modern interior of our italian restaurant and bar. Good food is a pleasure .. la gioia di mangiare
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited easter 2019. Drop in, But We found it on TripAdvisor. Nice design - cool floors and tables. (1995 called tho, and asked for their chairs back).

Very good food - one of the better italian menues in Prague. Cant fault it. OK prices for the quality delivered.

Service non excistent. Shocking to see grown up men walking around on auto pilot. Not once did our designated waiter manage to refill wine, or even ask if everything was okey. Putting two bowls of parmesan and forgetting about the sides ordered.

Want be rushing back - a pity since the kitchen delivered! Dont recommend to Any northern europeans - you will be disappointed compared to the up to date experiences you Get at most places at home.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ManUforever9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaKrapkova, Manažer at Kogo Havelska, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear, thank you for your review!
We are happy you had nice food at Kogo and of course makes us sad you had this unpleasant experience with one of our waiters.. What to say. We are only people and sometimes every one of us has a difficult day. Of course we will talk to our staff about the situation. It is very important for us that our clients feel comfortable at Kogo. That´s why your opinion is very important for us!
Hope your next possible visit will be much better!
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 534 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2019

I booked this restaurant after researching trip advisor - I wasnt disappointed! There were 12 of us on a hen party and we all had an exceptional meal - lovely atmosphere and service too.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank michele1965Algarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaKrapkova, Manažer at Kogo Havelska, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice review, make a sense of our works :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Our family of 5 including 3 adult children enjoyed dining here. We really don’t care for traditional Czech food at all so we chose this restaurant for seafood, meat and Italian options. Very cool ambiance, upholstery and lighting create s contemporary vibe. We had sea bass, tuna, chicken and lamb. All enjoyed their dishes. Tap water tastes great here! No reason to pay high prices for still water. Reasonably priced menu and great presentation! Nice service, professional wait staff.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank hisharel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaKrapkova, Manažer at Kogo Havelska, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear, thank you very much for your nice review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant has a great menu and the quality of the food matches the menu. Great service and good value for money. Kogo is well worth a visit

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank X1883YQfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaKrapkova, Manažer at Kogo Havelska, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Had scallops to start and seafood spaghetti for main both very tasty and well cooked,good food and drinks choice for a fair price,service is also very good.If you like Italian food you cant go wrong here.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank dean-amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaKrapkova, Manažer at Kogo Havelska, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kogo Havelska also viewed

 

Been to Kogo Havelska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing