We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay and recommend this apartment for stay in Pague”
Review of Residence Jecna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Jecna
Ranked #43 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We had amazing stay in Jecna residence! Very quiet apartment with all facilities, close to the city center (10 minutes by walk). Nice design, clean. Kind and helpful stuff!! Great quality for good price. Apartments are very convinient for medium and long stay.
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana187895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hryshay, Director of Sales at Residence Jecna, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Thank you very much for nice review . It is our pleasuere and we are looking forward to meet you one more time in Prague.

Best regards from Prague,
Eugenia Hryshay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

We're in a big satisfaction with quality and comfort of apartment. Personnel of residence is high qualified and benignant. This apartment made our trip in Prague more pleasent and wonderful. Big thanks to Residence Jecna.
Best Regards,
Nino Kutateladze

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Nice place and helpfull personal I recomend it for family travel and also for individual toutusts.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GumarNalchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I don't believe their pictures do justice to how wonderful this place is. We stayed in flat 6 in mid May and really enjoyed how clean, quite and comfortable the place was. The bed was a bit hard, but the washing machine was a much needed blessing. I could easy see myself living in flat 6.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loupseul24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Me and my mother came to Prague from Sweden in June 2011. When we arrived at the airport a driver from Residence Jecna picked us up and drove us to the hotel for a fee of 25 euros(Normal transportation price). On the way there he also picked up a woman from the hotel-office who had the key for our apartment(This because Residence Jecna does not have a 24-hour open reception but an office open during the day on weekdays) She was very friendly and when we got there she told us everything we needed to know about the area and Prague and answered our questions. During all of our stay the staff was very helpful, not only the office personnel but also the cleaning staff (even though they didn't speak english, sign language worked great).

The room was a delightful surprise even though we had seen pictures before. We had a really cozy apartment that was nicely furnished and equipped with all you need including a dishwasher and washing machine. It was great to have air-conditioning since it's a necessity during summer in Prague. The apartment we had is at the top floor of the building and had a loft(bedroom no 2), ceiling windows and a balcony with view over the Prague castle. It was very clean and genuine. We also had free wifi but it was a bit unstable.

We stayed for four days and during that time we never took a tram, bus or the subway since it's so convenient to walk to the city center. The national museum and the main shopping street is just ten minutes away by foot and the old town about 15. There are supermarkets close by and also places to by fresh meat and vegetables(if you just look around the immediate area or ask the office). The area is quiet except for ambulances and police vehicles which seem to make a lot of noise all over Prague.

We loved having the freedom of our own kitchen and the only thing we missed is some kind of lobby or bar at the hotel. But there are plenty of bars and restaurants around! If we go back to Prague we will be staying at Residence Jecna again and we will recommend it to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinahedstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Actually, I am renting an apartment in this residence for a long term. I have been living here with my friend 8 months. From my point of view, the fact that I have not change the apartment during this time speaks for itself. Living here means that you would not worry about anything. Cleaning service, all necessary repairing, utilities are included in price. Moreover, the service is on a high level. What is considering apartment itself, it is possible to say that there is everything you need and in good condition. The residence is situated near the center of the city (10 min. walking), however the street itself is not crowded. Even though, there is tramline on Jecna Street, windows of the bedroom face the little courtyard, which allows escaping the noise. If you are going to stay in Residence for a short period of time, it also would be good relation between quality and price. In general, the main advantages of this hotel are location, services and full equipped apartments. This residence is worth your visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKoptseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I use to spend few days a month in Prague and I enjoy a lot staying in Residence Jecna: nicer and functional opportunity than a normal room in a Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#70 of 646 in Prague
2,384 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#34 of 646 in Prague
658 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MH Apartments Central Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#10 of 365 in Prague
896 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Alveo Suites
Alveo Suites
#30 of 365 in Prague
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Jecna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Jecna

Address: Jechna 1635/35, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $110 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Jecna 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only five minutes from St Vanceslaves Square and transport (Václavské náměstí, Staroměstské náměstí), Residence Jecna-Nebbia Hotels is an elegant and finely refurbished residence where classic Czech architecture and the Italian love for perfection and design come together creating breath taking apartments. The residence offers 6 flats of approximately 60 square metres each able to accommodate up to 4 people; and other 2 flats of 100 square metres each able to accommodate up to 6 people. All flats at Residence Jecna are fully furnished and offer a kitchen fully equipped with refrigerator, freezer, glass cooking hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cooking utensils and tools, crockery and cutlery. All apartments have flat screen TV with satellite (broadcasting programs in English, Russian, Italian, Czech, Arabic, Spanish just to name a few) and free WI-FI.All bathrooms are nicely fitted with a crystal panel shower, washing basin, bidet and toilet; hair dryer and towels are also provided. All apartments offer washing machine. All flats are air-conditioned, offer washing machine and all windows are double-glazed and incorporating a sound-proofing layer making our apartment s ideal for short and long-term stays. All floors are accessible by lift. Enjoy Prague with Nebbia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Jecna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing