We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Prague and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #57 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Beautiful Prague and great hotel”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile


Stayed here for 3 nights during Easter 2014 and can highly recommend this hotel. Located just outside the centre but less than 40 minutes walk to the castle or you can always get the tram. Staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Stayed in room 549 on the 5th floor which was very quiet.
Breakfast is more than acceptable with a wide variety of choices, and we ate at the hotel restaurant on our first night. I always like to try a local dish and can highly recommend the baked beef svickova.
If you need a taxi make sure that you ask the hotel to book it for you. One afternoon we got a yellow cab back from the old square and where charged 590 krona. We got the hotel to book us a taxi to go back there on the evening and the driver charged us 120! We asked the same driver to take us back later and he gave us his number, and on the way back only charged us 95! So be warned!
Only one slight criticism of the room would be the one pillow which was way too soft, but otherwise all in all perfect and would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BarryC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel
for your entire stay in Prague.
Thank you for your feedback shared with us and other travelers.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,353
    838
    125
    13
    4
See reviews for
355
1,086
82
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wurzburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights in this nice hotel. The location is just perfect-quite close to every thing but not touristy at all. Our room was nice although we missed a wardrobe. The breakfast was excellent- there is a wide variation and the staff is super nice, friendly and competent as well as the staff at the reception.
We would totally come back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatiLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel.
We are very glad to know you have enjoyed your Ester
time in Prague and in our hotel.
We will be looking forward to your next visit soon.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossens, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Park Inn in Prague and enjoyed our stay very much. Having read other reviews of the hotel before going, we asked for a quiet room on arrival and got one facing the garden and it was very quiet.

Cleanliness was good on the whole and the double bed firm. On the less positive side, there was a piece of dried snot clearly visible on the net curtain when we arrived - I decided to clean this off immediately rather than running the risk of staring at it for a week. Otherwise, no real complaints.
The room was pleasant and the shower excellent, though the arrangement in the bathroom was a little strange. It is the first time in my life that I have seen the toilet bowl used as the door-stop. Facilities for making coffee and tea in the room were greatly appreciated.

Breakfast is varied and of good quality, but there didn't seem to be much 'chi' in the eggs for some reason. The service in the restaurant is good and we ate several meals in the restaurant or by the bar also of good quality, apart from a pasta carbonara on the last evening which wasn't up to scratch.

There is a gym but no pool. An indication of how to find the gym would be useful, as you may have a room which doesn't use the same lift. The gym is well laid out and there is a terrace with a view if you want to do your 'tai chi' outside.

Lots of people have written reviews about this hotel, so I won't go over the things that most people have covered, but you should have a good time if you choose this establishment to lay your head.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the garden/inner court. Some reviewers have complained about noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank invisipics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

great service, very pleasant, great food , helpful staff near Tram stations to the city center No 17 goes strait alone the river to the city, breakfast was great , next door is Tesco store and great coffee shop

Room Tip: the rooms with balcony good for smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danineifeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Recently stayed here with my boyfriend and we had a lovely experience with this hotel.
Friendly staff, clean hotel, lovely room and about a 20 minute walk to the centre of Prague. Staff spoke excellent English and will always help the best way they can.
Got to say, wasn't a huge fan of the breakfast, but I'm very fussy and always managed to find something to eat- Cheese and ham toastie was a winner.
Would stay here again and definitely recommend to friends.
Ps- Taxi drivers can over charge, you can bring the price down so don't be scared to argue!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel
and for your positive feedback.
We all are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
See you next time.
Happy Easter, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife and myself arrived on the 3rd of april 2014 for my 65th on the 4th ,on the birthday morning the buffet breakfasf was cold and I mean everthing.I ended up having toast and jam,
this went on for the next 6 days,there was conforences held in this hotel for the next 6 days and the food cattered for then and earlyier for then hence when we came down 90% or the food was cold,WE were on a half board basis and the evening meal was a restricked menue,and chef specials were not on at the weekend.My wife and I came to Prague for a special birthday and realy did not.every clean hotel and nice but outside the old town and a tram journey on the number 17 or 3 will take you there and the stop is a walk down to the river side,the drinks in this hotel are very expensive,but just down from the hotel is a tesco express and thats where to buy your drink,or just around the corner again is a nice bar,would I go back yes if there were no confrence on at the time and it takes a little time to work out there currency,there is a lot of miles left on the clock yet.

Room Tip: Take euros it easier for paying or go to the old town a number 3 tram ,thats where you will get a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firemanjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your stay in Park Inn hotel.
We are gratuful for your feedback and points to be taken
on board seriously.
We are very sorry the brekast buffet set up was not in perfect
condition and we will focus more in detailed to avoid any cold items in future.
I am sure we can do better with your next stay.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Nice hotel, a bit out of center is the onlynegative I can come up with. good shuttle ifs available. friendly staff, quality/ price ratio = super bar closes @ 24 h sharp and no food after 10 PM. the last one could be împroved even if was microwave food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paul Jozef M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your recent stay
in Prague.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and thank you as well
for your valuable point regarding our food and drinks service.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
2,990 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 649 in Prague
2,097 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#23 of 649 in Prague
639 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 649 in Prague
1,471 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#156 of 649 in Prague
2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Park Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#52 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing