We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

From start to finish the hotel was great. They were able to ensure a birthday surprise for my sister in her room, and accommodate us on the same floor even though we had booked different types of rooms. They even sent a lovely fruit platter to our room on arrival too!
Very comfy beds and the most excellent choice for breakfast.
My sister had an executive room and the access to the lounge and spa was fabulous. We would definitely book that room next time.
Great location for everything, especially if you want to take public transport to/from the airport. For about £1 and 45mins of travel, well worth it!
Friendly and helpful staff, although to be picky, they could be dressed a little smarter in the lobby and restaurant for a five star hotel.
Would absolutely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Louise,

Thank you for your fantastic review. It was an honour to look after you and your companions and we are pleased to hear that we did well.

We thank you for the suggestion of the smart dress code in our outlets, however we prefer to keep the casual style as we want our guests to feel as home without having to dress up for a casual evening.

Once again we thank you for your recommendation and we already look forward to your return.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,200 - 1,206 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Wow .. What can i say wonderful hotel excellent staff from front of house to house keeping nothing was to much trouble ..location brilliant food especially breakfast great choice have already recommended to a group of friends that hope to book for later in the year... A very big thank you to all of you for a wonderful stay
Will be back ....

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkCazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

You are very welcome. It was a pleasure for us looking after you. I will ensure that you thank you note is shared with the entire team.

We already look forward to your return and in the meantime we wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Words can't describe our delight when we walked into our majestic duplex suite. It was a sensational experience. The very professional Yiannis at reception was extremely efficient and helpful - can't thank him enough. Our suite was beyond description and surpasses our expectations. Can't recommend Kings Court Duplex suite highly enough.
Location, breakfast, spa..... Where to start??
Thank you for making our stay so memorable. From the 3 sisters (Australia and Cyprus) that had the privilege of staying at this SuperDrive hotel!!

Room Tip: Trust the staff they will know what suits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Dina,

we were thrilled by reading your outstanding review. Thank you for your compliments. We are very pleased that you liked our newest suite (Tower Duplex Suite) and the hotel services. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best of luck!

The Kings Court team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Sitting in reception waiting to leave, but don't want to. A lovely hotel, had an executive room, the lounge you could access with this very good. The staff very helpful and breakfast excellent. We used the spa which was also very good. We'll placed for all site seeing

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Julie,

We thank you for your compliments. We also didn't want you to leave. We love looking after our guests and receiving positive feedback such as yours motivates us to go even further and give 100% to all our guests.

We wish you all the best in your future and we already look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed at this amazing hotel for a second time during Christmas 2013 for one week with my husband. The rooms are nicely decorated and furnished (as appropriate for a five star, elegant hotel), with clean bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The breakfast is superb! There is a great variety of honestly everything you could think off and wish for and it all taste so good! A great start to your day. The food in the hotel's restaurant is also amazing. We had dinner there on Christmas' Eve (set menu) and it was by far the best food we had in town. The staff is kind and helpful. The location is excellent for exploring the city's main attractions and for shopping. You are literally 5-10 minutes away from old town square and from the city's main shopping roads. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague for the first time as it will leave you with the best experiences in terms of service, food and location. Whether you are visiting Prague during spring or summer or winter time, this is the perfect hotel for you and your loved ones. We would definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in Prague.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square (or alternatively, above the side road where hotel's main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaryllis031009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Amaryllis,

We are honoured to receive such pleasant feedback. We thank you for publishing your opinion. I have also shared it with our team so they know how appreciated their work is.

We wish you all the best and please come back to us soon.

With kind regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just come back from a 3 night stay at the Kings Court and had a lovely time. We booked the romantic package which included a deluxe room, wine, 3 course meal in the brasserie and a couples massage. Room was perfect, meal amazing in the restaurant and as for the massage - well best ever! Spa was quiet and so relaxing, cocktail bar perfect in the evening, location of the hotel could not be better. Staff were friendly and helpful with great service. Breakfast was amazing, busy at times but well managed with great food. Cant fault this hotel or city - just perfect! Prague is beautiful and affordable - what more does any one want for a romantic city break. Many thanks to all the staff :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Julia,

thank you for your kind words. I have today posted your review on our noticeboard so that all employees can see how appreciated their work is.

We wish you all the best on your future travels and come back to us soon!

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Just returned last night after a three night stay and it was brilliant. The hotel is well placed to explore the old town area and the major sights are all within easy walking distance.
Check-in very efficient. We had a de-luxe room which was fairly large, the bed was huge bigger than my king size bed at home, and extremely comfortable. Room was very warm and the air con
didnt seem to make a great deal of difference so it was easier to open the window to cool it down slightly. Having said that it was unseasonably warm for February 10 degrees in the day.
Breakfast was a buffet with every possible taste catered for from hot ie eggs bacon sausage mushrooms hash browns tomatoes to cereals. fruit, ham, cheese , croissants cakes, freshly made omelettes or pancakes. Drinks, tea coffee water fruit juices bucks fizz sparkling wine. All as much as you wanted.
The spa is only small and there is an extra charge for use but if you like saunas and steam rooms it is worth a visit. The pool is small but has a tide machine so you can swim without moving, the water equivalent of a treadmill.
If you want spa treatments those are extra but compared with prices in the UK reasonable enough.
The Casino has two Roulette tables and one blackjack table for live play together with slots. On the first night I was offered complimentary drinks whilst playing the tables but on the following two nights none were offered which was odd.
The Hotel offers a transfer service to and from the airport. This is charged at 790czk each way and is in an S Class Mercedes. Taxis charge 650czk. So there is less than £5 difference an option well worth it for that extra luxury aspect.
Overall a great hotel well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you for your outstanding review. We appreciate you took your time to share this with other hotel seekers.

I will ensure that your compliments are shared with the entire Kings Court team. With reference to the drinks served in Casino, I will look into it straight away. Just as a reminder, although the Casino can be accessed from the hotel directly, it does not belong to the hotel management and it runs as an independent facility. I will however pass your comments onto their Manager to ensure they keep up with the 5* standards and maintain the consistency. Thank you for mentioning this minor error.

We very much hope to welcome you again in the near future and in the mean time we wish you well.

With sincere regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 647 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 647 in Prague
1,792 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 647 in Prague
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $169 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing