We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An authentic Czech restaurant serving high quality Czech food at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zlaty Klas

Zlaty Klas
Ranked #192 of 5,370 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Praha 5
Southampton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An authentic Czech restaurant serving high quality Czech food at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

The title says it all really- its a very large traditional Czech restaurant that is a huge hit with tourists and locals alike. The place was full to the brim when we arrived. But we waited and once we got a table we were happy we had been patient. The food was incredible- absolutely HUGE portions and so so tasty. The atmosphere was also great- lively and fun. Thoroughly recommended. And afterwards head to the Staropramen Brewery for post-dinner drinks. It wont disappoint either!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsLisaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    206
    53
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
123 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great value and nice way to meet the locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

On a business trip my colleagueband I spotted this place walking by and decided to chance it. It was the eve of a big ice-hockey match so free tables were scarce. We joined a couple at a bench and ended up having a very jolly evening. Food was traditional and well-prepared. Good sized portions were good value and the beer plentiful. If there were other drinks available I can't comment. Great evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duck4360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great meal and good atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

during our visit in December we had two evening meals. Both visits were great, I can recommend the pork knuckle but be hungry. It is a very busy and noisy bar with fast service. It is full of locals. Good food and beer

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turkeytraveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A bit of hit and miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

On the plus side: the restaurant serves authentic Czech cuisine, and for the most part, well executed. However, occasionally they slip, and the food (cooked fish, in my case) comes out dry, and cold. Sure, it was a busy lunch hour, but they can do better. There is only one (small) non-smoking room, which is best to reserve in advance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilvanaCanoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic find - would definitely recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

My girlfiend and I just stumbled across this restaurant on the first night of a city break and liked it so much we actually went back there again on our last night. It's essentially a large pub/restaurant setup so if you are looking for fine dining then this is not it but if you want a casual night out with great food and friendly service then this is definitely the spot for you. Serving good value authentic Czech cousine (but also catering to more varied European tastes), good beers (& very very reasonably priced mojitos!) I could not fault this place at all. I think the main attraction is the atmosphere...there is always a nice bustle and the friendly staff are excellent. We went on 2 diferent weeknights in September and had to wait for a table both times...which says it all really. Granted it is not city centre but it only took a few minutes to reach via metro. if you are in the neighbourhood be sure to make the effort to pop in, you won't be dissappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoofSaidFlaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zlaty Klas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing