We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes the waitress is the whole story”
Review of SaSaZu Restaurant

SaSaZu Restaurant
Ranked #142 of 6,443 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Holesovice
Description: SaSaZu, the creation of our chef, is the alchemy of tastes, colors, sounds, passion and design brought together to create an enchanting experience. Luxury restaurant SaSaZu is right in heart of Holešovice Market and it breathes the atmosphere of Asia. Our restaurant offers a fusion of Asian cuisine and provides an ideal place for a romantic dinner, celebration of a special occasion or business lunch. The atmosphere and design of the restaurant takes you into the secrets of Asia and offers an unforgettable gastronomic experience. You can enjoy live music of our DJs or massage from one of our masseuses during selected days of the week. The restaurant has a sharing style concept – the dishes are served in the middle of the table for everybody to share. Bigger groups are required to order a group menu. Inspiration came from the years of cooking and traveling around Southeast Asia, from memories of life in the streets and markets of Indonesia, Thailand and Cambodia. SaSaZu, the award-win
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

What a pleasure to open our visit in Prague with such a culinary experience. This is a perfect restaurant with great dishes thanks to the charming waitress Lucia K. Asian food lovers are guaranteed superb enjoyment. A mandatory stop on a visit to Prague !!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Sagi_Yahud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Public Relations Manager at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear Sagi_Yahud,

amazing review, thank you. This is real satisfaction for us!!
Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

SaSaZu is the best in Prague not only for asian cuisine but all around.
The prices are higher than other restaurants in Prague but it is worth it.
The food is delicious and the atmosphere inside the restaurant is great.
Portions are pretty small and location is a bit hidden but it is worth your time and money.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 511omerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Public Relations Manager at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear 511omerm,

thank you for your lovely review, highly appreciated. We always try our best to fully satisfy our customers.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

The place is beautiful and special.
The service is excellent and so is the food.
But unfortunately very expensive for of the amount of food you will receive

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Avi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Public Relations Manager at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Avi B,

we are so glad that you had an amazing time at SaSaZu. We care about our customers and we always try to provide the best service.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

But maybe a little too pricey for what you get...
I mean, this place is almost perfect. They serve the most amazing Asian experiences, their service is excellent, music, decoration, seats, it’s all really well balanced.
If the size of the dishes was just a little bigger, it would be an easy 10/10 (or 5/5 in this case).

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank lfvidal1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Public Relations Manager at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2019

Dear lfvidal1983,

thank you for your review, so glad that you like our set up and dishes. We really highly appreciate it. We serve small portions because or restaurant provides sharing style. Our aim is to give you chance to try more than one of our delicious meals.
Hope you had an amazing time and we see you soon.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Top 3 restaurant in Prague and a must for any Asian food lovers. Great decor and bar but most importantly an innovative and unique kitchen. Always tasty and about the details. Nice for couples, business or family (no young kids).

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank luluingreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, Public Relations Manager at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

Dear luluingreen,

thank you for your lovely review. We highly appreciate it. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

SaSaZu Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SaSaZu Restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to SaSaZu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing