We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #61 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
223 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Prague”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here in Prague. The hotel is refurbished nicely and feels very new. Our room was large and comfortable with high ceilings and big beds. The bathroom and shower were also particularly nice. The breakfast was done well with a nice spread and many options also large enough were it didn't feel crowded. the location doesn't put you in the heart of Prague but close enough where a short walk gets you anywhere you need to go. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Va2Broadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel Prague
and for your time to share your nice positive feedback.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us
and see you soon.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    821
    125
    13
    4
See reviews for
335
1,063
79
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We spent one night here. We had a great room, beautifully furnished. Beautiful view at Vltava River and Castle. Beautifully fitted bathroom. Beautifully fitted bathroom. Breakfast buffet, really great choice in all way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiriRysavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing Park Inn hotel for your recent stay in Prague and
for your fantastic review.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us
and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
196 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. The staff were charming and the rooms and breakfast was first class. I would not hesitate to use the hotel again.
The area is quiet but there is only a 15 min walk to Wenceslas Square with all the bars, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guests,
We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your recent stay at the Park Inn Hotel.
We would like to thank you for sharing such a nice review with tripadvisor community.
Should your future travels bring you back to Prague, we will be more than happy
to welcome in our hotel again.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My partner and I visited Prague in November for three days and this hotel we cannot fault, very accommodating staff, great location and a lovely breakfast. On arrival we were given a room upgrade for our anniversary with a bottle of fizz waiting for us in the room, we had a stunning view of Prague from are balcony, the bathroom was huge and the bed was very comfortable. The reception staff were great giving clear directions and advice with regards to the trams. Prague is a lovely city and at a very reasonably price for food and drink. The people are lovely and happy to have you there. I felt three days was more than enough to see Prague (although we didn't do the museums) if I was to re-visit Prague I would definitely stay at this hotel again and I highly recommend the hotel to anyone planning on visiting Prague. We also arranged the airport transfer through the hotel which went smoothly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel Prague and
we thank you as well for taking the time to send your positive review.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking
forward to your next visit.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

the hotel is brilliant couldnt fault it at all.we were upgraded to an executive room on the fifth floor with a balcony.when we arrived we had champagne and strawberries.staff were excellant so was the food.will definetly be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: we were room 511 at the back of the hotel lovely room very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guests,
we appreciate very much your kind positive comment shared here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay in Park Inn hotel
and your trip to Prague.
We all hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Loved the location. 1.3 mines from Clarles Bridge which means its far enough away from all the hustle and bustle and a nice stoll in and out of the town. We made our way from the airport to the hotel with local transport which was easy and very cheap. Everything was great about the hotel. There was some confusion when we came to pay as we had been charged for breakfasts that we didnt take but that was sorted out straight away with no mither. The terrace on the 6th floor is lovely and you can make use of the gym also.

Rooms were clean and well presented and the shower is just heavenly. We even got complementary champagne as we were celebrating a birthday which was a lovely touch.

There is a fantastic restaurant called U Kroka just under the bridge which I would highly reccomend too. Plus a Tesco on the corner for a little stop shop.

Great hotel.. would defintley stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noggin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recent stay in Park Inn hotel and for your nice positive feedback.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sorry for the breakfast package misunderstanding, we will make sure
all processes will be followed in more details to avoid such an inconvenience
in future.
Thank you for considering our hotel the recommended one and we are looking
forward to your next visit.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very friendly staff and good quality food. On our first night we chose to eat in and were rewarded with an excellent Goose Leg as our main. Breakfast (albeit buffet style) has a good choice and certainly we did not need to eat again until evening. Hot coffee was delivered to our table in the morning almost as soon as we sat down and was good quality.
Room was clean and tidy. A little noise in the night from the nearby railway line, but not unbearable.
Reception staff helpful and professional. A good and restful 3 night stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelDewhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
we thank you for choosing Park Inn hotel while staying in Prague lately.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay and will be looking forward to welcome
you back soon.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,901 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,975 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,572 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#117 of 649 in Prague
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Park Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing