We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of memorabilia”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #393 of 5,823 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Full of history and memorabilia, not a bad place to hang out and listen to good, not so good as well as cheesy music.

In the center of Prague, located in a gothic architectural building and this is more an attraction for me than Hard Rock Cafe itself

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear fellow rocker,

thank you for your review! We hope that even though our building is more the focus of your visit, that you had a nice time with us. We have around 300 pieces of memorabilia all together in the building!
Hope that you will come back to visit us again!

Sincerely,

Your Hard Rock Cafe Prague Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,004 - 2,008 of 4,736 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This Hard Rock is in a historical, beautiful bldg. The deco, food, music and service were all fabulous! The only thing lacking was an abundance of rock memorabilia, but there was definitely some.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear fellow rockstar,

thank you for your awesome review! We are glad you had a nice time with us! Our memorabilia in the house is part of the biggest memo collection in the world - Hard Rock's, and all Hard Rock's get different memorabilias, and also it gets changed around, moved from one HRC to the next. Hopefully, even though you felt a lack of rock memos, you still managed to like the memos currently displayed.

We hope that next time you are in Prague, you will come visit us again!

Sincerely,

Your Hard Rock Cafe Prague Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Food, staff, service were all great. What made this a standout was the staff's pride in not only their memorbilia, but also the history of the their buillding. We appreicated being invited and taken on a guided tour of the rest of the building, including the historical underground Prague portion. Highly recommend!

Thank mom2amywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear fellow rockstar,

thank you for your lovely review! We are glad to hear that you had such a nice time with us :) We are also very fortunate that our building has such a beautiful facade and so much history to it. Good that you got to see all of it!

Hope that when you come visit Prague again, you will give us a visit too!

Sincerely,

Your Hard Rock Cafe Prague Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location, prices that could be expected, place with history and sentimental value for the locals but also place that has been changing in past years a lot. For sure a great place to go see a concert of your favourite band for me personally not too much of a place I'd go hang out if I didn't have a plan.

Thank TenyVich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear fellow rocker,

thank you for your great review! We are happy you had a nice time with us! Hope you come back again soon for another concert or for our Happy Hour that is Monday through Friday from 17:30 to 19:30.

Sincerely,

Your Hard Rock Cafe Prague Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

In the heart of old town this is a place to come. Hamburgers are fantastic. When graving home for a little bit. Better than McDonalds

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear fellow rocker,

thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice time with us and that we managed to satisfy your craving of your home :)
Hope that if you visit Prague again, you will visit us again as well!

Sincerely,
Your Hard Rock Cafe Prague Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing