We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for work or pleasure, great breakfast, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #61 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for work or pleasure, great breakfast, good value.”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on vacation between two of his business trips in Europe. We love Prague, and we had intended to stay in a small pension in the charming Mala Strana district. But I am also a Gold Club member and after checking prices and amenities, the Park Inn got my vote. We got a great weekend deal that included wi-fi and breakfast for no additional cost. The wi-fi was strong and reliable, and the breakfast buffet was overflowing with delicious hot and cold items, including very fresh fruit, an assortment of fresh breads and croissants, and freshly brewed coffee (something you take for granted in the U.S. but can't count on in some parts of Europe). We reserved an executive room, per many TripAdvisor recommendations, and we were upgraded to a lovely suite. The hotel is in Prague 2, an area of the city that is adjacent to, but not quite in the old sections of the city most tourists frequent. In other words, you must either walk or take a cab to the tourist areas. But it was also quiet, spacious, and peaceful, and quite close to the river. So we walked into town and back along the river, which was beautiful and great for people-watching, and we enjoyed the street musicians and the many bars and restaurants on boats docked on the waterfront. Ask for an executive room with a balcony. Better yet, if you can, upgrade to a 5th floor suite. You get a balcony, bedroom, living room, storage area, and a bathroom the size of another bedroom. Large-screen TV in living area, smaller TV in bedroom, great shower, comfortable bed, and even an expresso-maker in the room!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianneM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your nice positive feedback.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay
with us and we are grateful for your recommendation
and feedback shared with other travelers.
We hope to have another chance to host you again soon.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    821
    125
    13
    4
See reviews for
335
1,063
79
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Everything was just perfect, staff was very friendly and helpful! And that little surprise for my birthday was also awesome:) Location was good, if you like walking then it takes ~20 minutes to the old town, but the tram-stop is also near the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn
hotel and for your positive feedback.
We are very glad to know you have enjoyed your stay
with us.
See you next time.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Park Inn Prague.
I was able to check in early and I have been upgraded to an Executive room (due to my clubcarlson card). The view from the balcony was nice on the river.
The food at the restaurant is very good and the service always perfect.
Cons : The juice at the breakfast is not really good but you can order fresh orange for only 50 CZK and this one is excellent !
I will stay again there.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are great and they have a good balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier_Geneva_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your time to sumarize your impressions.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay
with us and we will be looking forward to welcome you back
again.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed for 1 night during August in Park Inn Hotel.
Pleasant staff - Comfortable beds - Big rooms, very clean and well equipped - Breakfast wonderful, lots of choice. There is a terrasse on top of the hotel with a nice view over Prague. The restaurant of the hotel serves good food for a reasonable price.

Expensive parking : 22 EUR/day - The hotel is 15 minutes walk to the city center - Spend a lot of time looking for the parking entrance (driving in Prague for the first time is very difficult especially after 9hours driving from Paris!!) There is no pool, but our stay was in overall very pleasent, expensive, but it's normal since we booking for August at the last minute !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplover160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel
for your recent stay in Prague.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay
with us and we thank you all for your positive
feedback shared.
See you next time.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Best hotel where I have ever stayed! Incredible price-value rate. Superb breakfast, nice staff, extremely comfortable rooms, nice area, great fitness centre! It is not right in the centre but it is very easy to get to the tourist attractions by walk or tram. In fact, taking a nice walk on the riverside offers more nice memory than just walking out from your hotel and you are already at the sights. Loved this place and I can only recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Jmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your appreciative feedback.
Your positive feedback makes us all very proud and we are looking
forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here to be close to the Convention centre, and it was only a few minutes in a taxi or the hotel's car (charge applicable). The hotel was clean and spacious, we stayed for 5 nights. The staff were helpful and patient, and the breakfast was substantial. Gluten free travellers would be very happy they had rice cakes near the breads, and plenty of fruit, cheese, meat and hot meals. The dinner at the hotel restaurant was delicious too, and regular price.

There is a Tesco express convenience store behind the hotel, which is very convenient for phone recharging, drinks, snacks and suncream (the weather was VERY sunny in early June).
A short walk to the main tramcar lines travelling along the river into the main part of town, or the old part. Very good access to all the tourist places, even with limited time.

One warning: Just watch that taxi drivers turn RIGHT out of the hotel street to go to the convention centre, otherwise you will end up going the long way round and getting stuck in morning traffic was just ridiculous when we could have zipped round the other way in less than 5 minutes. Taxi is cheaper than hotel car but coming back, it was easier to get a taxi from the hotel right next to the convention centre, or just walk the scenic route down the hill through the park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokyo_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your nice positive feedback.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay
and will be looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Everything perfect, Staff helpful and smileful, Very good location not far away from city centre - walk distance, nice walk to river bank, nice breakfast, cosy lobby bar, prices are o.k., nice conference facilities, new smart concept is simply geniue

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Michal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your positive feedback shared.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
See you nex time.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,901 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,975 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,572 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#117 of 649 in Prague
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Park Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing