We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #67 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

I had the pleasure in staying at the Park Inn Hotel in the beginning of as my friends had their wedding party in the hotel. The hotel is sitated in a very beautiful building which I think used to be an old printing house in the old days. The location is perfect, close to the river and only a few tramstops to the Old Square. The rooms are spacious, clean and with very comfortable beds. The staff are fantastic, everyone was very polite, smiling and giving all attention to the guests. The breakfast was suberb with enough choices and well presented. One of the nights we had the wedding dinner and the food was outstanding and very professional waiters. I can definaltely recommend this hotel and I will for sure chose this hotel again on my next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller1968_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for the wonderful feedback given, complimenting us on our service and quality of facilities.
It’s nice to hear such a positive comments like yours especially about our staff.

I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wedding dinner and the breakfast.
Our chefs are doing their best to make our guests satisfied.

Thank you once again for your stay with us!

We will be happy to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Marketa Vesela and Park inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,221
    791
    123
    13
    4
See reviews for
319
1,022
72
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

We spent 2 very restful nights here. We found our room to be very quiet, spacious, clean and the bed and bedding very comfortable. The bathroom was much better and larger than we are accustomed to while in Europe.

We found the best rate via booking.com and booked it 6 months in advance at 130E, (65E/night, 2nights for a double) Very happy with the price. Since we booked it that way, breakfast & internet were not included, which was fine. There are a couple of computers in the lobby that you can purchase internet use. Since we didn't have much web surfing to do (simply check email) there was an option to pay 7 crowns (about .30/minute) per minute via credit card, or you could buy a card for an hour of usage that worked out to about 5 crowns/min. Breakfast was prohibitively expensive, so we opted to eat elsewhere. Dinner seemed a bit pricey as well, but there is a non-touristy Italian restaurant 1 block away that we were tempted, but decided to go to Old Town to eat instead.

Another great feature is that within the same building as the hotel is a grocery store. We stocked up on water and enjoyed very inexpensive fresh pastries & juice each morning. They are open 6am to 10pm daily, and speak limited English. Plus we always get joy from visiting local stores such as these when we travel.

You could walk to Old Town, but we chose to use the efficient tram system. To get to the hotel, take Tram 17 (runs about every 5 mins) from Staromestska, which is near the river in the Old Town section and the closest one to the Metro stop, to Vyton. From there take the main road in the direction away from the river and about 2 blocks later you are walking past the grocery store & hotel. As soon as you are on the right road, you can verify that you are going in the right direction by looking for the hotel sign on a building on the left. Very easy to find. The tram ride is about 5 mins. We bought a 24 hour tram ticket from the front desk and it is valid for 24 hours from the time it is actually validated on your first tram ride. It's about $5 and is good for all the public transportation modes.

This was in the middle of our trip, so it was laundry time and the towel warmer in the bathroom was very handy. (We washed some clothes by hand)

We really enjoyed our stay and were impressed with how easy it was to get to the hotel. This place represents everything we seek out in a hotel when we travel. Very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kindredspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing such a nice and detail review.
I am pleased to hear that your stay in Prague and in our hotel was enjoyable and I am also happy to hear that you did like the equipment of the rooms.

As you mentioned our hotel is stone throw form the city centre and especially during the summer it’s really nice walk along the river to get there.

I would like to thank you once again for your stay with us and we will be happy to welcome you back in future!

With kind regards,

Marketa Vesela and Park inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakistan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed in Park Inn Prague for three nights and the room was great even though the bed was not double as we had booked but two single beds put close together which was definitely not comfortable. The room itself was spacious, cosy and quite comfortable. The staff was also friendly although the customer service could be improved. We asked for iron and the receptionist just walked into the room without bothering to knock ! The surrounding buildings wouldn't make you happy about the location but getting to the center and other attractions wasn't a problem at all as the public transport is at 5 minutes walk. Internet inside the hotel was very expensive ( 18 Euros per day ! ).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive remarks, regarding our hotel’s furniture and cushiness.

I would like to clarify that our staff was not performing to our usual standards during delivery of the iron, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our Front office team and Housekeeping department to assure that it would not happen again.

As you mentioned public transportation is just few minutes walk from our hotel and the tram will take you to the Old town square in 15 minutes.

Internet fee is 280 CZK per 24 hours which is approximately 11 Euros and it’s included in higher category rooms.

Thank you once again for your stay with us and we hope for welcoming you back in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Marketa Vesela and Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

I spent two nights in this hotel. It isn't very central but that wasn't a problem as there's a tramway stop right next to the hotel and by foot it isn't very far either.
The room was very spacious, with very large windows. The view wasn't interesting as it overlooked the railway, but it let in a lot of light and made the place look bigger. Decoration is very basic but sufficient. The bed was comfortable, but the fact that there was a railway right outside wasn't ideal. The soundproofing is good, but if you have a light sleep it can be unpleasant.
The bathroom was perfect. One bathtub and a seperate shower. A lot of space. And a heating facility for the towels, that's always a plus.
The breakfast was very good, very complete, buffet style.
And a small Tesco shop just opened next to the hotel entrance, so that's also good if you want to buy a snack or bottle of water cheaper than in the hotel.
All in all, it was a very good surprise, and I would definately go back there whenever I go back to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a-hotel-groupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to kindly thank you for your comments and your stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you did like the room and the breakfast and we will be happy to welcome you back at our hotel during your visit in Prague.

With kind regards,

Marketa Vesela and Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Very clean hotel with spacious, quiet rooms. Nice bathrooom. 15 minutes walk to the Old town. There was a supermarket very close open until 22 pm every day. The only bad things about the hotel were 1) there was no free Internet in the room or in the lobby and Internet was expensive and 2) the morning coffee was really bad. Except for the coffee, the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 7, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay.
I will forward your comments to other department to improve the points commented.
I would welcome you to stay with us again in the future, to experience the modifications implemented.

With kind regards,

Marketa Vesela and Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
112 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

A new budget hotel, an acceptable 15 minutes walk away from city center.
Very very expensive parking, even in the street. Expensive internet access.
Room small but well designed.
The one thing that really bothered us is the loud music everywhere, corridors and lifts.
We appreciated acceptance of our dog without surcharge
Surprisingly English - or any other language - is spoken only by the reception staff.
There is a supermarket street level in same building.
Paid about 75 euros per night breakfast included on a week-end on hotel's web-site

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikaan1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

I booked this hotel for a surprise weekend away in March for me & my partners 7 year anniversary. All I can say is that neither of us were left dissapointed, the staff were more than helpful & happily arranged an early check in with roses & champagne on arrival. We also paid to be upgraded to an excecutive room which I would definitely recommend, the rooms were spacious and decorated beautifully.

Also do not be put off by the location as it's only a short tram ride from the city centre & there are nice restaurants & pubs near by. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends & I hope to visit again sometime soon.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Payne-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 4, 2010
Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special occasion.
I am happy to hear that everything went well during your stay and you enjoyed it!
As you said we are in walking distance from all main points of view and it’s either nice walk or ride by tram to get there.

Thank you once again for your stay with us and we will be looking forward for welcoming you back!

With kind regards,
Marketa Vesela and Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Prague
#136 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,493 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#98 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Park Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#58 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#61 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing