We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel”
Review of Old Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Time Hotel
Ranked #467 of 677 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in October. They gave us a smaller room because of some inconvenience with other client but were very apologetic and wanted us to switch next day - which we didn as it was just for two nights. The location was nice, close to metro station, breakfast was good enough for us considering it a small hotel. We liked the idea of the "old time" but to be honest expected more than just using old things we found after our grandparents. Bathroo was furnished in modern art, as were some other things as well.
To sum up, I was Ok with two nights, but if it was for a longer holiday I would choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozefinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 106 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked this hotel quickly based on positive reviews, but didn't check out the pictures that much. When we arrived, we were pretty weirded out. Our room had this medieval thing going on--with a tiki hut in the corner for a bathroom. It was just totally random and unexpected. That being said, once we got past the strange motifs, the place was great. The bed was comfy, shower was one of the best I've encountered abroad, and you can't beat a breakfast. The location is fantastic, with Pavlova (metro station) a couple of blocks away, you can get anywhere from that.

The one MAJOR downside of the Hotel was its inconsistent internet. The manager told us at the onset that the internet was acting up, then later he seemed to think it was working yet no one could connect. Don't count on getting WiFi here, especially in the rooms. There are cafes a block or so away, but I don't think they should've advertised internet if they have NONE.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmk314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I spent a few nights here while undergoing medical treatment nearby.
It's a decent cheap guest house. No more or less than that. Room was clean, but only had a cleaner visit once in 6 days. Bathroom was clean and new. Breakfast was standard cereal/bread/salami etc. Only real gripes were poor wifi and thin curtains that made it impossible to get my room dark. Area was a bit drab, but seemed safe enough.
I would stay again, but only for discounted rates. I've seen prices listed that were way too high for this place.

Room Tip: No lift, only stairs. Breakfast room is on 2nd floor and rooms 5 and 6 are next to it and can access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in march 2013, we booked a quadruple room. The room was nicely decorated, with private bathroom and towels are included in the price. Breakfast is included and you can find, milk, coffee, tea, ham, cheese, corkflakes, yogurt and so on. Everything is served in the kitchen and I think that customers can use it to eat cook something.
even if no one is standing at the reception 24h, whenever you ring their bell they come to you and help you. they can give you information and free maps. staff is nice and available.
The hotel is 5 walking min far from the underground station (pavlova), where many trams are available too. Otherwise you can get to Venceslas square on foot, walking for about 15 min.
I advice this hotel to people who don't want to spend a lot but want to travel and visit the place all day long.
the place is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have been at the Old Time hotel for 2 nights in december 2012.
it is "all right" but the structure is old and should be fixed up a bit.
The manager/owner is very nice and ready to help at at any time.
Rooms are a bit messy, definitively different.
Decorated in a strange way but ok.
Breakfast could be better.
Location is very good.
It would have been fine, but the price we had to pay was really huge for what the Old Time hotel is.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mktgcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I spent a week in Prague with my brother and a bunch of friends and we found the most welcoming environment in this hotel.It is not too flashy but it is very artistic and has a unique atmoshpere. Something that Kafka described in his stories from Prague. IPersonally I value it more than luxury.Thanx

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel features individually designed rooms, and my room was spacious and nice. The location was convenient. Free WiFi. I could access the common area with kitchen and tables/chairs for dining or work. However, there were some uncomfortable moments. First, it takes ages to get someone from the reception open the door. I think that only one of the reception staff speaks some English - another one just nodded but we had to communicate in the mixture of English, Russian, and Czech. The breakfast room is very small and since the breakfast time starts late (8.00), soon there is no space for everyone. There was no hairdresser in the bathroom.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank barilotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#206 of 648 in Prague
743 reviews
Praha 3
Golden City - Garni
Golden City - Garni
#249 of 648 in Prague
390 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#135 of 648 in Prague
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Hotel Florenc
Hotel Florenc
#270 of 648 in Prague
73 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#283 of 648 in Prague
533 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#345 of 648 in Prague
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Time Hotel

Address: Lublanska 1727/27, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Hotel Style:
Ranked #467 of 677 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $34 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Time Hotel apartments are located in Prague’s New Town in a Neo-Renaissance building with Art Nouveau elements right in the center of Prague, a mere 10 minute walk from the famous Wenceslas Square and less than a 5 minute walk from the I.P. Pavlova public transport stop (trams, underground), giving you easy access to the whole city and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Old Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing