We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glorious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glorious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel that ticked every box for us. I went with my boyfriend and we where delighted with the room, service and add on's. They even gave him a birthday cake on his birthday, delicious too. The pool was small but other than that it was perfect and also nicely situated for enjoying the city and attractions.

Room Tip: Opting for the executive lounge included was great as it gave us internet access, somewhere nice to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymousinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased to hear that you and your partner had a wonderful stay and you are welcome for the cake.

We hope this was not your last one and we already look forward to your return.

With regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,925
    642
    117
    29
    24
See reviews for
430
1,544
74
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

It's the second time I stay in the Kings Court Hotel (my precedent trip was for the last Christmas) and it's always a really pleasure.
This hotel is perfectly located in the center of Prague (very close of the powder tower) then you can discover the downtown by walking.
The possibility to access to the pool (because I had a Junior Suite) is also a great advantage.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerveLeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Herve,

Thank you for your excellent review! We look forward to your third visit.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

You probably have read how nice the staff is and how close to everything the Hotel Kings Court is in Prague. So I'll spare you. For those coming in by train my wife and I are both 60 and we walked it with our luggage. It's nice to stay in a hotel on a big square. The tram is right in front, a big mall across the street ( not the usual American mall with a parking garage), a grocery store nearby, and plenty of restaurants. Bit of advice, if you want a window in your room, don't book the sixth floor. The room we were in had only skylights and you had to stand on a chair to look outside. We never had to take a metro or a tram in Prague. Walk over the Charles Bridge, along the river to the Dancing House, or to the old town square. The price is right as well.

Room Tip: No windows in some sixth floor rooms. Just small skylights. Kind of claustrophobic, but big windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for your time taken to review our services. We were glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay :)
With reference to the view, we would like to remind our guests that view is guaranteed with all Executive rooms, so this is your priority, please upgrade to the Executive level for as little as 30€ (this also includes free access to spa and the VIP lounge with free snacks and drinks all day).

Once again we thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 days in Prgue this June. We searched for hotels with good central locations but smaller and more tailored to the international traveler. The Kings Court fir the bill to a T. It was smaller but with full amenities, including a great spa. An excellent location off of the republic square, close to Old Town square and the Charles bridge. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and truly interested in you having a a great stay. We opted for the Executive upgrade which provided a better room (with view), free breakfast and access to the Exec Lounge - this turned out to be a great deal! Breakfast was a full buffet of hot and cold and easily worth $30 for two each day. But the lounge was the real deal - drinks from 11 am - 8 pm, full snacks and light appetizers, champagne and a concierge who could seemingly arrange anything - Segway Tour, Walking tour, Opera tickets, Boat dinner cruise, even a haircut! Easily one of the best hotels in the one of the best cities in the world.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameriaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased to hear that we have made your stay a memorable one. We appreciate your recommendations and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

a lovelyHotel Kings Court is a small, modern hotel housed in a beautiful old building. It is about a 5 minute walk from the Old Town Square, the Jewish Quarter and other interesting areas. It is also very close to public transit. The room we had overlooked a square-great view! Included in the room rate is a fabulous buffet breakfast that can be eaten either in a lovely restaurant or outside on the terrace. The cost of the room is about average for Prague.

Room Tip: If you don't mind spending extra, a room with a view is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Alice,

thank you for promoting our services, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right we also recommend upgrading to an executive room with a view for as little as 30€ per night as this not only includes the view, but also extra amenities, free access to SPA and Executive lounge (with free drinks and snacks every day).

We hope to have the opportunity to look after you again.

With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Kings Court and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We had an executive room, which was spacious and luxurious, with a fabulous mattress. We had access to the executive lounge, located in a corner room on the 3rd floor, and which has a magnificent view on Republic Square and beautiful buildings. It is a nice place to relax, drink/eat something. (In the hotel is unfortunately no other place to sit and relax, besides the bar on the ground floor). The entire staff in the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is really 5 star quality, with a wide selection of food, including sekt, freshly made omelettes, etc. The hotel is centrally located close to the main square and near the Metro entrance, which is very convenient. The spa area was ok, but the pool was rather cold and it was difficult to make an appointment for a treatment. We would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and family, because it was a great experience!

Room Tip: It's worth taking an executive room because you will have access to the executive lounge. A nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auroragrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for your lovely feedback. We appreciate your time taken to share this with other travellers.
Lucky for us the SPA is a very popular place and it often is booked out one day ahead. We always recommend out guests to make their reservation for a massage prior to their arrival to avoid "no availability".
With reference to the water in pool with Jacuzzi, we maintain the temperature at 30°C exactly as it corresponds with the hygiene standards.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best in the future.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient location. It is next to the "B" line metro station and tram stations. There is a Billo Supermarket nearby. The Old Town square is an easy walk with lots of good restaurants.

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. If you don't want to dine out, the hotel restaurant is quite good.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Mr. Jackson,

thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay and I will be passing your compliments of our food to the head chef.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing