We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”

Crazy Cow Steakhouse
Ranked #399 of 5,365 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Steakhouse, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a stake and it was really good. For desert we had an exellent Zacapa 23 ron. The best way to finish a meal!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    229
    107
    45
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Enjoy a bit of Texas in Prague !”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Just off Old Town Square, this restaurant is full of memorabilia of Texas - definitely not Czech !

Our steaks were excellent and this was our first taste of Budvar beer. We went at lunchtime so the place was not very busy, we went upstairs away from smokers and no-one seemed to mind that we were the only customers up there. Excellent service - good value for the meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ianBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“bad fries average steak!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The steak was nothing special and very expensive! for this price you can get excellent steak in Prague.. This place is more like an american diner...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

A great little restaurant. Service was perfect and the meals although on the small side were very tasty. Recommend the steaks!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anatoly”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Just finished my dinner. I've tasted caesar salat and sausage with beer. The beer is good as almost everywhere in the city, the salat is big but taste is more than average. The sausage is solid. No reasons to recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anatoly80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cow Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Cow Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing