We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Prague
Save
  
Ways to Experience PragueActive - Bike and Hike Tours
from $134.70
More Info
from $174.31
More Info
from $174.31
More Info
from $100.74
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
97
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bohemian paradise bohemian switzerland small group day trip czech republic tour guide lukas pace nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 97 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

4 of us travelled with Lukas on this day tour and it was fantastic. The whole trip was well organised and Lukas tailored it to allow for physical fitness. His knowledge is fantastic and he gave excellent advice on what and where to eat
The trip is quite strenuous but us bunch of 60+ year olds made it. Every step worth it for the fantastic scenery.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

My husband and I were so glad to find Lukas and take his tour to the Bohemian Paradise Geopark. We couldn't have managed it on our own and he was a fabulous guide. Lukas knows the landscape well and planned a route that took us through amazing rock formations and beautiful settings. His tour included a delicious lunch at a local hotel and a walk around a village of traditional Czech rural architecture. But the absolute highlights were the Geopark. Lukas set a leisurely but measured pace and ensured that we were all able physically to do the hike. Then he took us to parts of the Geopark that he has come to know from his many times there, telling us of the geology, geography and history of this amazing setting. He provided us with water and snacks and even carried extra rain jackets in case anyone needed them. There were only 4 of us hiking with him that day which is a great size group. We really wanted to go on this tour and we would not be in Prague during his regularly scheduled available dates so he opened a new day for us, and joyfully another couple came, too. He picked us up at the appointed location right on time and we had a full rich day of exploring the Czech countryside with him. I can't recommend his tour highly enough. If you love unique rock formations, you'll not have a better guide.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

The Bohemian Paradise National Park is wonderful for a day hike. The scenery is impressive and Lukas is a great, attentive and kind guide. I really enjoyed our walk. Highly recommended

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RoxanaMaria04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

That was a highlight of my whole trip to Prague.Scenery was increadible! Lukaš is a great guide, can tell a story about every single corner of this national park. Totally worth it!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kotryna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

Guide and tour were amazing. Only an hour outside of Prague - Beautiful sandstone formations, walking, history of Czech Republic and great lunch. The small tour and great guide made the trip. Highly recommend!! Enjoy

Thank douglaswclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews