We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner!”
Review of Mlynec Restaurant

Mlynec Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 5,760 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $110
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I had dinner one evening here. We had a table right by the window with an amazing view over Charles Bridge. Food was very good and the wine list was extensive with recommendations for those like me who know little about wine!

Staff were very attentive.

All in all a great place for a special dinner with great views, fabulous atmosphere, very helpful staff and lovely food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 822Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear 822 Mike, thank you very much for your lovely review. I am very happy that you have enjoyed menu with wine pairing in our restaurant. I am glad that we made your dinning experience a bit more special :), and that you will joyn us for another dinner on your next visit to Prague
Pavel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,239 - 1,243 of 2,678 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were in Prague for New Year and found the Mlynec restaurant online and made a booking for their New Years Eve degustation dinner. Although it was quite expensive, it was a special occasion and included all food, matching wines, champagne and early morning supper included with music. The restaurant was beautifully decorated and the view of the Prague Bridge really set the scene. The food and wines were of excellent quality and overall it was a really great experience. Thank you to the staff and management for the effort in making this such a memorable experience.

1  Thank Bella2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Bella2515, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you have chosen our restaurant for this special occasion. I am glad that you have enjoyed the evening and I hope that you will visit our restaurant on your next visit to Prague.
Pavel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful view of the Charles Bridge and the Vltava River. Good service to complement their tasty Czech cuisine. And a very romantic, unique décor to set the mood. We would recommend it for any visit to Prague.

Thank Carac0l
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear CaraC01, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing our restaurant for your New Years Eve dinner and party. I am glad that you have enjoyed your time with us and I hope to see you in our restaurant on your next visit to Prague.
Pavel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had the roast Sunday brunch as a family. There was a fine combination of fish, veal and turkey. All courses were served to your table which adds to the freshness of the food. Overall it was a very good meal, with good service in a fine location. We booked via Lime and Tonic and I believe the meal was great value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank EasternTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Richard R, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and thank you for all your kind words about the restaurant. We hope to see you in our restaurant soon,
Kind regards,
Pavel and the Mlynec team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We recently visited Prague and had dinner the night that we arrived at Mlynec. It was the day after Christmas. The service was very friendly and the view of the Charles Bridge was very nice. We had the set menu which had several wonderful dishes with a nice Czech wine to complement each dish. The highlight was the duck ... amazing ! Perhaps the best ever, and we've tried it all over the world. The prices are higher than you will find in many places in Prague and none of the offerings were very large, but for a special evening, an excellent choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Dave M, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy that you pick our restaurant for your first evening in Prague and I am very happy that we could make your evening special for you. All the best to you and your family in year 2014!
Pavel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mlynec Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mlynec Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing