We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Indian Jewel

Indian Jewel
Ranked #99 of 5,427 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: The Indian Jewel, voted as one of the best Indian restaurants in Prague and located in the heart of Prague's Old Town, makes an honest effort to create an amalgamation of some of the finest gems of Indian cuisine.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went here on the good recommendations from trip advisor reviews and I am pleased to say it lived up to expectations. The list of starters was not large compared to the rest of the menu but what we had was delicious and the naan bread was the best I've tasted. The staff were friendly and efficient and more than willing to help you choose if you're unfamiliar with Indian food. The only downside was the close proximity of the tables as the inside restaurant is quite small and it was too cold to eat outside at the time we went. Would definitely go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cathyt763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,754
    650
    150
    60
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amaizing!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The best Indian food I ever had!
You must go, I went twice in a 5 days trip:)
We set once inside at night and it was very nice and on the second time we went at noon and set outside. Diffrent atmosphere, but both great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A real hidden gem!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The food was actually so nice that we ended up going twice! The menu is quiet large but the staff are so friendly and will help you with recommendations for combinations of dishes if you are not familiar with indian cuisine. the restaurant also has ample inside and outside seating areas and we had no problem reserving in both times despite the busy easter season.

Helpful?
Thank cosmogeoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food ”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Coming all the way from India after a few days it feels like heaven to have found Indian food.. The food was delicious.. The sit out in the main out side the restaurant during the evening was even more fun.. Next time sure the same place for Indian food..

Helpful?
Thank Vishal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one of my best experience!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

what an experience!!
our friend was throwing a party for his first new born baby and it couldnt have been better than this... we were in prague and very tired by evening and thought of having indian food as the financer was indian vegetarian :). TA had nice reviews of this place and hence we thought of trying it out. it was bit difficult to find the place but thanks to lovely prague people it was not much of an effort. the restaurant was full but staff was very good and engaging.we waited for 20 mins at the counter itself but they served us beers there :). after we managed to get a table our host was very good in recommending dishes and carefully noted all the changes we requested in the dishes.

and the result was one of the best experiences we had in Indian food and it reminded us of home. Staff and service was awesome. and we got deserts on the house for baby boy's celebrations. do try their chicken tikka !!

a bit heavy on the wallet but its worth.. we would highly recommend it to all if you are looking for authentic indian food.

i would travel to Prague just for their food alone :) !!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Jewel also viewed

 

Been to Indian Jewel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing