We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #51 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Kings Court, a hotel with character and also a blend of history and modernity, is right in the heart of Prague within walking distance from all major touristic attractions. Our room was very clean, quiet, elegant with a large bathroom with everything you need, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, slippers, dressing gown etc. It could have done with a better shower screen though. Although in the centre it was very quiet.
The breakfast was excellent and the staff efficient (the best breakfast staff I have ever seen and I have seen a few!)
I have to mention the staff, every single person we have met has been helpful, friendly and very quick to respond to our needs and questions, WITH A SMILE!
My only complaint was the vodka bar, the cocktails were delicious but smoking was allowed, this was a shame but I did not have to go there....could not resist!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thera1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear you felt comfortable during your stay.
I regret that the smoking in the bar disturbed your stay, I am afraid we still allow smoking in the bar which due to the high number of smokers in Prague. However as a non-smoker myself I understand your frustration and the good news is that the government started to consider the non-smoking law and we hope this will come into force in the near future.

Once again we thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,903)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kings Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,415 of 2,903 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We loved this hotel everything was perfect from the staff to the food and bedrooms
One of the best holidays I have ever had, We got a limo from the hotel and when we arrived a swift check in, The rooms are fabulous and really is a 5 star

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottmicrolights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Scott,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with this lovely feedback. It is particularly warming for us to receive positive comments such as yours.
We already look forward to your return in hopefully not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We staid 4 days in this Hotel. It is a nice city in full expension with a great history. Have somme visites and go to the 'Clementinium'. Clim up the St. Nicolas church to have e great view on the city and do note forget to visit the 'Charles Bridge'. With a bit of luck you will meet the Jazz Band on thes bridge. Buy a cd from them !! Do not forget that it is allowed to smoke in the restaurant and bars. If you are a non smoker it can be most unconvinient.
For the Hotel :
Perfect organisation for the transfer to an from the airport. Ask for the BMW ! Nice and good driver. Even when you'are late he will get you tou the airport on time. Pay directly to the driver and give hem a tip. We paid 2000 CZK two way.
We can advice the suite 521. Gives you access to the lounge and the wellness. Avoid the swimmingpool when there are children, to small and to noisy. Parents do not take care of their kids so you better have a massage instaed. Perfect, just perfect. We do not understand why childrend under 16 have access to the wellness. It take away a great part of the charme of a nice place. The room service was perfect. Mini bar was refilled every day and the room was cleaned every day. If you want to have a good dinner : do not look to far. The Brasserie of the hotels has à very good "table" and a small but nice choise of good wines. We tried serveral little restaurants near the hotel but we prefere the hotel. Big thank you for the staff in the dinning room. Ask for Lenka. she is charming and does her job perfectly. The lounge is small but pleasant. Good snacks, wine and coffee. You cheque in/out can be done in this lounge. A very big negatif point was the breakfast. Once you have a table you ok, but before you manage to get a table you might have to wait in a line for 10 or 15 minutes. You'are near the exit of the hotel so it can be verry windy and cold for 10 minutes. Certainly not on the level of a hotel 5 stars. We travel very often and we'have never seen this before. The buffet is very very good. We think it is very good hotel with great possibilities to become a great hotel after some improvements.

Room Tip: Ask for the 521.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Aicha,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Please note that we try to be fair to all our guests and therefore we allow children in our spa as long as they don't disturb other visitors. Should this happen, we act immediately to ensure everyone has a relaxing experience. We apologise that we failed to keep this promise during your visit which was the Easter weekend and the number of children in our hotel was extremely high. We thank you for letting us know of your experience which will help us improve in the future.

Dear Aicha, we thank you again for all your comments which shows that you care about our services and I promise that on your next stay with us you will be pleasantly surprised by the improvements done.

With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very happy with this hotel from the minute we walked into reception. Double room on the 5th floor was immaculate. Bathroom the same. Staff were friendly, but not over-familiar, and attentive. Location great right next to Republik Namesty metro which meant getting to and from airport using subway was a doddle.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101Clive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay. Although we are pleased to hear the positive comments, I will focus on the improvements you suggested with reference to the staff willingness to assist and I assure you that on your next visit you will see the pleasant change.

Once again we thank you and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The room is very small so that there is hardly space to fit the luggage, the ridiculously small spa costs 10 Euros extra (which actually makes sense since it is so small that is has to be considered overcrowded already when more than 6 people are there at the same time (sauna fits only 2 people and pool is approx 3mx 5m, and the relaxing area is not bigger than 4x3m) and since also kids of all ages are allowed, relaxation is rather challenging. The room service is poor and not even the bed was done properly the 2nd night. The breakfast area is incredibly small and crowded and the quality of the food and its presentation is certainly not 5 star-like. The reception area is not better than an average 3 Star hotel. The location is very good but so is the location of an Ibis just 100m away.

Room Tip: Choose another another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Georg,

We feel surprised and disappointed by your comments about our hotel. We feel that our rooms are spacious enough; in particular the room you stayed in is 27 m2 in size which is considered a comfortable size for a five star hotel.

We regret you were not happy with the size and the entrance fee of our spa. We clearly advertise the fee of our cosy spa on our web page. I would like to remind other travellers that they can upgrade to an Executive room for as little as £30 (per night) which does not only allow you to us the spa free of charge, in addition you receive a complimentary access to our VIP lounge where drinks and snacks are served all day.

With reference to your comments about our reception area, this may be a matter of taste. Each hotel is designed in a different style and here at the Kings Court we pride ourselves in combining the old Prague style with modern features which makes our hotel not only stylish but also unique.

We thank you for taking your time to write about your experience and we wish you all the best in the future.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at the Kings Court for 3 nights arriving on Friday evening. We were graciously received and well look after by the couteous reception staff. Our room was beautiful on the 7th floor - a wonderfully comfortable bed and very clean and well equipped. The hotel location is second to none in the centre of the old town. One can walk to almost everything from the hotel. We particularly enjoyed breakfast that was included in our room rate. Extremely well stocked with massive choice. The staff were friendly, helpful and polite - their English very good. We did not have dinner or use the spa facilities at the hotel so cannot comment but did use the bar (and mini bar) - the prices were very reasonable. In sum,we were very impressed with this excellent hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_JMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Madam and Sir,

Thank you for spreading such great comments around the world. We are proud to work here at the Kings Court and we always appreciate warming feedback which keeps us motivated and we continue doing a great job.

We wish you both a great Easter Break!

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Recently stayed over a weekend. Really well presented hotel and very modern. Location was excellent - right next to the Powder Tower and a 5 minute walk from the main square.

Unfortunately our bedroom was near the main reception area and was very noisy most of the time we were in our room - definitely ask for a room away from the reception area if you plan to spend some time in your room - or get a long lie in the mornings (floor 3 or above).

Had a long term skin condition flare up overnight each night - must have been fabric conditioner so might be worth other skin problem sufferers asking for appropriate bedding. We never asked for other bedding as we only pinpointed the problem as being the bedding when we had 1 night remaining. Not a complaint about the hotel - just letting other allergy sufferers know.

Staff were fantastic at every opportunity - many thanks.

Thought the breakfast range was fantastic for an Eastern European hotel.

Hotel bar prices were fair for a hotel bar and a hotel bar in that area of Prague - cheaper than UK hotel prices by a distance but naturally twice the price of the local bars.

Didn't have dinner or use the Spa facilities at the hotel so cant comment.

Room Tip: High a floor as possible to get away from the noisy bar/reception area (there are two good lifts ava...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. We are always open to hear also the negative comments so that we can learn from it and to improve in the future.
We regret that you had an allergic reaction during your stay and I regret we have not been informed about this during your stay where could have acted straight away. I assure you that we our bedding is of the highest quality and we use only Eco friendly products in our laundry. We however take your comments seriously and we will investigate this further and rectify any faults if found.

We are glad to hear that despite this inconvenience you had a wonderful stay and we very much hope to welcome you back in the future.

Once again we thank you and wish you an enjoyable Easter break.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 648 in Prague
2,022 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 648 in Prague
1,773 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,305 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,133 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $177 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing