We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Amazing Hotel””
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in the hotel 3 nights in October 2012. Excellent hotel, convenient location, easy walking distance to all major attractions, shopping and transportation like metro or bus. The hotel provides truly 5* service. Personal is very pleasant and helpful and speaks fluently English. The rooms and bathrooms are pretty spacious, super clean, quiet and beds are very comfortable. Internet was included and was very fast which was very convenient if you need to stay in touch with your work. My Mom had a neck massage and was very satisfied. I instead use the fitness center and was satisfied as well. Hotel has awesome breakfast buffet. Two nights we also eat in the restaurant and food and service was great. Piano bar song selection was also great.
I cannot find a single fault on this hotel. Definitely be back on my next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iva0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear valued guest,

It is truly wonderful to hear how much you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Kings Court and we would like to thank you for being so kind to write your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy that all aspects of your stay such as our location, service, rooms, spa, breakfast, and other facilites met your requirements sufficiently and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Prague for another royal treatment.

Thank you for being our guest!

With the very best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hotel very central rooms were very comfortable but must say special thankyou toThomas in the restaurant and the two boys in the bar. They made our stay even more enjoyable with their service and good humour.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor and for being our guest.

We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that Tomáš and his colleagues from the bar enhanced your stay with their service. We will definitely forward your compliments to them!

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of September. We were happy with the room (large bathroom with shower and separate tub - rare to find in Europe for under 200 EUR/night price range), included breakfast and best of all the location (10 min from the train station, 5 min from the old town, 15 min from the Charles Bridge, next door to the Municipal House, and a metro stop and tram stops literally a few steps away). One minor complain if one was to nitpick was the inconvenience caused by the lobby renovation taking place for 2 days while we were there. We also ate at the restaurant Meating Point and it was excellent and reasonably priced.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank chad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Kings Court with fellow travelers.

We appreciate your positive feedback about the room, breakfast, location, and value. It is wonderful to hear that you were satisfied with regards to the mentioned aspects and we are happy that you decided to choose Hotel Kings Court for your stay in Prague.

I sincerely apologize for the improvements that were going on during your stay in our lobby. We do understand that this impacted your stay and hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon without any impediments. Please feel free to email us in case you are planning a future stay in our city and we will make sure you have a entirely enjoyable stay.

Thank you for being our guest.

Best wishes from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just got back from a really enjoyable stay four night stay at the Hotel Kings Court, which we had chosen in part because of the positive recent reviews. The Hotel's location is excellent for a Prague city break, being only a 10 mins walk from Wenceslas Square, 5 mins from the Old Town square area and right on the doorstep for the Metro system. (For sightseers the Powder Tower is just round the corner as well!) The Hotel is modern in style and fitted out to a very high standard and is immaculately clean throughout. We stayed in a deluxe room which although quite small, it was very comfortable (the beds are excellent!) and it had a high quality well equipped bathroom. WiFi connection was free and easy to access and a useful feature was the electronic room safe which was free of charge to use.

Unfortunately we didn't share previous reviewers enthusiasm for the standard of the breakfast. Although there was plenty of choice the quality of the warm breakfast options was a little disappointing for a hotel of this rating. All the hot choices were stored in warm trays with lids which effectively steamed everything inside, including hash browns and bacon alike. The eggs option was either hard boiled or luke warm scrambled. The continental cold buffet was slightly better. Breakfast can be taken in the main Restaurant or outside in the covered bistro area, which is a really relaxing way to watch Prague come to life in a morning.

The staff at the Hotel are friendly and all speak fluent English, so there aren't any language barriers. Overall a very good quality hotel, in a superb location which could not be better for a Prague city break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveH0563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of Hotel Kings Court with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that location, the features and comfort of your room, and language skills of our staff met your requirements.

We are surprised to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast, as a vast majority of our guests is highly enthusiastic about the quality and selection of the items. In order to keep the warm items at a good temperature during our buffet breakfast they need to be kept in shaving dishes. This is the procedure at most hotels worldwide and we were not aware that the quality in your opinion was affected. Also our omlette station prepares eggs upon order which according to standard are fresh and warm.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Your feedback will be forwarded to the responsible department heads.

With best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I booked the hotel based on the super-positive reviews I read on this site - but I wasn't very impressed with the hotel.

The location is decent, next to the Namesti Republiky metro station and the Palladium shopping mall, decent walking distance to the Old Town and Wenceslas Square etc.

Check-in was fine, there wasn't much of a lobby and the hotel room was standard, I had a lovely view of nothing (there were no windows, just a small opening near the ceiling, similar to a basement) and I wasn't a fan of the halogen lighting. Bathroom was well equipped and spacious. No noise issues whatsoever.

After a long day and traveling solo - opted for room service (goulash) which was unsurprisingly overpriced for the quality/quantity and mediocre. Check-out was painless, opted for their chauffeur limo service to the airport which was rather smooth. I wouldn't stay here again as it wasn't 5-star quality whatsoever, but for the price, it's good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grumpykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform other travelers about your experience at Hotel Kings Court.

It is very unfortunate to hear that you do not agree with other travelers and that your stay included some negative aspects.

With regards to your room allocation, we are sorry that one of our quiet rooms on the higher floor did not please you. We do have other rooms with bigger windows available (due to the layout of the historic building not all rooms dispose of the same features) and would have liked to offer you a room that fits your requirements better. However, we were not aware of your discomfort. We are however happy to hear that your room provided you with a good nights sleep due to noise isolation.

In addition we regret to hear that you did not enjoy the goulash from our restaurant. I would just like to inform you that for room service delivery there is an additional room service charge of 200CZK which is added to your bill, otherwise our gulash is competitively priced. I will forward your comment about the quality to our head chef.

I would have appreciated talking to you personally about the issues mentioned during your stay in order to convince you of our rating and ranking on Trip Advisor as well as our focus on exceptional customer service.

In case you do decide to return to Prague, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

With best regards,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our decision to book Hotel Kings Court was one that came as a total shocker since we were under the impression that we'd never be able to afford such luxury on our European trip. We found an amazingly affordable nightly rate on one of the competitive travel sites online and just went with it...and never looked back!

The rooms are impeccably clean, as well as the spa facilities (which you can enjoy for only 10 Eur a day). The beds themselves are heavenly--we were jealous that it was more comfortable than ours at home! Make sure you are booking your reservation that includes breakfast--fresh squeezed orange juice, champagne, sausages, eggs, potatoes, hams, fruit, veggies, breads, pastries...everything. Rooms all have free WiFi access.

The hotel borders the Old Town and the Old Town Square (Astronomical Clock) is about a 10 minute walk away. Great bars, restaurants, and shops line this walk to the OTS. In case you need it, there is a multi-level shopping mall across the street from hotel. The best location in my opinion!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear traveller,

We appreciate your lovely comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves in exceeding the guests' expectations.
We would like to remind other travellers that all our room rates include breakfast and should you decide to upgrade for only 40€ you can also enjoy access to our Spa and Executive lounge.
Once again we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Katarina
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed for 7 nights at this hotel, and loved it. It is modern hotel.
The location is amazing.
The rooms are spacious, and well maintained. Bed was soft/medium with excellent sleep quality. Good pillows.
The bathroom was huge, and well provisioned, with an overbath shower.
Air con worked well. Our room had minor road noise from cars on the cobbled street occasionally, but this was not a concern and didn't disrupt our sleep.
Breakfast buffet was superb. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camilo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Mirek,

Thank you for providing us with such a valuable feedback.
We are proud in making all our guests' happy and should one express dissatisfaction with their room, we will provide solution immediately.
We are however pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and we already look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Katarina
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 647 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 647 in Prague
1,792 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 647 in Prague
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $169 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing