We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with all needs catered for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #58 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with all needs catered for”
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Jurys in in Prague is a modern clean hotel with a reasonably priced restaurant and bar. It is quiet with most facilities a traveler or business person would need. Rooms are clean and quiet and the staff excellent. The view from our window was less than great but who stays in their room especially in a city like Prague

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,725
    999
    144
    24
    15
See reviews for
452
1,421
104
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in December. The hotel was very clean, the staff helpful and the room was larger than expected. There was an excellent choice at breakfast which really set us up for the day! The hotel was very quiet; we didn't hear anyone on our corridor and were only aware of other guests when at breakfast!

The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk into the old town but if you don't fancy the stroll then there is a tram stop right outside the hotel and the Florenc metro station is across the road.

All in all a great hotel and to be recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hufri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goggs fae edinburgh
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

me and my wife have just returned from prague a short 4 day trip ended up being 8 nights due to edinburgh airport being shut for 4 days so we just got on with it and had a great time . the staff in the hotel where superb hotel was first class and the service was good . prague its self is nice with plenty to do and the christmas fare just began when we were there . all in all we enjoyed the break

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We have just got back from our 5th visit to Prague. Out of all the hotels we have stayed in in Prague i would say that Jurys is by far the best.
It is very clean, i couldnt fault the cleanliness at all and im very picky when it comes to that dept!
The beds are really comfy with large soft pillows an a large duvet, all with clean white covers which i liked.
Again the bathroom was really clean with a good shower and large towels.
We had breakfast included which we were glad of, a good selection to suit all tastes. The breakfast room was a really nice setting with good service, just one down side was that the staff seemed to find it imossible to smile but that seemed to be everywhere in Prague, not just the hotel!
We didnt try room service anr anything else as we only had 2 nihts and only really used the hotel to sleep!
I say sleep, we were evacuated on the 2nd morning at 7am for a technical problem apparently! The fire alarms were activated and everyone was woken to leave! Just what yu want after a night out drinking!!
Checkin was easy and we were given our room straight away.
I would say it is a good 10-15 min walk to the old town but it is through a busy shopping street so it seems a really short walk. Come out of the hotel and turn right for the old town and its a straight road.
We went to a lovely bar about 2 doors down from the hotel which is definatly worth a try if you like the cozy Czech bars/resteraunts. It is just a door with a Pilzner sign but go in and down the stairs and its a large cave with great local food & drink. It was busy with locals and a great atmosphere.
The hotel is directly opposite the Florenc metro station. Really easy to reach fron the airport. Bus 100 from the airport to Zlicin Metro station which is the end stop so everyone gets off there anyway. then get the Metro B line (Yellow line) to Florenc, it is 14 stops and the metro maps are really easy to follow too.
Get a 26kc (Approx £1) ticket from the machine (Coins only machine) in arrivels which is valid for 75mins therefore you can use it for both bus & metro. stamp it when you get onto the bus in the yellow ticket machine and thats it. The whole journey takes about 40mins. Alot cheaper that a taxi for 600kc (£25) and just as easy!
Dont eat on the old town square if you can help it, its about 3x more expensive that anywhere else! Just one road off the main tourist trail and the prices are ALOT cheaper for food & drinks.
We paid 95kc (£4) for a beer on the square and only 29kc (£1) elsewhere!
Prague is a beautiful city and i would not hesitate in staying at Jurys again, all in all its a great hotel with good facilities and in a good location.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lowe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wickford
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

My partner and I stayed here for 8 nights in November. The hotel is very new and spotlessly clean with efficient staff. The room was a decent size with a table and two chairs as well as a comfortable double bed.
Free wi fi is inculded in your room and at hot spots in the hotel bar.so take your laptop, very useful for researching where to go once you arrive.

We had a problem with our door key on a couple of occasions and were eventually moved to a different room so the lock could be fixed. Although inconvenient this was handled with politeness and much apologising.

The location was perfect for us although the 15 minute walk to town gets a bit monotonous after a few days! There are frequent trams running into the centre every few minutes and the Florenc Metro station just across the road.

Breakfast was included in our price and was a buffet type which catered for everybody. We ate dinner in the restaurant one evening and found the food tasty and well presented and as you would expect much cheaper than the restaurants in the centre..

Our favourite place to eat was the Gate which is about 50 yards from the hotel, very reasonable and a great atmosphere which contrasts to the very quite dining experience at the Jurys restaurant.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank quslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Getting to the hotel was effortless- 100 bus from the airport to ziclin and then the B metro straight to florenc- Your hotel is opposite.Checking was good apart from the had not recieved the information fron laterooms.com (not sure if this is a regular occurance - i'll e-mail them for an explanation) fortunately for us they had vacancies - unfortunately it was a smokers room - over night with the window cleared the smell not jury's fault.The room was clean modern and functional.I was more than happy with.I ws concerned i was not getting my 'laterooms' deal however i was asured the deal would be still valid so worked about 40 quid a night inc full breakfast - absolute bargain.
As i have said the metro is opposite so it was simple to go anywhere within the city very quickly.If you turn left out of the hotel and walk 100 ish metres you will find the gate cafe / bar - very cheap lager on offer there however people are smoking inside , in fact a large number of bars inc the hotel people are still smoking - EU ??????

Overall i loved prague it is a very pretty city and would return and reccomend it to anyone

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkellybb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Me and my mate stayed here for 4 nights from the 6th to the 10th of October.
I really couldn't fault this hotel. Check in and check out were effortless. The rooms were very clean and extremely spacious. The staff were very polite and helpful.
All in all, a great stay in a great city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 649 in Prague
2,264 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,764 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,982 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 649 in Prague
1,584 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel, located in Prague City Centre, just a short walk from Prague's Old Town Square. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, spacious rooms clearly designed around our guests' comfort. Fast speed WiFi is offered for free throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro style restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as a quick bite on the run, lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite garage. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. Jurys Inn Prague is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing