We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #61 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Herzlia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Before the order of this hotel I read the reviews at the site and I was worried because this hotel was reviewed great but by very few people. After the arrival and the check-in (which was very efficient and fast) we found out that the great reviews are 100% correct. The rooms were great (5 starts rooms), everything was new & clean. King size bad with white clean sheets, 29 inch LCD, brand new bath, mini-bar, free high speed internet & more & more...

The hotel spot is perfect! Just 7-10min from the center, that's all. We haven't used any transportation during the whole vacation. Right across the road you can find a supermarket, metro & trams station. 4 min from the hotel there is the Florence bus station, which have buses to Carlovy-Vary (another great place to visit during the stay in Prague).

Just at the right of the hotel you can find a very nice Czech pub with great local food. Just be careful! everything that the waitress puts on your table is cost money, bread, ketchup or any other sauce - NOTHING 4 FREE! and they will not tell you that. Also, pay attention that the wine price is per 100gr and not per glass. So don't be shy, and just tell them that you don't want the bread or whatever they will bring you just to take your money.

The stuff of the hotel was very lovely, and exceptionally almost everyone in the hotel knew English.

The breakfast is great too, not something fancy, but very satisfying (bread, cheese, bacon, omelet, fresh juice, sausages...).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svovaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickReddan, Patrick Reddan, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Dear Svovaf,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is very much appreciated.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please cont me at Patrick_reddan@jurysinns.com.

Kind Regards,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,746
    1,013
    146
    26
    16
See reviews for
460
1,442
105
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

This hotel is brand new, and very clean. It has excellent prices for rooms, and the location is unbeatable. Nice flat screen TV in the rooms, and good shower with detachable shower head. It is right across from a metro stop and very close to the main attractions. They offer a breakfast buffet in the morning that is very delicious as well.

The only negative aspect is that the sheets were clearly not the highest grade, but for what it is, the Jury Inn is unbeatable.

Unless you are going for 5 star luxury, this is a great hotel for your money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glimmer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickReddan, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Dear Glimmer84,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do apologise for the bed linen. All of the linen stock is brand new and of a high quality. It is from the same supplier that delivers the same quality to 5 Star properties. Unfortunately it does take a little time for it to soften!

If I can be of any further assistance to you in the future please feel free to contact me at Patrick_reddan@jurysinns.com.

Kind Regards,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crewe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2009

I recntly visited this hotel on my 2nd trip to prague. I was a little wary as the hotel had just recently opened , but to be fair, it was a pleasure to stay there.. The staff were efficient and fairly good at the english language. The rooms were a good spacious size. with wall mounted tv's and a comfy bed The breakfast was good enough (just not enough choice). The drinks at the bar worked out at about £2.20 a pint which is good for a 4 star hotel, The hotels location was a 10 minutes walk to wencesles square. A supermarket was accross the road and a kfc + mcdonalds just 2 minutes walk away. We dined out at the imperial hotel which is just 5 minutes walk away has a reasonable priced cafe/restaurant for a 5 star hotel. The major shopping precinct was just 7 minutes walk away with many restaurants including chinese, indian and italian. The metro was a 20 second walk accross the road however i never used it. Overall if i went back to prague then i would easily choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultimaanima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickReddan, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Dear Ultimaanima,

Thank you for your positive review.

We really do appreciate feedback from our customers be it positive or negative. You mentioned the breakfast buffet choice as being limited. I am wondering if perhaps you missed one section of the buffet as it divided into two sections at two different sides of the restaurant. As I’m sure you have seen other reviews comment on the wide variety of choice available. It’s a pity that you did not get to use the metro as it is a fantastic form of public transport!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Feel free to contact me in advance at Patrick_reddan@jurysinns.com and I’ll assist you in anyway I can.

Kind Regards from Prague,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palestine
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2009

great hotel with clean rooms, the staff is very friendly and kind.
the bed is very very comfortable.
if u like walking - the hotel is close to everywhere, 20 min to the clock center and 10 more min to the bridge.
there is a metro station right in front of the hotel, u just need to cross the street.
its definitely a great place to stay at prague.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felfel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickReddan, Patrick Reddan, Deputy GM at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 14, 2009
Dear Felfel1234,

Thank you for your review. I have passed on your nice words to the team.
I’m glad that you liked the beds, they are manufactured by a company called Hypnos and are of a very good quality. You are right about the location, we are within walking distance of everything but if you are feeling a little tired as well as Florence Metro Station we also have Florence Tram Stop on our doorstep!

If you are planning a return journey to Prague feel free to contact me directly at patrick_reddan@jurysinns.com and I’ll assist in anyway that I can.

Kind Regards,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ossett
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Well done Jurys inn Prague,Beautiful rooms with everything that is needed.Lots of electrical plugs in the right places and a large central light (at last!) The staff were all extremely efficient and friendly.Only a short walk to the city centre. Reasonably priced. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dylanossett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickReddan, Patrick Reddan, Deputy GM at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 14, 2009
Dear Dylanossett,

Thank you for your review. I have passed on your kind words about the staff to the team. If I can be of any assistance to you in the future please feel free to contact me at patrick_reddan@jurysinns.com.

Kind Regards,

Patrick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

We had to check out this new hotel in Prague; located next to the metro stop 'Florence', just off the old town of Prague. Brand new and very tastefully designed, the entrance area is a mix of reception, bar lounge, fire place and restaurant - it was lively and welcoming. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

The rooms are bigger than the standard in Prague, modern with all the amenities you expect, fast internet connection, flat screen, a/c etc. plus tea and coffee making facility, which is rarely found in Prague.

We had lunch twice and it was excellent; the Irish salmon and the Irish steak were fresh and very tasty. They offer a business lunch, which already now is very popular. All in all it is a buzzing place offering a great stay at a great value.

Don't let the address put you off - it is only minutes away from the Old Town. Our guests just loved it and will be back. Us too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickReddan, Patrick Reddan, Deputy GM at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 14, 2009
Dear MartinaPrague!

Thank you for your review.
It is always a bonus to get a positive review from someone living in Prague. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch. We also offer a Business Lunch Menu, which at 120kc for a two course meal is good value.
If I can do anything to assist in the future please feel free to contact me at patrick_reddan@jurysinns.com.

Kind Regards,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent trip to this brand new hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated across the road from Florenc Metro and the Trams run outside. It is walking distance to most of the sights of Prague, about 20 minutes to Old Town. As we were on a room only basis we did not eat at the hotel but the bar prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickReddan, Deputy GM at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 9, 2009
Dear Christine90,

Thank you very much for your positive review. It was great to start off our new " Jurys Inn Prague" on such a positive note!
If you and your group every plan another trip to the beautiful city of Prague please feel free to contact me at patrick_reddan@jurysinns.com and I'll deal with your reservation personally.

Kind Regards,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,299 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,123 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 649 in Prague
2,039 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel, located in Prague City Centre, just a short walk from Prague's Old Town Square. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, spacious rooms clearly designed around our guests' comfort. Fast speed WiFi is offered for free throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro style restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as a quick bite on the run, lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite garage. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. Jurys Inn Prague is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing