We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #54 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't find any faults, had such a lovely stay! The staff were very helpful and polite. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Had cocktails in the bar which were gorgeous! Also had a meal at the hotel restaurant on our last night and it was lovely. Will definitely be back again. Thank you to all the staff.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Buskie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Madam,

we thank you very much for leaving such a lovely feedback here for others to read. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay and I will surely share your comments with the head chef and bar team.

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,985
    664
    126
    30
    24
See reviews for
448
1,585
78
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had the most wonderful evening celebrating our daughter's 21st Birthday Party with 62 members of her family and friends in the Franz Josef Ball Room at the Kings Court Hotel. The help and advice we had with menu planning, room layout, table setting and wines was excellent. The staff are all good English speakers. The service during the meal was second to none. The food was really excellent. I do not think the hotel staff could have done more for us. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone organising a function in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dashfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

we were thrilled by your outstanding review. It is rare to receive feedback from guests who only host event in our hotel, your review was therefore particularly rewarding. I will ensure to share it with the entire team involved in the Saturday's event.
We are most pleased to hear that your daughter had a good time and we hope that you return to us some day in the future.

With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

One of the best hotels we have ever stay..The service, the staff, the breakfast, the dining room everything were perfect! Their Spa very good, the swimming pool was small but we didn't mind. We enjoyed every moment! We recomended!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Madison,

thank you for your sweet words. We are so pleased to know that we have made someone happy again. It is our aim to spread the light and comfort around.

We appreciate your review and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved it! It is by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in anywhere in Europe. The hotel itself is beautiful with an unbeatable location. From the moment we checked in we received wonderful, helpful service from the staff. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The king size bed was comfortable and all the extra pillows were wonderful. The bathroom was large and modern with both a tub and separate shower. The towels were large and super thick. The bathrobes and slippers were a nice little luxury. The hotel had a wonderful spa area with a pool but unfortunately we didn't take advantage of it. We booked an Executive Suite with free breakfast which was incredible with a massive selection for every taste. We also had access to the Executive Lounge which had small sandwiches, fruit, beer, wine and soda for you to enjoy during the day. The location is worth the stay - right down the street from the main shopping street and wonderful restaurants. Staying at the King's Court made our first visit to Prague unforgettable. We will definitely be back and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. I will highly recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: if you can afford to spend the extra money for the Executive Suite I would recommend doing that. De...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenVictoriaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay in one of our Executive Suites.

We very much hope to see you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Located in Republic square, this hotel is as central as you can get. One thing I like about this hotel was although central, it was away from the 'hustle'. Would use here again.

Room
Our deluxe room was slightly on the small side in all honesty, however bathroom was fairly sizeable. Free use of in-room safe. Room had self-control air-con and hotel has free wifi. Only one criticism, no choice of pillows. The pillows are incredibly soft and don't offer much support. (Kings Court needs to address this!). Room also had and iron and the usual minibar.

Breakfast
Off the street the hotel was charging 390k for the buffet breakfast (around £13.00). If your B&B you will definitely get your money's worth. Vast continental style breakfast that was topped up and incredibly fresh and good quality. The breakfast was served 07.00-10.00, however fresh items were being taken at 09.50. You can choose to sit in the hotel or heated patio.

Location.
- A metro station outside the hotel entrance (don't let that put you off) and a tram station nearby.
- Prague's biggest shopping centre (the palladium) is opposite.
- Supermarket opposite
- 10 min easy walk to Wenceslas Square
- 10 min easy walk other way to Old town Square
- Add another 10-15 min from old town and your in Charles Bridge

Transport.
Prague's transport system is second to none. Very easy and clean. A 24 hour ticket will cost 100K which is around £3.30. For that you can hop on and hop off any bus, metro and tram. Tickets can be purchased in a yellow machine in each underground station. **They need to be validated prior to use. To do this you will see a yellow ticket stamping machine in each of the transport and just before the escalator for the underground. It will be time and date stamped. Do this once and your done. There is a heavy fine if a ticket inspector checks and not validated.**

In my title I said 4+. Only reason is that I believe Central Europe 5* tend to be more equivelant to a UK 4*.

Staff
Friendly and helpful (don't really want more than that!)

From the Airport.
If you haven't been to a city before, transport from the Airport can be a worry. You can always use public transport system if you want a challenge or ask the hotel to arrange at a premium cost. I would recommend AAA taxis from the Airport offical bays. They are yellow cars (mostly brand new Skoda Octavias or Superb). Transfer will cost around 550-650k (around £20). Pick up a voucher in the car and get 47% (don't know why 47%) discount when you return. Just ask the hotel to call a AAA taxi for you and present the driver with the card! Our return journey was 330k, bargain. Transport time at night is around 20 minutes. During peak time, or afternoon journey allow 35-45 minutes due to city traffic.

Spa
Use of spa (pool, sauna) is not included and there is an additional charge of around £10. Its more of a big bath rather than a pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sporty_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for your detailed review which I am sure most people will find helpful. We thank you for your suggestion of having firmer pillows. I would like to remind all travellers that as a 5* hotel we offer selection of pillows from our menu, so if you are not comfortable, please do let us know and we will look after you.

I was surprised at your comment with reference to the breakfast. I assure you that our food stays displayed minimum of 15 minutes after the closing time of breakfast and is regularly replaced until then.

Once again we thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is located in a very central part of Prague, perfect for walking to all the tourist areas of Prague. 5 minutes walk to the Old Town Square and right by the Metro.

Myself and my partner booked 4 nights with the executive room package. This has access to the executive lounge. This hotel is beautiful and the staff are fantastic.

When we arrived we were immediately ushered into the executive lounge to check in at the private reception with a glass of champagne, a lovely welcome. We had a slight issue with the room which the staff resolved to our satisfaction.

The executive lounge is a fantastic and worthwhile addition when you book. You get access to food and drink all day. This includes, wine, beer, spirits and coffee and a selection of foods and crisps, which, you can help yourself to.

The room was very spacious and included a coffee machine, so you could make fresh decent coffee when you woke up.

The staff were very attentive and friendly, and will gladly help book you any excursions or nights out (we booked the Jazz Club and Backlight Wow Show via the private reception)

The hotel itself is beautiful, with chandeliers and a décor that is modern but harks back to grand hotels of the past. There is an excellent cocktail bar and restaurant, which we ate at for breakfast, included in the Executive package. There is also a casino and Spa, but we did not visit these.

Highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Book the executive room to make the most of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear William,

We thank you for your time taken to provide others with such a helpful review. We are also pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope that it was not your last visit and we already look forward to your return.

With kind regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matan, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I cannot rave enough about this hotel. It is in the center of everything... Across the street you have an open street market, the Palladium shopping mall and a Metro station right outside the door.
We spent a 4 night romantic getaway and enjoyed every minute of the hotel.
After securing an Executive package in advance with the kind help of the hotel staff (especially Ms. Jana Hodinkova) we were given a very reasonable price for an executive room and package that included a spa treatment each, a chauffeur-driven luxury car from and to the airport and the use of the executive lounge and concierge (who can help find almost anything).
I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone I know.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are supposed to be bigger and I would recommend a room with a view of the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Gadi,

We appreciate your time taken to review our services. We are pleased to hear that you left the hotel with a smile on your face :) and we very much hope to look after you again in hopefully not too distant future.

With sincere regards from Prague,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 649 in Prague
1,996 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,727 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 649 in Prague
1,108 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing