We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #49 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Park Inn for 3 days during a city break with friends. The hotel is nice and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff in the reception! The rooms are modern and fresh. I liked the training facilities and rooftop terrace. The old town is a 5 min tram ride from the hotel. The tram leaves 3 minutes walk from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel
for your stay in Prague lately.
We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your
stay and we will be looking forward to welcome you
back soon.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 2,526 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

We rate this hotel tops in every category: excellence at check in; excellence in staff at front desk, at restaurant, & at housekeeping. The rooms were attractive and clean. The bathrooms were modern, clean, with excellent hot water for showers. The location was convenient to everything. The hotel staff made us feel that hospitality was their highest priority. We recommend this hotel without reservation (pun unintended). We are determined to stay there again when we next visit Prague. During our most recent trip, we did stay at the hotel twice. We split our trip between Prague and Budapest. When we returned to Prague, we stayed at the Park Inn Hotel Prague again, prior to boarding our return flight home. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Our time there was superb. Special thanks to Jakub at the RBG restaurant. Also special thanks to Carlos and Filip at the front desk. These are only a few of the hotel staff who worked diligently to assure that we had a wonderful experience. Finally, everyone in our group raved about the breakfast! (Suzanne T. / Connecticut, USA)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allswel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your fantastic comment shared.
We are very pleased to see you rank in mentioning our excellence service.
Happy customers willing to return our are our top priority.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I spent long weekend in this hotel with my wife while traveling to Prague and it was excellent. located in quiet surroundings, close to all historical sites, easy connection by tram passing next to hotel. The hotel is placed in beautiful historical building, rooms are colorful and very spacious. for little supplement we upgraded ourselves to executive room with terrace overlooking this fantastic city. staff was great, all smiling all the time, helping us to find some local restaurants nearby and made us feel very welcome. the breakfast was very generous and all meals are delicious. Definitely will be back and highly recommend.

Room Tip: for little extra, upgrade yourselves to executive room with balcony and other benefits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeLondonUK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice It is a very decent hotel and well organised hotel. Personnel is professional but friendly. Its position is very strategic for the city centre and I would say overall it combines a fair service for a fair price and would highly recomend it. G. Lemonis

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Grigorios L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed three nights in the Park Inn in Prague beginning of May. The hotel came with a modern interior and made a properly maintained impression. The room was 100% clean, not only on the day of arrival, but each day of our stay. Our wish to get a quiet room has been fulfilled. Service staff at reception, breakfast and bar acted friendly at all time. The city centre can be reached via tram in a couple of minutes. A small supermarket is around the corner and also some restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophistikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your fantastic feedback.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay
with us and we are all grateful for your evaluation.
We will be looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Park Inn in in Prague may not be situated in the very heart of Prague, but sometimes, as in this case, it is in fact a better option. I was in Prague on business and decided I would try the Park In for it easy access. And it was just that! Trams just around the corner and buses too, even though I chose taxis to get around. I was a little worried that the location right next to rail track would be disturbing but the triple glazing shut out all these sounds effectively and I had a very good sleep indeed.
The hotel restaurant is not bad, and even though it's decor may seem a little too sterile the food was tasty and well prepared, which was nice as the evening I was in Prague it rained like crazy and leaving the building was out of the question. A broader selection of Czech beers would have been nice though...
At breakfast I discovered how many guests were actually staying the hotel and what a frenzy! But the variety was good, but must be seen as heaven for those who favour chocolate coated breakfasts....
Good prompt checkout. Good value!

Room Tip: Large hotel which means the waiting for an elevator can at times be a little longer. Rooms towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tord E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel and
for your nice positive feedback.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us
and will be looking forward to welcome you back.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The service in the hotel from all staff was first class - really up there with the best. The restaurant food we got for lunch during our conference was excellent too, and our requirements to serve it quickly (and in our room on the second day) were met with a smile - just as we needed it. One of the best experiences in more than 30 years' international business travel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Koenraad Maria ... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your recent stay in Prague
and for such a lovely positive comment.
We all are really honoured by your evaluation.
We will be looking forward to see you again.
Best regards, Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,569 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#74 of 646 in Prague
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,087 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 646 in Prague
3,286 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#66 of 646 in Prague
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#37 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $69 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing