We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly with best service and best location!”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #54 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Family friendly with best service and best location!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We lived in Kings court hotel Junior Executive Suite with 5 years old kid in early September 2012. It is the best experience that we have ever had!
Executive Lounge is the best: We enjoyed nice and quiet break in the lounge. Nice canape, friendly staff obviously knows everything about Prague. ColoringPage/Toys can keep kid quiet and entertained. One of the Executive Lounge staff named Sussan, my daughter and I just love her!
Room service is just brilliant. We love the local choclate/WeaterForcast being provided by the hotel every night.
Buffet breakfast is great with fresh omelette & egg station. My daughter was also fascinate the fresh juicer machine.
The location is the best! Next to Palladium shopping center and 3 mins walk to Na Porici shopping street! You could simply do shopping on Na Porici and come back and use the bathroom in your own hotel room!
We were regretted for not having dinner in the hotel restaurant. We figured out that our friend had 4 dinner in there when we came to Australia!
This hotel is definitely our number 1 option if we visit Prague again in the future!

Room Tip: We live in Level 5. It is certainly a quiet and nice level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Kings Court with others.

It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your visit to Prague and that the Junior Suite with its benefits such as the Executive Lounge were comfortable for you.

We will definitely send Zuzana (Susan) your regards and are happy that you enjoyed her excellent customer service skills. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the turn-down service with the chocolates and Newsletter, we thought of it as a nice gesture to prepare you for your following day in Prague.

We will be delighted to reserve a spot in our Meating Point Brasserie for your next visit so you can try some of our delicacies and are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,985
    664
    126
    30
    24
See reviews for
448
1,585
78
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I got taken here for my birthday break and loved the hotel.
We got picked up by a hotel car and we negotiated a deal for cash. It was nice to have it all sorted so we could pick up our bags and be in the car with ease. The hotel is around 30mins from the airport.
We checked in and were happy enough with what I presume is a standard room. As we'd arrived fairly late we wanted to go out and get our bearings so we want for a wander and found ourselves in an Argentinean bar a few streets away. It was very nice (with dancers) apart from the smokers... It's not something we'd thought about until then. The smoke got too much so we went back to the hotel bar and ordered a cocktail and a beer. The bar isn't big but had a live pianist which was nice. We finished these drinks fairly quickly as people were smoking around us and it was making us feel ill.
The hotel is in a great area right near Powder Tower and a few mins from the Old Square.
we made use of the small spa- having a Couples massage. This was brilliant- especially as there's a spa lift so that people dont have to see you in your robes and our room was right near this! The pool and jacuzzi areas (&gym!) are tiny- but we didn't see them get busy at all whilst we were doen there.
Breakfast was great! an array of different bits from an english fry up to cereal to fruit. really delicous! one gripe though - when we arrived fior brekkie on our first morning it was busy so we were sat 'outside' (covered area with patio heaters) which was fine until most of the tables sparked up fags whilst we were eating. now i know the cultures are different but this is just disgusting as we were still eating, we felt so ill that we had to leave our food and take a yoghurt up to our room. smoking areas really would be beneficial in this hotel for visitors from places like the UK that aren't used to smoke in thie faces anymore!!
The next day we sat indoors in the main restaurant for our breakfast and didn't encounter any smoke... Warning on the first morning would have been appreciated.
Our room was well equipped with an iron and board Etc but we had to call and request robes and slippers be sent up for the spa day (these were supposed to be in room according to brochure). Our shower also flosses every time we used it- we got them up to sort it but it seemed they simply cleaned up the flood and replaced all the towels we'd used to mop it up as the same happened the next time we used it.
Other than that we slept very very well in that big comfy bed! We left feeling relaxed and would return (but would use knowledge learnt!) :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorisBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback and for taking the time to share it with other travelers.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us like our location, the comfort of our beds and the convenience of the airport transfer and that you had a nice birthday break at our hotel and in Prague.

Thank you also for your helpful feedback and improvement points with regards to the smoking areas in Prague and in our hotel. It is true that smoking is still allowed in public areas in the Czech Republic and we are sorry to hear that it influenced your stay.

Following your feedback we have implemented a strict non-smoking policy at breakfast. We apologize that during your stay the smoking of other guests on the terrace impacted you and decreased the level of satisfaction during your stay with us. We wil be happy to welcome you back soon in order to introduce you to our smoke-free breakfast.

With regards to your comments about robe and slippers, we do not provide them automatically in our Deluxe Rooms. We are however happy to honor any requests to send them to the room in case they are needed. I am sorry that this point was not clarified earlier.

Thank you also for your comment about the shower, we are currently doing maintenance on all shower drains and I assure you that during your next stay with us you will not encounter the same problem.

Thank you for being our guest, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Hotel is located exactly just around the corner of the old town square. Just a walking distance to other parts of the city that you would like to see. We loved our stay in the hotel. They have very nice breakfast buffet, very nice Spa,their services are excellent, and the best is their Hotel Bar. We walked the whole day for sightseeing and in the evening we just sat in the Bar, drink my cocktail, my husband drink his Beer while listening to their pianist, playing and singing with joy. I drink cocktails from different Bars, but the Hotel Kings Court Bar makes the BEST cocktail ever! The Bar services is excellent!

That was the best holiday that we had! Very recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank althely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Kings Court with fellow travellers. We really appreciate it!

Also, it is more than delightful to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay and that especially our service, location, and Vodka Lobby Bar pleased you.

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the pleasant atmosphere in our bar in the evenings and we are especially thrilled to hear how much you liked our cocktails. It is great to hear such feedback from an experienced cocktail drinker as yourself. We will definitely inform our bar team of your feedback, they will be happy to hear from you.

We hope of getting the chance of welcoming you back to Hotel Kings Court very soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Very good location... Walking distance from many attractions in Prague. Services are very good and staff makes your stay more pleasant.
Room upgrade to have better view is recommended. But in general is a very good choice!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stepora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about Hotel Kings Court with fellow Trip Advisor members.

We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our location, services, and staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that one of our Executive rooms with square view will be an excellent choice for you!

Best wishes from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in prague and chose the Kings Court Hotel. It was an excellent choice. The location of the hotel is right in the city center. The hotel itself was astonishing! Great interior, we booked an executive room, therefore we had access to the executive lounge and the hotel spa. The treatment was really nice, the staff is really courteous and caring. I would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to stay at an excellent hotel in the heart of prague.

PS: best breakfast ever...

Room Tip: executive rooms come with free access to the spa and executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaSuperfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Sabrina,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with other travellers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself and indeed the 40EUR upgrade to an Executive Room is worth every penny. (It comes with complimentary access to our spa and the Executive Lounge where drinks and snacks are served all day long).

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Kings Court is a wonderful hotel, right in the heart of Prague. You can walk everywere from the hotel or take the metro (there is a station just in front the hotel's main entrance)

The staff is really nice and helpful, and they have been very, very kind to us.

Breakfast was also very good and really complete. You can have almost anything you like and the bufet is big enough to avoid waiting to get your food.

We really enjoyed our stay, and we undoutedly recommend Kings Court Hotel. It would be our first choice if we are to visit Prague again

Room Tip: Our room had a view to the Republic Square, it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Hollenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Mr. Hollenberg,

We appreciate you sharing your opinion with other travellers. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you will return in the future.

We shall be waiting for your return and until then we wish you all the best in the future.

With warm regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PE38 0HZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Kings Court is a hotel that has surpassed all other hotels my wife and I have stayed at and we have stayed at quite a number all over europe. The location was perfect very central to visit all of the interesting sites and good shopping. I cannot praise enough all the staff at the hotel, they were very helpful and diligent in everything they did. The rooms were spotless, the cleaners should be congratulated for there hard work. The food was exceptional, the breakfast selections were vast and to a high standard, lunch and evening meals were of the highest standard. The cocktail bar must be visited, quite a choice to choose from. We shall recommend all our friends and relations who may visit Prague to give Hotel Kings Court first consideration. For the standard of the hotel price does not come into it. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyr69ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, comments such as yours are particularly rewarding and I will ensure they are shared with the entire Kings Court team.
We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 649 in Prague
1,996 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,727 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 649 in Prague
1,108 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing