We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their New Kabul restaurant is VERY Good!”
Review of Kabul

Kabul
Ranked #746 of 5,501 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Their New Kabul restaurant is VERY Good!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stumbled on their sister restaurant around the corner on Krocinova St one late night in Praha. Turned out to be VERY good!

I had a traditional Afghani beef meal but with bread (not rice) and my wife had a pizza (made from the same dough). As Afghan restaurants go, this place was VERY good. Would recommend it highly for those interested in something different form the typical Praha fare.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    74
    12
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable Afghan dinner”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

After having our fill of "traditional" Czech food in Prague, we searched out some other dining options and found Restaurant Kabul. The owner greeted us when we first arrived and we had several very enjoyable conversations with him throughout our dinner. The food was good, reasonably priced, and service was excellent. My portion of flat bread stuffed with potato & leeks was large enough that I took 1/2 of it home with me to have for lunch the next day. The lentil side dish was wonderfully spiced. We also had lamb dish that was good. We had two different teas (one ginger and one cardamom) that were excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aabenraa, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Kabul - a little piece of Afghanistan in the center of Prague!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

You can tell by the taste of the food, and by looking in the eyes of the owner of Kabul. He had this cozy little place for 14 years! The food is good! Very good! Portions are of okay size, and its cheap! Order a little of everything, and taste it all! And remember.. order 2 x bread. always 2 x bread, because it is just fantastic!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrederikBertelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Don't go there.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The place was empty. We were embarrassed to leave so we stayed. The food had a weird smell and we paid for bread which we had not ordered. I could not eat the food because of the smell. However, the staff was really helpful and kind.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrysanthemums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“This OK if you want non Czech food”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Not bad, not good just OK. Makes a change from the more traditional Czech offerings but really you are better off elsewhere. Service was OK.

Helpful?
Thank TonyAyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabul also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Kabul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing