We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing asian food”
Review of SaSaZu Restaurant

SaSaZu Restaurant
Ranked #148 of 6,169 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 1
Description: SaSaZu, the creation of our chef, is the alchemy of tastes, colors, sounds, passion and design brought together to create an enchanting experience. Luxury restaurant SaSaZu is right in heart of Holešovice Market and it breathes the atmosphere of Asia. Our restaurant offers a fusion of Asian cuisine and provides an ideal place for a romantic dinner, celebration of a special occasion or business lunch. The atmosphere and design of the restaurant takes you into the secrets of Asia and offers an unforgettable gastronomic experience. You can enjoy live music of our DJs or massage from one of our masseuses during selected days of the week. The restaurant has a sharing style concept – the dishes are served in the middle of the table for everybody to share. Bigger groups are required to order a group menu. Inspiration came from the years of cooking and traveling around Southeast Asia, from memories of life in the streets and markets of Indonesia, Thailand and Cambodia. SaSaZu, the award-win
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Modern asian style.
One of the best restaurant we ever been.
Fantastic design.
A restaurant that effacts all 5 senses.
excellent service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank גיורא י
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, SaSaZu Team at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear גיורא י,

thank you for your review, we appreciate it. We hope this was not your last visit and that we are going to see you soon!

Kind regards,
SaSaZu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Spent on awesome night out here, so much so I only remember the first part of the evening after that everything was a blur, don't even remember getting back to my hotel!

Such a great cheap night out!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, SaSaZu Team at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Greg,

thank you for your review. From your explanation it looks like you visited our club, but anyhow we are glad you enjoyed it!

Kind regards,
SaSaZu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

After a walk on a somewhat deserted looking walled parking lot we found the entrance. Including three Ferrari's parked in front. Luckily the interior was much more beautiful.

Once we were seated and waiting for our friends to arrive we could really enjoy the atmosphere. The restaurant looks amazing, it's big bit still cozy enough. The music was a bit loud, but never annoyed us. We could still have a decent conversation.

The food we had was amazing, we ordered several rounds of vegetarian, meat and fish dishes and all looked and tasted amazing.

We definitely recommend this place if you're into a trendy, busy spot and in need for good food and wines.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank-Sandhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, SaSaZu Team at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Frank-Sandhya,

thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read about your good experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed it and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
SaSaZu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

I've been to SaSaZu many times since they've opened. It has always been great and nothing has changed even until my last visit recently. The food is always perfect, make sure you have the softshell crab, the Sasa roll and the mango and papaya salad as well. The wine list used to really bad when they opened, then it got much better but now i felt it is a bit worse again. Otherwise it is really worth a visit!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarekD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, SaSaZu Team at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Marek,

thank you for telling us about your experiences. We are glad you are coming to our restaurant regularly and we appreciate all your notes. We are trying our best to provide full service with the dishes, drinks and wine. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Kind regards,
SaSaZu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We didint know what to expect, but the first impression when we got there was: beutyfull place, very nice stuff, food was exquisite. Defenitely coming back again and try all the other foods in the menu. Best place in Praha so far, and we been here many times. Thank you Sasazu for the experience of Asian fusion food!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank HeidiK2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaSaZu, SaSaZu Team at SaSaZu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Heidi K,

thank you for reviewing our restaurant. We appreciate that you chose our restaurant for your dinner and that is was a success. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future. Take care!

Kind regards,
SaSaZu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SaSaZu Restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to SaSaZu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing