We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of SaSaZu

SaSaZu
Ranked #130 of 5,534 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Asian, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The food was really, really good. The friendly and informative waiters encourage you to order one dish from each of the categories on the menu to experience all the kitchen has to offer, and this is actually a good idea as the portion sizes are similar to that of a tapas menu. The green papaya salad was out of this world, as was the beef yakitori skewers. The only downside was the place is a little out of town, so taking a taxi is advisable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Addy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    219
    70
    44
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very stylish”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate her as part of a group. Food was varied and tasty. We went for a fixed menu and in the end had a bit too much, so possibly selecting your own might be better. The service was excellent, attentive and friendly, giving us good information about the food. The venue is very stylish and the music quite loud, but acceptable.


Note to trip advisor - you have 2 of the same entries on your web site for this place. You need to merge them. There is a separate night club by the same name next door but we did not attend it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank EasternTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Good restaurants
Great food, excellent service, interesting design.
Thanks for everything, we will visit you again soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katerina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberec, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had pleasure to take my date for dinner there. It was my first time so I was bit caught when the hostess give us some dice to roll and then told me to bite my date, so I did :D. Place is very nice, I loved the atmosphere. I have to admit it is smoking place, which will have influence on my rating however have to say that it was not that much distracting.
To choose a dishes we needed help of waitress. She was very helpful gave us a great advices. What distract me was that we were eating slowly and talking and they kept bringing warm dishes to us before we finished previous and food was getting cold, did not like it much.
Nevertheless taste of the dishes were great. Wine there is a bit overpriced, same like everywhere else in Prague.
Overall, will come back someday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Czexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place! Great food!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

You get in and you are in a different world. The food is special and tasty. The atmosphere is colorful and happy. Loud music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roni1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SaSaZu also viewed

 

Been to SaSaZu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing