We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality coffee, cool atmosphere”
Review of Loft Cafe Karlin

Loft Cafe Karlin
Ranked #1,999 of 6,335 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $3 - $5
Neighborhood: Karlin
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Karlin
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Delicious latte and a cool, cozy ambience in a quiet neighborhood. A great place to meet up with a friend or get some work done (free WiFi). Warm, friendly baristas. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Honor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Relax and chill far away from the crowded touristic places! The staff was nice and even though they were closing at 6 they did not say anything. Mango cheesecake was good!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank cristinan402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

The waiter was sitting on a bench outside the cafe and followed us in looking clearly annoyed that he had to move. We then stood for about 20 seconds looking at the coffee list before he started tutting and rolling his eyes. We then inquired if he had sparkling water and he said “um yes” again rolling his eyes. After another extremely rude encounter where he told us we did things wrong even though it was unclear and he provided no guidance, we decided to leave. Upon which he huffed, puffed and snorted his way back out of the cafe.

Avoid at all costs!!! This was the worst service I’ve ever experienced and I live in Vienna (which is notorious for rude service in restaurants).

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank michellef608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

The best cappuccino in Prague, sweet breakfast and delicious cakes. Very pleasant and attentive staff. Beautiful design of interior. Wide variety of drinks, home made limonades and excelent Moravian wines. The best place for meeting with my friends. I love this cafe and I can highly recommed this place.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank V4100CZdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

I really appreciate the wide choice of homemade lemonade offered by the establishment. That said, it's also a great spot for coffee lovers who enjoy high-quality coffee; it is rather rare to come across a place with respectable coffee in Karlín. The staff are nice, the interior looks STUNNING and the vibe is just really cool overall. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Denis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loft Cafe Karlin also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Loft Cafe Karlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing