We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KOBE Steak Grill Sushi Restaurant Vaclavske nam.
Ranked #187 of 5,536 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Czech, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Silent Gem”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

we where in Prague on the 7th December unable to book a restaurant as all fully booked so we called in to the Kobe in Wenslass square we where lucky two tables free, the service was very good and all the staff where very friendly , the place was buzzing, the food was very good , all in all a very good meal .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fwoodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    186
    55
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent service and great food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We dropped by this place due to all the good reviews on tripadvisor and we where not disappoited. We decided to go for sushi and Kobe hamburger. They told us we had to wait a while due to a lot of orders for sushi just now. We said ok no problem we will wait. It was only 30 min wait and we got a complimentary nuddle soup while we waited. Great service and food, and also a great atmosphere :)

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and well worth a try!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Really enjoyed the food. We loved that you could order any size steak to still enjoy after very good sushi starters. The ambiance was not great but the steaks were excellent and we would definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolt135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“MUST EAT in Prague”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was the most delicious Meat I've ever had! The price might be a bit higher...but that is worth it... The Sushi we had as appaziter was also delicious! A must go in Prague Wenzelsquare 11 in Prague

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank neslihan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Anonymous ...”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good food and ordinary restaurant... It seems to me they want to wondering their clients but without success. Anonymous and a bit snob .. The service is very good Considering the average in Czech Republic ... If you are looking for cosy place to dine you will be satisfied. The sushi is quite good but not the best in praha ( suggested Hanabi ) .... A bit expensive ...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cosimo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KOBE Steak Grill Sushi Restaurant Vaclavske nam. also viewed

 

Been to KOBE Steak Grill Sushi Restaurant Vaclavske nam.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing