We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Interior”

Grand Cru Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 6,572 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $40
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: The Grand Cru Restaurant was built in a beautiful location on the former place of restaurant Red Table, in a baroque house with a courtyard, a few steps from Petrske square. The Grand Cru Restaurant is headed by Premier Wines & Spirits Group, which is one of the largest distributors of wine, premium spirits and soft drinks in the Czech Republic. Thanks to this, it is possible to choose from 1500 wines from all around the world, premium spirits from extraneous and own production of Premier Wines & Spirits and enjoy them in the comfort of a charming place hidden from the rush of the city. In Grand Cru we cook international cuisine and Czech also. Emphasis is placed mainly on fresh and quality Czech and foreign raw materials. We have no restrictions. Together with manager and main sommelier we take care of perfect combination of the meals with the wines. Grand Cru is the perfect place to meet friends, to have gala dinners, business meetings and corporate parties.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant was easy to find and had a lovely interior although a bit warm. Service was very good and the menu was a bit limited. We all thought our food was just good but nothing to write home about. We are glad we visited but likely would not return.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunication_manager, Manažer komunikace at Grand Cru Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely comment and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious food, beautiful place and very good service! We had three courses. Would absolutely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank stinesunhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunication_manager, Manažer komunikace at Grand Cru Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive comment and we are looking for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Grand Cru with colleagues for dinner and we enjoyed every minute of it! Food was very good, the staff made us feel welcome and the atmosphere is relaxed and nice. Definitely a strong recommendation for Grand Cru!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kaswiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunication_manager, Manažer komunikace at Grand Cru Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your nice words and we are looking for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food, excellent service, very nice ambiance, we thoroughly enjoyed. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank paulbR7828BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunication_manager, Manažer komunikace at Grand Cru Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive comment and we are looking for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

One of the best fine dining restaurants we have experienced anywhere in the world. The service and food come no better. Our sommelier, Patrick paired the wine beautifully with our tasting menu, even taking us to their wine cellar for a viewing. The manager, Lukas was attentive to every detail timing the plates with our pairings , and the waitress, Veronica assisted with making our 26th Anniversary evening very special and memorable. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 252glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunication_manager, Manažer komunikace at Grand Cru Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Thank you very much for your lovely comment and we are looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Cru Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Grand Cru Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing