We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kings Court
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$571
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,156)
Filter reviews
3,156 results
Traveler rating
2,225
730
138
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,225
730
138
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomvodka barrepublic squareold towngreat hotelsmall poolspa areaperfect locationpalladium shopping centremunicipal housestar hotelbreakfast was amazingbreakfast buffetlobby barhotel restaurantpowder towervisiting prague
Filter
Updating list...
1,918 - 1,923 of 3,156 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Kings Court for a week. We had an other holiday booked and in mind in Egypt, however this was canceled due to all of the problems there. Our expectations were low but we had a wonderful week in Praque. Hotel Kings Court helped us to have a great wedding and birthday. The entire staff is most friendly and the location is great to walk to the historic town. No problem that we had to bare cold instead of nice sunny, warm weather!

Rene & Karin Hengeveld

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hengeveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Me and my partner arrived here for two nights for a Valentine's break and from the moment we arrived (we were given a free upgrade) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The staff were very helpful, booking transport and restaurants for us, answering our queries and making us feel welcome.

The location is ideal for local restaurants and shops, though be prepared for a decent walk to visit sites like the Charles Bridge or Prague Castle on foot.

The room was clean with good facilities, though the temperature control left a bit to be desired. My main issue with the hotel was the room service, which had an extortionate 200 czk tray charge. That said, the simple way to avoid this is to do as we did - not get room service!

The breakfast has a wide range of options that would satisfy almost everyone, and again the staff were very helpful.

All in all, Kings Court comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdturrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I was staying for 3 days in the Hotel Kings Court Prague, together with my wife and 1.5yo boy. Transformed a few years ago from a former offical office building (chamber of commerce), the Hotel gives you a good feeling of its historic atmosphere combined with all the modern amenities that make a perfect stay.
The welocme and check in was warm and done fast. Travelling with a baby boy, we have been offered a larger room without extra cost plus a babycot. The room then indeed was absolutely perfect for our needs. The rooms are ver well insulated against noise: despite having a room next to 2 elevators, there was not the chance to hear the smallest noise from there. Absolute comfy beds will give you a deep sleep. The bath is rather large as well and offered both, a walk-in shower and a bath tub (with speed fill).
Some other comments here where complaining about the size of the pool as well about the size/capabilities of the breakfast rooms:
- the pool is small, that is true, but you can see on the pictures on their webpage, so don't be surprised. If you plan to train for the next Olympic games, look for another place :)
- we experienced the breakfast room as absolute OK. yes, it is not very large and spacious, but you will find that in other hotels as well. I would not have found it worth to mention if there where not some of these negative comments about it. We also never had any crowded situation there and could enjoy our start in the day at the breakfast buffet.
The location of the hotel is ideal i would say. It is in the old town centre, close to major sightseeing points, a metro station is in front of the building and accross the car free square it is located on, you will find Pragues largest shopping mall that also operates on weekends (tip: there you will find a nice chirldrens corner at the top floor for 75,- CZK/day)
Despite have enjoyed nice days with my family I had to note some negative points:
- the hotel does only offer valet parking for 950 CZK/day (~ 40 EUR) which i find a heavy price... opposite, at the Palladium shopping center, you find a 24/7 operated garage that does it for 700CZK (~30EUR) and you do not have to wait for the car to be delivered (can take some 15 minutes) and you do not have to struggle with the dead-end-road-traffic-chaos in front of the hotel
- when the room was made the second day, we found that our beds where not made in a proper way and the babycot was not even touched. It is abolsutely not a big deal (and i have not mentioned it at reception) but i would not expect it in a 5* hotel to happen.
To come to an end I would like to mention the absolute highlights for us, the remarkable positive aspects:
- great beds to sleep in
- free WiFi
- great staff: all staff we met, seemed to enjoy their job.. requests where treated immediately and needed supplies delivered at super speed to the room

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumikameli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

My first stay at this hotel was amazing (but I did get a very nice upgrade to an enormous suite) so I was wondering if staying in a regular room would be as good - and it was.

First and foremost, the location in the old town is great - on a quiet street so you dont get noise from that but right in the middle of it all.
Hotel is well-decorated and the room i had was very welcoming and luxurious feeling. I particularly liked the bathroom, which had a great shower, nice bath, good toiletries and a heated towel rail so the towels were warm finished it off nicely! Room was quiet, good bed and excellent choice of pillows on it
Breakfast - had in my room -arrived punctually and was very generously sized, with several complimentary extras (such as fruit salad).

Fitness area - very small, but had good new equipement. Would be a tight fit with more than 2 people in there though.

All in all, found this hotel great value for money (again) and the consistency with my last visit in terms of rooms and service means I'd stay there again for sure and recommend it to anyone I know visiting Prague

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biztraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

location : I picked Hotel Kings Court for its location and i was not disappointed. It was right beside the metro station, so you can take the metro to visit the the important destinations, Prague castle is only 4 stations away. it is also right in the city center and since i don't like walking long distances it was perfect.

Rooms: the room was not big, but the decoration was very nice. i would recommend asking a room with a view. for me the bathroom and the bed is the most important, the bathroom was very clean and modern and classy with shower and bathtub, the bed was big and comfy. the free high speed wifi was awesome too.

Breakfast: quite a lot of choices, good and fast service

Massage: i love doing messages and I would highly recommend the massage service provided by the hotel. they have a 30% discount during weekdays and we had a very good deal and the massage was superb. even without the discount i would highly recommend it, the price is not expensive. the atmosphere in the room was so pleasant and they played really nice soothing music and the staff was extremely courteous and pleasant.

Service: the staff was very friendly and courteous, and gladly recommended restaurants and was very helpful in everything.

to sum it up i had a great time in prague and part of it is due to staying in such a nice hotel. if i come back to prague i would definitely stay here again. And i would go for a junior suite or executive suite next time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mswinnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews