We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss a great experience”
Review of Mlynec Restaurant

Mlynec Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 5,470 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $101
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do not miss a great experience”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a great experience. The place is cool. Service is great, needless to say anything cause the waiters are mind readers... Our baby boy got full attention including speacial kid meal, coloring book and a reading book. We had fish in cream & goat cheese,we also had a great desert with dates and wild berries. the price is reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Metayel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Metayel35, thank you very much for your excellent review. I´m pleased you enjoyed our service and food. We always try to think our services not as a waiters or chefs but as a clients and provide our services the way we would appreciate as a clients. I looks it works:-) Thank you again. Pavel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,679
    482
    141
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An very good place to enjoy your night”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We found this place by accident. Just because we saw the Michelin mark on the door and then went in. But i think it's the best decision I've made today! Amazing food combined with amazing service, there is no reason to say no to this restaurant. It's the place you should go when you are in Prague.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainy1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Rainy1129, thank you very much for your great review. I´m pleased we did not disappoint you and you loved our service and food. Thank you again. Pavel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Should try in Prague”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I've been to Prague many times but only went here for the first time with the big group. The restaurant was rented out and menu was preset by the meeting planners. Location is excellent right by the Charles bridge. Everything runs smoothly: cloak rooms were plenty and quick. Service was very good to my surprise for such a big function. Food was good, but not outstanding - this probably due to the menu being preset with only chicken choice available. Will be going back there to try place for real.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear EAS21, thank you very much much for your lovely review. I´m glad you had a great experience with our services althought you visited us with large group. I hope you will visit us also as an individual client. Thank you again. Pavel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely position but small portions.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Went to this restaurant for a special occasion with adult family. A fennel soufflé came with compliments from the chef to a table near the window with an excellent view over Charles Bridge. Starters, although beautifully presented, were extremely small. The main courses we felt lacked enough vegetables and although again beautifully presented, left us still feeling hungry. Excellent strong coffee! The service was good, the decor modern and clean and a lovely member of staff who took our coats and showed us to our table. Not one of the cheapest places to eat and with that in mind, have mixed feelings on this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank benfold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear benfold1, thank you for your lovely review. I´m glad you liked our way of presentation of meals. Regarding the size of meals, till this week no one has reported small portions and we didn´t change anything on the size of presentations so far. But definitely we will focus on that. Thank you again. Pavel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, touristic atmosphere”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our hotel recommended this restaurant for our first night in Prague and while the food was very good, it was not the atmosphere we were looking for. However, if you are looking for a place which is upscale and will make you feel like you could be in any city, with a great view, this would be a good fit. The view of the Charles Bridge is great. The service was a bit slow, but otherwise fine. The main reason I feel it is not better than average is that it didn't have an atmosphere of being in Prague, but rather you could be at any decent upscale restaurant anywhere, with good food. We found other places with good food that felt more true to the city itself, and that's a personal preference.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ExpatInCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel S, Manager at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear ExpatInCH, thank you for your review. I´m a bit confused from your rating. I´m affraid, we cannot do more to make you feel that you are in Prague. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mlynec Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mlynec Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing