We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple rooms, but great staff and a brilliant location!!”
Review of Pension Corto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension Corto
Ranked #50 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We loved our 2 night stay in the Pension Corto. The location is just perfect for seeing both the old town and the new town areas. You can walk everywhere or just around the corner is a subway stop.

Be warned: the rooms are on the top floor of an apartment building and you have to climb a dozen flights of stairs till you get to the top. It's fine if your young or fit, but hard work if your a little older or have many heavy bags!

The rooms are quite simple, but nice, neat and clean. One other warning: due to being on the top floor with bright skylights in the ceilings, the rooms do get stifling hot. There's no air-conditioning but they do give you a pedestal fan.

Breakfast is served in the Corto's restaurant and it's a nice selection of hot and cold breakfast items. We also ate at the restaurant for dinner as it has a great variety on the menu and you receive 20% off as a hotel guest (food good too).

The staff were another plus. Very helpful and always friendly and professional. But the best thing about this place is the location and the value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K1-n-K2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 150 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

I will start with the one positive comment...good location in between Wenceslas Square an old town and was convenient to the Mustek subway stop. On the other hand, the hotel had no air conditioning in the room and with the windows open at night there was so much noise coming from the busy street and the drunken people outside late at night....Room #4. The beds were very uncomfortable so needless to say we did not sleep very well for the two nights we were in the hotel. The restaurant below also created alot of noise when closing up at night as well as the market that opened up early each morning. Take some earplugs with you and you should be fine. They must have a good photographer because the photos are very deceiving online.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasBigMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Amazing location in the heart of the Old Town right by Havelska market.

Our room was on the 5th floor (10 flights of stairs) so a lot of climbing. They do have porters though.

Room was spare but clean. The
carpets were a bit old and dingy (but looked clean enough). The
furniture was also a bit worn. The
bathroom however was spotless.

A bit of noise at night as to be expected since the hotel is in a bustley, vibrant area. (Note - also very close to great Wenceslas Square in New Town)

Good breakfast with eggs, bacon, yogurt, etc.

The staff were not exceptionally friendly but helpful enough.

The main reason to stay here is the amazing location and the reasonable value.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeeandChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

What else would you need? The hotel is in a perfect location close to most of the main attractions Prague has to offer, was very inexpensive, free wi-fi and the restaurant below provided a free breakfast and not just cereal and bagels. When I am back in Prague, defiantly would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktoria1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We met in Prague in June 2009 and returned August 2010.. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The hotel was ideally located ie market on the doorstep, both Old Town square and Wenceslas Square in easy reach (5 minute walk to either). Rooms were basic but clean, breakfast fantastic from cooked to continental. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. A free welcome drink and 20% off anything purchased in the restaurant. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. Jane and Karl August 2010....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prague2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bobuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#203 of 648 in Prague
550 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 686 in Prague
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 686 in Prague
901 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#537 of 648 in Prague
187 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#187 of 648 in Prague
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Corto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Corto

Address: Havelska 505/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $61 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Corto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style bed and breakfast.Pension corto is as central as it is possible to be.Right on the Golden tourist way.Some of our rooms have a nice view.Upon request we can arrange various type ofcity tours, concerts, taxi servis, airport pick up etc. All our accommodated guest get 20% discout for consumption and free welcome drink in the restaurant Corto. Our popular Restaurant Pizzeria Corto is situated just next to the Pension Corto.Our guests can choose from wide menu of appetizers, salads, pastas, risottos, pizzas, meaty dishes and home made cakes and lemonades.Join us anytime and in the any season!You are very welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Corto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing