We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #60 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at Jurys for three nights and the hotel more than met our expectations. Couldn't be faulted for cleanliness and service. Although a little way out of the town centre the fact that the tram stop is immediately outside the hotel and 2 stops takes you to just outside the Old Town Square means that everywhere is easily reached. my wife and I have been to Prague on numerous occasions and this hotel would be in trhe top 3 we have stayed in and wouldn't hesitate to reccommend it to others as well as stay here ourselves

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilljim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,128 - 2,134 of 3,326 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just come home from a great city break as a party of 12 from Prague after staying at Jury's .
Hotel was in a great location , yards from the underground and tram stop but also only a 15 min walk from Old Square.
Hotel was spotless, staff were courteous and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and totally unhurried. This place also offered a wide varied menu at a reasonable cost. The bar prices were also very reasonable.
A great place to stay !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmsleysxboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Jurys inn Prague for 2 nights. The hotel is fantastic. Lovely and friendly staff. I pre emailed staff to ask for a room on the highest floor. This request was met. We had a room on floor 8. You could not hear any street noise - unless the window was open. Even then noise was fine - just general street noise.
The room was very clean - infact probably the cleaness hotel room we have stayed at. Hope the management let the cleaning staff know that customers are very pleased with how they do their job - 5 stars for the Jury Inns cleaners!
The breakfast was yummmmmeeeeeee and such a fantastic choice of food. So delicious!
We had a few meals at the hotel restaurant and they were very nice also. Reasonable prices! Oh and the cocktails were fab also!!
This has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Would recommend to anyone visiting Prague. Thanks for making our visit and stay a memorable and positive one.

Room Tip: We had no problems with noise at front of hotel and we had a view of various buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurys_Inn1, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

We really apreciated your nice review. Will forward the information as well to the housekeeping department. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed three nights at Dury's this week. Nothing but top marks for cleanliness, location and helpfulness of staff. Steps from tram and metro is a big plus. We had three very peaceful nights. Hotel is close to the huge Paladium shopping mall and Namesti Republican. Some great local restaurants including Hanabi Sushi on Petrska and Repulic Beer Restaurant on Na Porici. I would recommend Dury's to anyone. We paid 75 Euros a night without breakfast. Excellent value. Fantastic hotel experience. Well done to Dury's Prague.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed there for three days and everything was very pleasant, the staff and the interior. The breakfast had a great selection, lots of fresh fruit and vegetables, the rooms were always very clean. Not to forget the superior quality / price ratio. And its only a 10 minutes foot walk into the old town from there.
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanLorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in Jurys Inn Hotel for our wedding and honeymoon. Our overall impresion was excellent and we warmly recommend this hotel to every couple that is looking for 4star hotel and does not wish to stay in luxury hotels.
To the specifics:
1) The location is very good. It is 15 min walk form the town square and the metro and tram stations are across the street and will take you everywhere. The facilities are modern, clean and functional. The lobby isn't big and looking onto the street, however the overall area is pretty big and its include a pretty decent restaurant. The breakfast is very good. con: in the "rush hour" there is not enough places to seat for all the diners. con: there are no free water/juice station. There are also no free business center for printing document and using the internet. There is one stand in an inconvenient location operated by coins.
2) For those who wish to get the most from the hotel it is warrant to upgrade to "superior room" which provides some major benefits: biggest room s at the best location, fast WiFi and restaurant discount and a reasonable check out time (14:00). We stayed in the apartment room which had a small salon and a closet room - excellent.
3) The staff was amazing. They solved every our problem and more. For example, they have found us a hair dresser that came at 0715 to our room and made the hair in a very proffesional way. (We of cause recommend on their service. - Mone Studio).
4) The hotel does not have its own spa - only gym. The is a well known "cybex" spa 50m away in the Hilton hotel. Sadly hotel guests have to pay to use it - 16 Euro. We didn't bother since Prague has so many attractions.

Room Tip: There is one room with a salon and wardrobe that you can try to reserve if you upgrade for superior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 353DavidK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Jurys Inn for 3 nights. We asked for a room on top floor, view to city and got it :) The rooms are big and warm ( very important when its -5 degrees outside), a little too soft bed but still comfortable, clean room and the toilet very modern. ZERO noise!
The breakfast is more than you could ask for, a good variety of food (could serve more types of cheese - cottage cheese for example).
What made our stay even better is the location of the hotel. i'ts rights in front of a main metro and tram and buses that takes you everywhere in 5-10 minutes.
Couldn't ask for a better hotel, will definitely recommend Jurys Inn for your travel - GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AyalafossI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,568 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,584 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#150 of 646 in Prague
5,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#147 of 646 in Prague
3,139 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
934 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Prague
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $69 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel conveniently located in Prague City Centre with the Florence Underground Metro Station and Tram stops sitting just opposite and Prague's stunning Old Town Square a short walk away. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, comfortable bedrooms designed with our guests' comfort in mind. Accommodating up to three adults or two adults and two children under twelve, our bedrooms are spacious and include as standard: large soft beds, well-lit work areas, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, safes, mini fridges and flat screen TVs with Freeview. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as casual bites, a lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite car-park. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing