We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Kings Court for a week in November. It is very conveniently located. Just a few minutes walk to many of the main sights in the city. We upgraded to the Executive room and the room was lovely- very spacious, clean, and comfortable. We had a king sized bed, tv, desk, couch, coffee table, beautiful shower, separate tub, and a view of Namesti Republicky. There were two sets of windows and with both closed we could basically hear nothing from outside. The bed and the pillows were so comfortable! I slept so well. The Executive room allowed us access to the Executive lounge. Free drinks and finger foods available from 8 am - 8 pm. They change the food that is set out from danishes and fruit in the morning to small sandwiches in the afternoon to soup and salads in the evening. It's hard to generalize what food was there because it was different each day. Zusanna, the concierge, was also so great to us and helpful. Our stay included the buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was fantastic! Just about everything you could think of was on this buffet from eggs and crepes to fresh and dried fruits to cold cuts and cheeses to breads and pastries. We also visited the Vodka Bar a few nights and had a very enjoyable experience there as well. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and really made our stay very special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkbrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion of Hotel Kings Court with fellow travelers!

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us this November and that aspects such as our location, the Executive room with benefits such as the Executive Lounge, and our generous breakfast buffet added value to your stay.

We are delighted that Zuzana offered you the high class customer service that we pride ourselves in. It will definitely be a great motivation for her to hear about your satisfaction with her performance, thank you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes and a happy holiday season,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,924
    639
    117
    29
    24
See reviews for
429
1,541
74
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at King's Court Hotel in November due to the reviews we had seen on Trip Advisor and booked an Executive Room. Upon arrival we were directed to the Executive Lounge to check in and were seen immediately with a glass of fizz whilst we did so. Check in was quick and we were given one of the larger executive rooms due to us staying there for 4 nights. The hotel had put a chocolate 'anniversary' cake and letter in our room for our arrival as they knew that's what we were staying for.

Our room was on the 3rd floor and was a good size with little noise from other areas of the hotel, no noise from outside. There were chocolates and a newsletter on our bedside table each night and concierge quickly accommodated my request for a change of pillows (the ones I'd been given were too soft). The bed was also very comfortable. L'Occitaine products in the bathroom and the bathroom, room and hotel was spotless.

Breakfast was amazing, the best I've ever seen. Cooked breakfast, an omelette station, cheeses, fruits, salads, pastries, cooked meats, jams, honeycomb, a variety of teas an coffees, also fizz you could serve yourself. I can't recommend it enough!

The Executive Lounge had a selection of buffet food changed throughout the day, and a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, all free of charge for us as we had an executive room. The staff in there acted as our concierge too, booking us restaurants and taxis when we asked.

We visited the hotel bar once, finding the staff to be very pleasant and enjoyed the variety of music played by the pianist. There's a good cocktail list though I'd like to see more fresh fruit juice used.

We visited the spa once to use the pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and relaxation room. Yes it's small but no smaller than we expected based on the website. The only thing I was a little surprised to see were small sections of tiles missing from the pool/jacuzzi area. I also visited the spa for a massage; they have an offer on for guests during the day. I couldn't recommend this enough and the lady I saw (can't remember her name sorry) was excellent.

The location is ideal and less than 5 minutes walk from the Old Toen Square. The Palladium shopping centre is opposite the hotel and the centre of Prague is within walking distance.

Overall we had a great experience here and it enhanced our visit to Prague. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family, I'd be disappointed if we couldn't get booked in here if we were to revisit Prague.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyT08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We greatly appreciate it that you have taken the time to write your recent review about Hotel Kings Court on Trip Advisor. We would like to thank you for your positive remarks and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Especially the kind comments about your Executive room with benefits, breakfast, hotel bar, location, and staff pleased us and it is absolutely wonderful that you have already recommended us to your friends and family. Thank you very much!

We also appreciate your feedback about the tiles in our pool missing. We are aware of the situation and are planning a complete refurbishment of the pool area at the beginning of next year. We will be happy to show you the result next year when we will hopefully be able to welcome you back to Hotel Kings Court!

The entire Kings Court Team wishes you happy holidays!

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our vacation in Prague was excellent. Hotel was well located, kinda expensive, but nothing you can't handle. We haven't problems with staff, everything was well organized. Our room was clean and cosy. Breakfasts also great. This place is also very near the underground station so you have everything within 15minutes maximum close.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of Hotel Kings Court with fellow travelers.

We appreciate your positive remarks about our staff, rooms, breakfast, and location.

We hope to get the chance of welcoming you back to Hotel Kings Court soon!

The entire team wishes you a happy holiday season!

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great hotel very comfortable beds and rooms
The staff were very friendly and our stay was pleasent
The only down side was that the chamber staff were noisy in the mornings so a long sleep in the morning is impossible but overall we woukd go back
The spa was not worth the extra 10 pounds each it is average

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to publish your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that there were aspects of your stay which you enjoyed such as our beds, rooms, and staff.

Thank you for also mentioning improvement points, we will definitely speak to the Housekeeping Manager about the noise in the morning. This situation is surely not our aim in providing a comfortable stay for our guests and we are very sorry to hear that your sleep has been disturbed, please accept our apologies.

We are looking forward to getting the chance of providing you with an entirely flawless stay during your next visit to Prague!

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is our 3 time we have been to this hotel and It`s like coming home to our second home. Please take care of the staff because the make us feel so welcome and taking care of. We love you all. If you want to have the best please go the Kings Court and I will garanti you wont regret it.There is a word that say " walk your talk" and it is the same here in Kings Court. The hotel looks nice outside but it is also nice inside. keep up the good spirit. :-) :-)
From Punpen and Brian Petersen Denmark.

Room Tip: The deluxe room is so nice and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Petersen,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words! It is especially nice for us to hear from one of our returning guests and we are delighted that you had another enjoyable stay with us!

Feedback such as yours, and being seen as your second home, is one of our goals and it is so motivating for our staff to hear that they have succeeded in achieving this.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back next year! In case you have any special wishes or requests, we will be at your complete disposal.

The entire Kings Court team wishes you a peaceful holiday season and a Happy New Year!

With warm regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

stayed one night, the hotel is nice and location good, but the room is too noisy from the tram passing under the windows, and I could hear the people in the street in the night.
the worst is the service, people are just polite, not making any effort to make your stay pleasant, furthermore, it is not possible to have breakfast before 07.00 am... and I raised to the reception that it was a problem for me, they kept saying 07.00 and that is it, I asked for the problem to be reported to the management and I am still waiting for them to do something about it.... they have garanty policy, but it is just to look nice in the rooms... no enforcement of it... and to finish... at 07.00 when you go to breakfast... none of the client coming at the time as me got any good morning from any of the staff in the breakfast room... but to finish... I came to do check out, and the receptionist did not even try to say good bye...so I guess it all aroud the hotel that guest are not being considered.... will definitaly not come back, and will not recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucmoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Luc,

I regret that something so little as opening times of breakfast upset you to that level that you scored us so low on tripadvisor. Our breakfast times are published on our website and we gladly give the information to our guests when they enquire. My colleague Filip who checked you in was trying to explain the opening times upon check in however you were busy on the phone not showing interest in the check in process and so he respected your privacy.

When you expressed your dissatisfaction my colleague offered you a breakfast box to take away which was an alternative option for you. We could not open our restaurant earlier for you as we were not prepared for this, our usual opening time is 7am and we never had any similar complaint before. If this issue will repeat in the future, we will consider amending the opening times to satisfy our guests.

My colleagues notified me (the manager) of your dissatisfaction and I have contacted you on the same day.

Mr. Luc, we pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and all of our guests’ reviews proves we are doing a good job. Although we are aware that there always is a space for improvement, we feel that in your case we have done all possible to satisfy your needs.

Once again we apologise if we caused any inconvenience to you, I assure you it was not our intention.

We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and all the best in the future.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed 4 nights November 22-25 and our stay was exceptional. The staff was amazing! Their customer service goes over and beyond. Our room was clean and comfy. The breakfast buffet was exceptional. The location is unbeatable and close to everything. We loved Prague and our stay here made us love it even more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your opinion of Hotel Kings Court with fellow Trip Advisor members.

We are more than delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff, the room cleanliness and comfort, the breakfast buffet and our location could impress you and made your stay with us exceptional.

We are looking forward to getting the chance of welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 670 in Prague
1,938 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
1,658 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 670 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing