We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxed cafe with friendly staff”
Review of Rainbows End Cafe - CLOSED

Rainbows End Cafe
Price range: $1 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Praha 1 (City Center)
Description: Rainbow's End Cafe is a magical oasis in a hidden courtyard garden. It is located a few steps from the Charles Bridge and Lennon's Wall in Mala Strana. The creative concept originally combines cafe, art gallery, studios, and a unique meditation space with indoor beach. Enjoy healthy, veggie-friendly snacks while creating a sculpture or painting as a souvenir. This is also a great co-working space.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

We followed the colourful fairy lights in a narrow corridor to come to a beautiful courtyard and were greeted by very warm welcome. We sat down and ordered cakes and coffee. To be precise I ordered blueberry cheesecake and It was divine and my partner asked for carrot cake which was also super delicious. After these, since the atmosphere was so calm and relaxing we didn't want to rush to go out to the crazy street and ordered Hot Wines! Super yummy. Every sip was evoking an early Christmas to me. The staff was very smiley and friendly. We said good byes for now but certainly we will come back. Higly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank MartaPreferita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowsEndCafe, Owner at Rainbows End Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Dear Marta,

Thank you very much taking your time to leave us a review. We are super happy you enjoyed at our little cafe.
Safe trips and hope to see you again,

Love from the Rainbow`s End Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 158 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2019

The food was good, the staff friendly but we were there for two hours.... That honestly was too long.

Date of visit: November 2019
4  Thank Anna-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowsEndCafe, Owner at Rainbows End Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Dear Anna- Marie,

We are very sorry you waited long. In the mean time we are very puzzled because it seems you were here when the season is low so no one would wait more than they should have. Again sorry for inconvenience and come have a drink on us!

Love from the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Stepped off the busy road packed with meandering tourists, down a cute alleyway to a calm little oasis. Lovely staff, a good menu for lunch at a decent price. Often best to avoid cafes in tourist hotspots but not so here. Ideal resting point

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank GarethT320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowsEndCafe, Owner at Rainbows End Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Dear Gareth,

Thanks for taking time to review us! We are very pleased to see you liked our cafe :)

Have safe trips,

Love from us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

I had a lovely time here at this little cafe. I like to find alternitave and unique places when I am exploring and this really fit the bill. It was cosy and friendly and the coffee was really great. I had the caramel walnut pie and it was one of the best cakes I tried in Prague. Thank you!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vivkym5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowsEndCafe, Owner at Rainbows End Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

We are so happy you see your review! We are very happy you liked our little cafe and had a good time with us!

Many thanks and hope to meet you again,

Love from the Rainbow`s End Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

This pricing more familiar in UK where 2 drinks and one slice of cake would be £10. By comparison with other cafés in area it seemed expensive but can't agree with the negative comments about the staff who were welcoming and attentive. Lovely quiet courtyard away from the bustle of Charles Bridge.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Travelhappychappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainbowsEndCafe, Owner at Rainbows End Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you liked our lovely courtyard and service. Have nice trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbows End Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.