We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn Hotel Prague
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$223
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$343
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Constans(Prague)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
$135
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,622)
Filter reviews
2,622 results
Traveler rating
1,571
904
129
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,571
904
129
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstesco expressu krokatram stopold towngreat hotelcharles bridgecity centrewalk along the riverexecutive roomminute walkrecommend this hotelhotel is modernpublic transportbreakfast buffetclose to the hotelreception staffstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,060 - 1,065 of 2,622 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at Park Inn Prague for 6 nights and we had a great time there. The staffs at the reception were very friendly and helpful – excellent customer service!!! We had the room 415 with a great view - it was facing the inside courtyard and we even saw fireworks from our window on our last night in Prague. The hotel is near the railroad track, so it could be a bit noisy for other rooms (but we are not sure about that). The room is spacious (just like North American hotel room size!), and it was clean and comfortable. Added Bonus: there are a couple desktop in the hotel lobby with attached printers, so it was so much easier to get our flight check-in done online.

Location: The hotel is a little outside of the touristy area, but it is very easy to get the Charles Bridge with the tram #17 (the tram station is 5-minute walk from the hotel and the ride is about 10 minutes). The ticket machine for the tram / metro ticket is location at the bus stop next to the tram station, and this is the ONLY ticket machine between Charles Bridge and the hotel along the riverside. We made the mistake of not buying the return tickets on our way out (thinking that there are ticket machines at each tram station… stupid us), and we ended up have to walk back to the hotel from Charles bridge. The tram / metro ticket machines are in all metro stations, but not at all the tram stations. The nearest metro station is about 10-minute walk from the hotel, so it is still within easy walking distance.

Nearby areas: The Tesco store at the corner of the hotel is awesome for getting grocery items like fruits and water. The cashiers @ Tesco were friendly and helpful as well. The nearby restaurant U Kroka is great with reasonable price and good service – we ended up there for dinner half of the times.

Room Tip: Try to ask for the room facing the inside courtyeard
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirius_Padfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your choosing Park Inn hotel
for your stay in Prague lately.
Thank you very much as well for your time to summarize
your impressions regarding your stay.
We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay,
and you have found our hotel staff well customer service oriented.
We are looking foward to your next visit.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is our third stay at the Park Inn Hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Prague. It is a well run and efficient hotel. The breakfast caters for all tastes and is of a high standard. Staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We arrived for a 6 night stay and from the taxi arranged by the hotel it was superb from start to finish. It is in an excellent location with easy access to the local tram service.
The hotel was spotlessly clean the staff obliging and helpful.
We had an executive room which was very large with every facility to make the stay a successful one. It was my partners birthday and on our return to the room we found a birthday message with champagne and a cake. A much appreciated gesture.
The breakfast started the day on a high note. There was a huge variety available in fact it was hard to think of any food not offered. The staff again were obliging and polite.
I have stayed in many hotels on my travels and rate this as one of the best if not the best.
Our thanks to all concerned

Room Tip: If your budget can stretch book an executive room
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjh292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Park Inn, Prague celebrating mine and the wife's 50th Birthday. I can only praise the Hotel for making our stay extra special by surprising is with Champagne and cake one day, and Wine and antipasti the next. A very thoughtful touch from the Manager. The Hotel is also very clean, tidy and well maintained. Our room was also very comfortable and clean with a great shower. The staff were all very polite and helpful throughout our stay. Great choice for breakfast, hot and cold. The location is good, a few minute walk for the No17 tram that takes you along the side of the river to Charles Bridge/ Old Town. Booked our trip with Jet2 flying from Leeds/Bradford and again our experience was excellent, easy check in, prompt flight. Would certainly recommend using Jet2 and staying at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Park Inn Prague. This has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in, it was spotless. Our first room (220) we found to be very noisy due to its location next to the railway line, so after a sleepless first night we asked if we could be moved to a quieter room. We were moved to room 421, which was much quieter. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, however I would advise avoiding between 8am and 9am as we attempted to go for breakfast at this time on one day and it was very busy with no available tables. The hotel may seem a long way from all the attractions in the centre, but if you use the tram no. 17 on the main road this takes you into the centre in about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railway line - unless you are a train spotter!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsM368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews