We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know what you're getting.”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #201 of 5,506 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You know what you're getting.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The service was very good and it had the nicest interior to any Hard Rock Cafe we had visited. I had a steak that was slightly tough but my son enjoyed his burger.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your review! Our interior is quite unique, as we are lucky to have it in a very beautiful historical building in Prague. The chandelier in the shape of a guitar is made out of 9444 pieces of crystal and really gives the place great ambience. We are glad your son enjoyed his burger, but we are very sorry that your steak was a bit tough. We will pass this message to the kitchen department, so that we can prevent this in the future.

We hope to see you back at Hard Rock Cafe Prague some time soon!

Sincerely,

your Hard Rock Cafe Prague team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,869
    1,305
    441
    125
    100
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great As always”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

HRC Prague, like all other HRC's keeps up to its reputation.
As usual great Margaritas and lovely Burgers and great Music like always.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mohan2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenkisha, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear fellow rocker,

thank you very much for such a nice review! We are very happy to hear that you had a nice time at Hard Rock and that you enjoyed our margaritas and burgers!

We hope that you will have an opportunity to come back to Prague and visit us again!

Sincerely,

your Hard Rock Cafe Prague team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant food & even better music!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We were so pleased with our visit to this hard rock cafe. The beer was reasonably priced & the food was delicious. Me & my partner both had the pulled pork roll with bbq sauce & fries.

The service was great & the armosphere was brilliant. Wouldnt hesitate to return here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrscobain19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenkisha, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear fellow rockstar!

Thank you so much for this lovely review :) We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Your Hard Rock Cafe Prague team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“fab”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

good food with a great atmosphere..good location near shops bars and astronamical clock..bar staff very friendly and helpfull food was great and drinks were a good selection..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chaffy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you had a nice time and we'll make sure to tell the bar staff you liked them :) We hope to see you back at our Hard Rock Cafe again!

Sincerely,

your Hard Rock Cafe Prague team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were there as one of my friends loves Hard Rock cafes. One girl of the staff was as rude as it could be and spoiled our evening. We told the manager who offered free deserts but that didn't make it all better. Other members of the staff were eating crackers...bad service altogether. It was a surprise as we are used to a certain standard in a Hard Rock Cafe...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sb-tei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you had a negative experience and will do the maximum to avoid situations like these in the future. Rest assured that your comments have been taken very seriously and all the managers and staff are being informed.

We would love if you gave us a second chance, so if you are ever in Prague again, please do not hesitate to contact us at prague_sales2@hardrock.com and we will make sure your next experience with us lives up to our standards and exceeds your expectations.

Sincerely,

your Hard Rock Cafe Prague team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing