We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Formia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed 4 nights November 22-25 and our stay was exceptional. The staff was amazing! Their customer service goes over and beyond. Our room was clean and comfy. The breakfast buffet was exceptional. The location is unbeatable and close to everything. We loved Prague and our stay here made us love it even more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your opinion of Hotel Kings Court with fellow Trip Advisor members.

We are more than delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff, the room cleanliness and comfort, the breakfast buffet and our location could impress you and made your stay with us exceptional.

We are looking forward to getting the chance of welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,924
    639
    117
    29
    24
See reviews for
429
1,541
74
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sprang-Capelle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

the hotel was fantastic in all ways. the staff was very friendly and all areas were clean.
the food was excellent both, breakfast and diner.
the spa was not to big but very relaxing and clean.
the location is perfect! right at public sguare, with a lot of shops and everything withing walking distance. great services: when we checked out at 4.00 am we got a breakfast to go with all kinds of delicious food and a drink.
i can say Prague is a beautifull city!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dientje73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to publish your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you could take advantage of our convenient location and focus on customer service.

Thank you also for your nice comments regarding the food, our kitchen staff is always motivated by such positive feedback as yours!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

After hours of trawling the Internet and trip adviser we decided to stay at the Hotel Kings Court. We were not disappointed, this really is a lovely hotel where we were made to feel very welcome on arrival. The room was very clean and comfortable and has every thing you would expect from this type of hotel.
It was worth spending the little extra money to upgrade to an executive room as breakfast was inc as well as complementary drinks and snacks in the executive lounge.
On my girlfriend's 30th birthday (our 2nd night) we were presently surprised to find a complementary bottle of bubbles and a birthday cake, a real nice touch!!
The location couldn't be better in three or four mins walk you are right in the middle of the old town which is truly beautiful, the metro station is right outside although we only used it once as most things are within walking distance.
All in all we couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough & would like to thank all the staff that made our four night trip very special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbiew1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for being so kind to write a review about your recent stay at Hotel Kings Court.

It is with much pleasure that we read your comments about the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, the executive benefits, and our location.

We are delighted that we could make your girlfriends 30th birthday a little bit more special with the bottle of sparkling wine and cake.

The entire staff of Hotel Kings Court thanks you for being our guest! We hope to be able to get the chance of welcoming you back very soon!

With warm regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent 3 nights in Kings court hotel, 18th to 21st November. All areas of the hotel are very clean, the breakfast was wonderful, staff very pleasant and knowledgable. We are not great fans of city breaks as we prefer sun holidays, however having been to prague myself I thought it was one my husband should tick off. The location is fantastic and as we booked an executive suite it comes with use of lounge 8am to 8pm including snacks and drinks, this was great as an afternoon recharge in pleasant surroundings, took the sting out of my wishing we were on our usual sunshine peaceful breaks! Then we could venture out for the afternoon before returning for a refreshing swim and sauna, just the job after miles of walking. The pool and spa area are small but very romantic and relaxing. We hope to return so our sons can enjoy Prague and this hotel.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willow82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor community.

We are more than delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed our executive benefits, location, the cleanliness of the hotel, our friendly staff and the breakfast buffet during your visit to Prague.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back with your sons to enjoy our beautiful city and hotel one more time.

With warm regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very well managed, food was outstanding, rooms spacious and clean, staff was very friendly. Pay the extra money to access the executive lounge, great value added amenity. Craft market, mall, and subway access close by.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gord G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for being so kind to post your opinion of Hotel Kings Court on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our food, staff, rooms, and cleanliness.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We lived in Kings court hotel Junior Executive Suite with 5 years old kid in early September 2012. It is the best experience that we have ever had!
Executive Lounge is the best: We enjoyed nice and quiet break in the lounge. Nice canape, friendly staff obviously knows everything about Prague. ColoringPage/Toys can keep kid quiet and entertained. One of the Executive Lounge staff named Sussan, my daughter and I just love her!
Room service is just brilliant. We love the local choclate/WeaterForcast being provided by the hotel every night.
Buffet breakfast is great with fresh omelette & egg station. My daughter was also fascinate the fresh juicer machine.
The location is the best! Next to Palladium shopping center and 3 mins walk to Na Porici shopping street! You could simply do shopping on Na Porici and come back and use the bathroom in your own hotel room!
We were regretted for not having dinner in the hotel restaurant. We figured out that our friend had 4 dinner in there when we came to Australia!
This hotel is definitely our number 1 option if we visit Prague again in the future!

Room Tip: We live in Level 5. It is certainly a quiet and nice level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Kings Court with others.

It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your visit to Prague and that the Junior Suite with its benefits such as the Executive Lounge were comfortable for you.

We will definitely send Zuzana (Susan) your regards and are happy that you enjoyed her excellent customer service skills. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the turn-down service with the chocolates and Newsletter, we thought of it as a nice gesture to prepare you for your following day in Prague.

We will be delighted to reserve a spot in our Meating Point Brasserie for your next visit so you can try some of our delicacies and are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I got taken here for my birthday break and loved the hotel.
We got picked up by a hotel car and we negotiated a deal for cash. It was nice to have it all sorted so we could pick up our bags and be in the car with ease. The hotel is around 30mins from the airport.
We checked in and were happy enough with what I presume is a standard room. As we'd arrived fairly late we wanted to go out and get our bearings so we want for a wander and found ourselves in an Argentinean bar a few streets away. It was very nice (with dancers) apart from the smokers... It's not something we'd thought about until then. The smoke got too much so we went back to the hotel bar and ordered a cocktail and a beer. The bar isn't big but had a live pianist which was nice. We finished these drinks fairly quickly as people were smoking around us and it was making us feel ill.
The hotel is in a great area right near Powder Tower and a few mins from the Old Square.
we made use of the small spa- having a Couples massage. This was brilliant- especially as there's a spa lift so that people dont have to see you in your robes and our room was right near this! The pool and jacuzzi areas (&gym!) are tiny- but we didn't see them get busy at all whilst we were doen there.
Breakfast was great! an array of different bits from an english fry up to cereal to fruit. really delicous! one gripe though - when we arrived fior brekkie on our first morning it was busy so we were sat 'outside' (covered area with patio heaters) which was fine until most of the tables sparked up fags whilst we were eating. now i know the cultures are different but this is just disgusting as we were still eating, we felt so ill that we had to leave our food and take a yoghurt up to our room. smoking areas really would be beneficial in this hotel for visitors from places like the UK that aren't used to smoke in thie faces anymore!!
The next day we sat indoors in the main restaurant for our breakfast and didn't encounter any smoke... Warning on the first morning would have been appreciated.
Our room was well equipped with an iron and board Etc but we had to call and request robes and slippers be sent up for the spa day (these were supposed to be in room according to brochure). Our shower also flosses every time we used it- we got them up to sort it but it seemed they simply cleaned up the flood and replaced all the towels we'd used to mop it up as the same happened the next time we used it.
Other than that we slept very very well in that big comfy bed! We left feeling relaxed and would return (but would use knowledge learnt!) :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorisBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback and for taking the time to share it with other travelers.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us like our location, the comfort of our beds and the convenience of the airport transfer and that you had a nice birthday break at our hotel and in Prague.

Thank you also for your helpful feedback and improvement points with regards to the smoking areas in Prague and in our hotel. It is true that smoking is still allowed in public areas in the Czech Republic and we are sorry to hear that it influenced your stay.

Following your feedback we have implemented a strict non-smoking policy at breakfast. We apologize that during your stay the smoking of other guests on the terrace impacted you and decreased the level of satisfaction during your stay with us. We wil be happy to welcome you back soon in order to introduce you to our smoke-free breakfast.

With regards to your comments about robe and slippers, we do not provide them automatically in our Deluxe Rooms. We are however happy to honor any requests to send them to the room in case they are needed. I am sorry that this point was not clarified earlier.

Thank you also for your comment about the shower, we are currently doing maintenance on all shower drains and I assure you that during your next stay with us you will not encounter the same problem.

Thank you for being our guest, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 670 in Prague
1,938 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
1,658 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 670 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing