We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it”
Review of Mlynec Restaurant

Mlynec Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 5,665 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $106
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Was very quiet on the night we were there, a thursday night in early March. Got a seat by the window which was nice as it looked out on to Charles Bridge. By far the most expensive place we ate in on our trip. Food was good but not amazing. I did think the restaurant was very relaxing and the tables were not on top of each other either which I like. The staff were friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thepremier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear thepremier, thank you very much for your review and I´m glad you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant. Quality of food and service is for us the most important value. Thank you again. Pavel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,312 - 1,316 of 2,595 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We got there at 7 pm and it was very empty (it was off season), but filled up entirely an hour later. My salad was very small, but the main dish was a good portion. The food is good, but it is not as extraordinary as many people said before. The crowd seems to be rather foreign, around 35 and 50 years old, and posher. It was close to the Charles bridge, but there was not really a nice view on it in winter time from the resaurant. Since we read so much about how great the place is, our expectations were not entirely met. It is still a nice place to have a relaxed and long dinner though. The staff was friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Treacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Treacie, thank you very much for your review. A peak time for dinner in our restaurant is 8 p.m. We are constatly working on quality of food and presentations. I hope by your next visit we will fully fulfil your expectations. Thank you again. Pavel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

we been here Last Saturday, because we where walking over the Charles bridge and i saw such cool place, that was for us interesting ,i have to say that the choice we did was right great atmosphere food and service ,extensive wine list and food menu, so we decide to go for tasting menu, good enough to have one of my best nights in Prague,thanks to a very inspired waiter full of energy and sympathy with accurate suggestions in wine and food, Rodrigo once again thanks a lot U rocks this place¡¡¡

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Andy b, thank you for your perfect review. Rodrigo is one of our best waiters and he was really pleased to read your review. Thank you very much again. Pavel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a very fine restaurant just across the Charles Bridge. The view is wonderful. Food is also very good. The presentation is astonishing.
We were here for lunch. It was not very crowded so having no reservation was not an issue.
The service in Prague is mainly slow, this was not an exception. But still, it is a not big deal, since you have the view to loose track of time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank G3A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear G3A, thank you very much for your kind review. I´m glad you enjoyed our food and you liked our presentations. Thank you again. Pavel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

It's a rather late review, I've forgotten to share my experience at Mlynec until I was using Tripadvisor recently and saw the mention of Mlynec.
I chose Mlynec for the venue, thought it would be nice to enjoy sunset and dinner with a view of Charles Bridge (we requested to have alfresco dining).
Mlynec is a classy restaurant, skewed towards fine dining. The pricing was reasonable and the food we had were scrumptious.
But my reason for writing was not that, but the service we received.
When we entered the restaurant, I was rather apprehensive as it was clearly a 'finer' restaurant. We were pint sized Asian ladies dressed in T-shirt, jeans and sports shoes (looking very much like college kids) and I fear we will receive sub standard service because of our 'look'. I have such experience from other restaurants before, the staff clearly had the 'judging a book by its cover' syndrome.
To my pleasant surprise, we had fantastic service, the waiters and waitresses were prompt with their service, extremely attentive and always smiling.
Made us feel like a VVIP!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Susan L, thank you very much for your lovely review. We are not doing any differences among the clients. We treat our clients like all of them are VIP and I´m glad you liked our way of service. Thank you again. Pavel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mlynec Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mlynec Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing