We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of School Restaurant and Lounge - CLOSED

School Restaurant and Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: European, Czech, Central European, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Explore mysterious nooks and crannies of the world of delicious gastronomic specialties and uncommon culinary experiences. Discover unexpected taste variations and experience eating with all the senses. Visit a convivial venue where time is hidden in the mist of a magic gourmet spell. Welcome to the School restaurant & lounge.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delightful choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stopped here for lunch during what was a busy sightseeing experience in Prague. A very relaxed setting with great food. The strawberry dumplings is a must! Good food at a good price. Value for money!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    298
    79
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Food was delicious and the price was good-although alcoholic drinks are cheaper than water! Location gives a view over the river which is lovely and there was live music. The service, however, was very slow and drink orders were forgotten twice

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank accioastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ondrej_rous, Manager at School Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hi, I am very sorry about your forgotten orders and slow service. at the moment I can only apologize our staff.
We try to do our service better every day.

Thank you for your review and understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The food was good but the service was surly and unsmiling. There are too many excellent alternatives in Prague for a restaurant to be able to succeed with rude waitors.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ondrej_rous, Manager at School Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hi, I am very sorry for unprofessional behavior of our staff.
We will do all to be everything in order by your next visit.

Marek Šmíd
School restaurant & lounge team
mara@school.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Best of”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

The best restaurant in prague, perfect food and atmosphere near of Charles bridge and everything for reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and very pleasant food. Modern look with a beatiful sight of the river bank. Nice selection of international food with a special attention for details.

Helpful?
Thank Tababas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed School Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing