We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, amazing, amazing! Would love to stay again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Corto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pension Corto
Ranked #50 of 368 Prague B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing, amazing, amazing! Would love to stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in May 2011, and it exceeded our expectations by far. The value for the money was amazing - the breakfast that was included was really good, and the front desk employees were extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room was in an amazing apartment building, where the hotel is located on the top floor. Lots of stairs to get to it, but they warned us, and it was totally worth it! We felt like we lived in prague! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the shower was great! Very spacious rooms and bathroom, which is rare in Europe. We enjoyed being right across from a market on weekends, and the location was perfect. We walked everywhere - to old town square, charles bridge, and hradcanny castle. Our view was amazing - we looked down into the buildings courtyard and could see the top of the astronomical clock. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Prague! Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam123874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    67
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
13
77
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

The room itself isn't very nice. The sheets were clean, the bathroom was small but the location is worth the sacrifices made with the room. Our room was right above the restaurant and open market. It was noisy, but we really enjoyed the busy city sights and people. The noise didn't bother us at all, we were there to enjoy Prague and all that it had to offer. We could walk anywhere we wanted to go, that was nice. If you want to stay here, consider that it is noisy, it isn't a spectacular place, but the location is fantastic. Would I stay here again, absolutely!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviainal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We loved our 2 night stay in the Pension Corto. The location is just perfect for seeing both the old town and the new town areas. You can walk everywhere or just around the corner is a subway stop.

Be warned: the rooms are on the top floor of an apartment building and you have to climb a dozen flights of stairs till you get to the top. It's fine if your young or fit, but hard work if your a little older or have many heavy bags!

The rooms are quite simple, but nice, neat and clean. One other warning: due to being on the top floor with bright skylights in the ceilings, the rooms do get stifling hot. There's no air-conditioning but they do give you a pedestal fan.

Breakfast is served in the Corto's restaurant and it's a nice selection of hot and cold breakfast items. We also ate at the restaurant for dinner as it has a great variety on the menu and you receive 20% off as a hotel guest (food good too).

The staff were another plus. Very helpful and always friendly and professional. But the best thing about this place is the location and the value for money!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K1-n-K2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I will start with the one positive comment...good location in between Wenceslas Square an old town and was convenient to the Mustek subway stop. On the other hand, the hotel had no air conditioning in the room and with the windows open at night there was so much noise coming from the busy street and the drunken people outside late at night....Room #4. The beds were very uncomfortable so needless to say we did not sleep very well for the two nights we were in the hotel. The restaurant below also created alot of noise when closing up at night as well as the market that opened up early each morning. Take some earplugs with you and you should be fine. They must have a good photographer because the photos are very deceiving online.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasBigMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

Amazing location in the heart of the Old Town right by Havelska market.

Our room was on the 5th floor (10 flights of stairs) so a lot of climbing. They do have porters though.

Room was spare but clean. The
carpets were a bit old and dingy (but looked clean enough). The
furniture was also a bit worn. The
bathroom however was spotless.

A bit of noise at night as to be expected since the hotel is in a bustley, vibrant area. (Note - also very close to great Wenceslas Square in New Town)

Good breakfast with eggs, bacon, yogurt, etc.

The staff were not exceptionally friendly but helpful enough.

The main reason to stay here is the amazing location and the reasonable value.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeandChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

What else would you need? The hotel is in a perfect location close to most of the main attractions Prague has to offer, was very inexpensive, free wi-fi and the restaurant below provided a free breakfast and not just cereal and bagels. When I am back in Prague, defiantly would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktoria1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We met in Prague in June 2009 and returned August 2010.. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The hotel was ideally located ie market on the doorstep, both Old Town square and Wenceslas Square in easy reach (5 minute walk to either). Rooms were basic but clean, breakfast fantastic from cooked to continental. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. A free welcome drink and 20% off anything purchased in the restaurant. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. Jane and Karl August 2010....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prague2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#295 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#194 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
At the Old Lady (U stare pani)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pension Tara
Pension Tara
#163 of 661 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Homer
Homer
#89 of 661 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Green Garland Pension
The Green Garland Pension
#21 of 368 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Corto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Corto

Property: Pension Corto
Address: Havelska 505/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Corto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style bed and breakfast.Pension corto is as central as it is possible to be.Right on the Golden tourist way.Some of our rooms have a nice view.Upon request we can arrange various type ofcity tours, concerts, taxi servis, airport pick up etc. All our accommodated guest get 20% discout for consumption and free welcome drink in the restaurant Corto. Our popular Restaurant Pizzeria Corto is situated just next to the Pension Corto.Our guests can choose from wide menu of appetizers, salads, pastas, risottos, pizzas, meaty dishes and home made cakes and lemonades.Join us anytime and in the any season!You are very welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pension Corto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing