We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing athmosphere”
Review of SaSaZu Restaurant

SaSaZu Restaurant
Ranked #244 of 6,264 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Asian, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Holesovice
Description: SaSaZu, the creation of our chef, is the alchemy of tastes, colors, sounds, passion and design brought together to create an enchanting experience. Luxury restaurant SaSaZu is right in heart of Holešovice Market and it breathes the atmosphere of Asia. Our restaurant offers a fusion of Asian cuisine and provides an ideal place for a romantic dinner, celebration of a special occasion or business lunch. The atmosphere and design of the restaurant takes you into the secrets of Asia and offers an unforgettable gastronomic experience. You can enjoy live music of our DJs or massage from one of our masseuses during selected days of the week. The restaurant has a sharing style concept – the dishes are served in the middle of the table for everybody to share. Bigger groups are required to order a group menu. Inspiration came from the years of cooking and traveling around Southeast Asia, from memories of life in the streets and markets of Indonesia, Thailand and Cambodia. SaSaZu, the award-win
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Completely amazing from start to finish. Good food, knowledgeable staff and easy going feeling without taking away from the 5-star service.

A must when in Prague!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MattiasS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, SaSaZu team at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Mattias S,

thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read about your pleasant experience and we hope this was not your last visit at our place. See you soon then!

Kind regards,
SaSaZu team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 152 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018

Ok - so you think you’re going to Prague to eat amazing local cuisine - which of course you will - but TRUST ME...this PanAsian restaurant is OUT OF THIS WORLD - literally. The ambience is incredible and the food is BUDDAKHAN / BUDDABAR / NOBU all rolled into one amazing dining experience. You will not regret this choice for dining. A DEFINITE MUST GO!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, SaSaZu team at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Jonathan H,

thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! We value all your compliments and we are glad you were so amazed by our restaurant. Hopefully we will have your company at our place again and very soon!

Kind regards,
SaSaZu team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

This was a great surprise in Prague especially if you want to try some Asian food. It’s located at a 10 min taxi ride away from the centre. The restaurant is large with a super vibe.
The presentation and food was amazing.
The service was exquisite and the recommendations were great
All food is to share and portions are good too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank delnaelavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, SaSaZu team at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear delnaelavia,

thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it. All the compliments said about our restaurant we are reading with pleasure. Hopefully we will see you again soon at your next visit!

Kind regards,
SaSaZu team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We were here on a wednesday so it wasn't so much people which I thought was good. The service was great, he explained to us the concept of the restaurant but we took the tasting menu and was great, we had six courses and all from the different "areas" in the menu - I recommend to take this. Yes, the restaurant is more expensive (but not much!) than other restaurants in Prague, but what you pay is what you get. As I wrote we had a 6 courses and a bottle of good wine and we payed around 140 euro. The only negative thing was that the food didn't taste so much as we expected, maybe because of that it seemed to be a fusion between Asian food and Czech food, but that was a bit disappointing because the Asian usually food tastes a lot. It is easy to go here with metro and tram, you don't need to take an Uber. Just Google and you will find witch lines you should take!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank marionpersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, SaSaZu team at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Marion P,

thank you for your detailed review. Also thank you for choosing our restaurant for your evening and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The tasting menu is a great choice for someone who does not know our dishes and wants to taste the best from our offer. Our restaurant is a fusion of Asian cuisines, not Czech one - we suppose that would not work out that well. We are sorry our dishes were not what you expected, but anyhow description of the type of our cuisine is written on our website and it is also explained from the staff in the restaurant.

Kind regards,
SaSaZu team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

A great place, wonderful service, amazing food; recommend the set menu to have a great exposure of the best items in the menu. Great atmosphere, nice music; fine dining and nice for romantic dinner, as well as, family or group dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Moe_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, SaSaZu team at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Moe_Vienna,

what a review, thank you so much! We are glad you chose our restaurant for your dinner and it is a pleasure to read about your great experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Kind regards,
SaSaZu team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SaSaZu Restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to SaSaZu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.