We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Brand New, Good Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #50 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2009

I stayed 4 nights over the summer at Park Inn Prague. The hotel has been recently renovated, so everything is brand new. The room was great, good size, very clean and confortable. The staff was really helpful too, as I required assistance in booking train tickets to Berlin. The location is very good as well - near the river, and you can either walk 15 minutes to Wancelas Square and major attractions, or take a variety of trams just 300 metres away. You can go everywhere quite easily, and the hotel is great value for money. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotterFromRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on your stay at our hotel and on its services and location. We hope that there will be another opportunity to welcome you back in near future and we will do out best to fulfill your expectations.

With warm regards,
Marketa Vesela and Park inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,608 - 1,614 of 2,563 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2009

Prague Park Inn is a brand spanking new hotel near the Vyserhad in Prague.

The rooms are well appointed, not too big, but an amazing shower and great quality makes up for any lack of size.

I was made to feel very welcome by friendly staff and loved the facilities in the hotel. When I managed to lose my necklace on the terrace on the gym, a technician came immediately to my rescue and fished it out for me.

The staff made this trip a very special one.

1  Thank lphillips74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

This Hotel is brand new, clean and calm, with a very interesting decoration, in spite of the small rooms.
People at Reception Desk were very nice all time and, although (or because) there is no concierge, they tried to inform us and help us to solve all our requests.
Location is not so good (+- 1 mile from downtown and very dark at night) and to get to Convention Center there is a steep climbing (you have to cross the Vysehrad Park).
A very good option for your money. Highly recommended.

PS: advice to Prague visitors: avoid the taxis parked close to tourist spots. Use only the taxis marked with AAA (I learned this only after being robbed...)

Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank HPS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We are the owners of the company which is specialized in hotel and restaurant service evaluation who stayed in Park Inn for three days. We were checked at first to the room facing the railway and trams, but because we have trouble sleeping , we were afraid of the noise( it would not be so bad, because the rooms were AC).With no problem they gave us quiet room from the back. As we booked the hotel via Booking. Com, we received two contradicting information about the breakfast being included in the price. Although we were told on the check in that we have breakfast included, next day the waitress wanted to charge us 30 Euro for two. The manager acted very professionally , he apologized for the inconvenience , showing the real care for clients satisfaction. They also sent the bottle of wine to the room with note of apology, which was very nice and would make any guest grateful. They showed how to make the advantage of their own mistake by taking the blame on themselves and then professionally apologize. The room itself was big enough , great shower, all clean and modern. The corridors of the hotel are not ventilated well giving the impression of lack of freshness.( implicating cleaningness).The breakfast would need a little bit of care: young waitresses never smile, as they were still asleep, but all Chechs have this problem. The biggest sin is that the food is every day the same. That can be decisive for clients to have another meal in this restaurant. Sometimes the scramble and sausages were cold , there was no mustard or ketchup available, no fresh ready salad, but still everything was fresh and good .I would see few green plants in the hotel restaurant and fresh flower on the tables to make the atmosphere more friendly. The hotel has also good value lunch offer, but I am sure they would be better off if they prepare dinner menu with special prices for the hotel guests, because people usually come back from the town in the evening, having lunch in the old town restaurants. Very good location of the Park Inn and free, safe parking makes it ideal specially for short staying .

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank botanika1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed at Park inn hotel for 2 nights and i must say that this hotel is PERFECT! We were all impressed with the staff! they were all very friendly and smiled even at 7am!
They were helpful with everything! Room was great, modern and clean! It had the most comfortable bed i ever sleeped on!!! Oh and at night you couldnt here anything from outside because windows were soundproofed! So quiet! Breakfast was perfect too! I loved croissants!!! i never had more delicious and fresh croissants!!!
The hotel is central, we walked 3 minutes to tram 17 and it takes 5 minutes with the tram to take you to townsquare!
I definitely recommend this hotel and i will come back soon! Made our staying in prague even more amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galadriel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Vesela, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2009

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your time and sending such warm feedback on your stay at our hotel.
As your mentioned, the tram station situated few steps from our hotel makes it easier for our guests to reach the city center.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Marketa Vesela
And Park inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

My wife and I travelled eastern Europe this month and we stayed at the Park Inn Prague. We found the location to be perfect for us where we could walk along the river towards old town and the charles bridge. It was a little tricky to find at first as it was out first time in Prague, but once we found it, we were very happy that it was so close to the train and the river which was a nice walk in the evening back. We would recommend this hotel based on the value and location in Prague. The staff also was great and the girl at the desk was more than helpful and pleasant in telling us where to go and giving us a great recommendation ona jazz club to hit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redsox2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makyPrague, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2009

Dear guest,

thank you for your positive comments about out hotel and for your recent stay with us. It is always pleasant to hear nice comments about our hotel and it’s services, because there are people behind it doing their best. Thank you once again for your time devoted and also for the motivation for our Park inn team.

Marketa Vesela
Front Office Manager
And Park inn staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I was staying 2 nights in this new and modern hotel. Reception staff is very nice and polite, they seem to be very well trained. Rooms are very modern, smart, LCDs, internet connection - there is everything one needs to have in the room during biz trip. Breakfast well done!! I was having both days fried eggs fresh prepared, staff very nice speaking good english. This hotel is a good price&value. Would just recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janbergbauer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makyPrague, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2009

Dear Mr. Bergbauer,

thank you for your warm words and comments about our hotel and it's services. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your business stay with us and we hope that there will be another opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.

With kind regards,

Marketa Vesela and hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,582 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 646 in Prague
3,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#73 of 646 in Prague
2,489 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,096 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#37 Family Hotel in Prague
#45 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $81 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing