We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kings court merits its name!”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #52 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kings court merits its name!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I usually travel for business in Prague and I stay at Kings Court hotel because it's a perfect hotel, with amazing staff, excellent breakfast and food service, well located and disposing amazing spa services. What else for a pleasand stay in Prague?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Chris,

thank you for your loyalty and for recommending our services. It is always a pleasure for us to look after you. Looking forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,966
    660
    123
    30
    24
See reviews for
443
1,572
78
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and had an executive room as a treat which meant that we had use of the executive lounge and the spa. It was definitely worth it, the spa is so relaxing and private and the executive suite made getting refreshments less of a hassle.

We were welcomed warmly to the executive suite at the weekend by Helena who was amazing and very friendly. The weekday guy was not as friendly! Being a young couple, everyday we arrived at the executive lounge he asked us to recite our room number. We did not witness him doing this to anyone else. He seemed to be completely miserable, had a chip on his shoulder and spent the entire time on the computer, completely ignoring his customers (except to ask us for our room number AGAIN). He didn't even bother putting out more cutlery etc.

The hotel made it really easy with airport transfers which made the trip more relaxing.

Lovely hotel, but some staff need to be retrained!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank joannelc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Joanne,

Thank you for taking your time to review our services. We thank you for your positive comments; however we were surprised and disappointed to hear of the team member in question.
Although this employee has only been temporarily covering for a team member that got unexpectedly sick, this does not excuse his attitude and I assure you that the relevant manager has already took action to ensure no such situation will re-occur. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused.

We trust that this minor incident will not deter you from staying with us again and I would like to offer my assistance with your next reservation where I will personally ensure that you are very well looked after.

With kindest regards, Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just got back from a nice 4 night stay at the Hotel Kings Court. We had an upgraded executive room with a view of the square. I enjoyed every aspect of this hotel.

The room was nice, a very modern. The view isn't exactly one of the best in Prague but it is better than staring at a parking lot or a roof top. However, the executive room was definately worth the modest upcharge in my opinion. The room was a very comfortable size. While we didn't spend a huge amount of time in the room it was just big enough to be comfortable in and not feel crammed in. I don't know if the smaller rooms would feel cramped or not.

Also, we used the executive lounge a fair amount. I didn't expect to but it is very well stocked and greatly exceeded my expectations. They have champagne, beer, wine, water, juice, heavy and light snacks, and variety through the day. While we didn't use it this way it could take the place of a lunch easily or dinner in a pinch. But was a nice place to relax when we had a few minutes or just needed a drink.

We ended up not using the SPA at all though I had planned to before arriving. The only think I can say is that the SPA hours were good in that it was open until 10pm each day we were there which is much later than many comparable hotels that I have stayed at. Just ended up with too much to do to make it there.

The free breakfast was much better than I had expected based on reading some of the review here. They had a full British Style breakfast bar (eggs, sausage, mushrooms, beans, etc.), an omlet station, cereal bar, pastry bar, pickled veggies, antipasto bar, etc.) Sure a few things taste different than back home but it was a very wide selection.

The other enjoyable thing for us was the service was excellent from every single person we interacted with. The front desk, the restaurant, the bell hop, even the maids. In particular we had great service from Zuzanna, who I think is the concierge, but if she wasn't she functioned as one. She was very friendly and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and help make arrangements for us.

All in all, great stay, and I will definiately recommend it and stay there again if I manage to make it back to Prague.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pontifex_Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you for your outstanding review and for promoting our services. We are pleased to hear that you have left satisfied and we already look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The location of the hotel is great. It's right in the centre of the tourist area but away from all the noise of the night life. Clean rooms, great breakfast on a terrace, good taxi service to the airport. Nice casino inside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Emilie,

thank you for your positive comments and for recommending our services. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for a special Birthday with my Partner, Cant fault the Hotel for Location,Comfort, excellent Breakfast, etc But by God the 2 male staff on Duty on June 21St at 7pm let this fine
Hotel down with a bang, these guys brought a whole new meaning to the word Rude, They totally
ruined what should have been a special night,,, we complained at the time and since wrote to the
Hotel but got no reply,, my advise is if you want a nice place to stay you are in the right place, If
you want some nice Cocktails and friendly staff head to The James Dean, for Good music and food go to the The Dubliner,,, Enjoy Prague as its Truly Beautiful

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carburyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

Although we appreciate your positive comments, we were focus on the mishap in bar service you've mentioned. I have passed your comments onto the Food and Beverage Manager who has already taken action to ensure no such situation will reoccur in the future.
We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention which enables us to improve our services. We hope that this minor incident will not deter you from staying with us again and we already look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I am not one to usually complain about hotels however I am alittle disappointed with this one. We are currently at Kings Court Hotel. We have the basic room which is fine however our room has very small windows that look onto a baloney which is occupied by another room. These people are loud and continue to look into our room which means we have to keep the blinds down... On top of that the air conditioning is not working propley so now we have no air flow and a hot room.
Great location but no privacy, can't say this is the same for all rooms but is for ours.
In saying this I would recommend the hotel just cross your fingers you do not get this room

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smekjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Jessica,

We were disappointed by reading your review. I was mostly saddened by the fact that you have not informed us of your dissatisfaction during your stay and you have posted a review online instead, which takes up to 24 hours to be posted. This meant that we have lost our precious time where we could have been assisting you already.
Nevertheless, I hope that you enjoyed the new room with the executive benefits that we have moved you to.
We wish you and your partner all the best on your future travels and I recommend you to raise your concerns directly to the hotel staff in the future, so that they have the opportunity to solve the problem before you leave. We believe that the service of a hotel is not measured by its perfection, but how do they handle any problems that may arise.
With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

After being just a tripadvisor reader for a long time just had to write my first review after staying over for a long weekend with family here in Prague. Location of the hotel was great for taking daily walking trips to different directions or just popping out to local grocery store (at least 3 of them within 200 meters) or mall (one large one on the other side of the street). Location is very central in the old town and prestigious. Junior suite was a spacious big room (for two adults and a youngster) and had plenty of air space. Breakfast was excellent and had a wide selection available. However, why we ended up writing this was that the service was very good humored, had a personal touch and attention to small details was excellent. Especially the receptionists in the executive suite were very professional and lived up and beyond the expectations we had for a a quality five star hotel in Prague. :)

Room Tip: Check out the executive rooms and suites to enjoy the executive suites services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Marko,

thank you for your outstanding review. We were glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and thank you for your time taken to post this review online. I will certainly share your comments with the entire team and we hope to look after you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,983 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
1,093 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#48 of 649 in Prague
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing