We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #47 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed August 30, 2009

From the moment we arrived at the door, our enchanting Buddha bar hotel experience began. The Buddha-bar’s own calming music was playing in the background; smiling staff warmly invited us to sit and chatted to us about Prague as we completed the obligatory forms. We were offered an introductory cocktail, and then given a guided tour of the hotel and our room. We swished up in the glass lift (you have to use your high tech room key to gain access) and turned into the dimly lit corridor, where the room numbers were lit up by spotlight. Ours was a standard room, but it had its own entrance hall leading off into a roomy bedroom, the bathroom (two sinks, huge bath specially designed for the Buddha bar hotel, and separate shower) and the separate WC (with its own sink). The king size bed was comfortable, and it was wonderful to throw oneself back on the huge fluffy pillows and relax watching the huge Bang and Olufsen TV hanging on the wall.
As other writers have observed, the hotel rooms were high tech (it took me a day to work out how to operate the panel of switches by the bed and in the bathroom) and no detail was spared. At the end of every afternoon, towels were newly straightened, and a tray was left on the bed with a “pillow menu”, small chocolates, an orchid and the weather forecast for the next three days. There was a complimentary espresso coffee machine, and mini-bar, comprising two huge refrigerated drawers.
The fitness centre/ Jacuzzi/ steam room was not large, but equipped with the most up to date equipment as well as free weights and a Swiss ball (hint; bring your ipod to plug into the equipment, or at least your earphones, and you can watch your own TV while jogging/ cycling or stepping). There were also as a complimentary water bar and towels in the air-conditioned room.
There are two restaurants; the Buddha bar (which we didn’t try, although the menu looked good) and the Siddharta café. We had breakfast in this café every morning; it wasn’t included in our room rate, and was a little pricey, but worth it for the quality of the service (not quick, but so friendly), food and the ambience. There was no buffet; instead we chose breakfast a la carte (my plate of fresh fruit, yoghurt, and basket of bread/croissants were wonderful). We had lunch in the café once, slightly more expensive than central Prague but high quality and a relaxing atmosphere.
Finally, I must mention the staff. From their first welcome, to their last goodbye, nothing was ever too much for them. Need a list of jazz bars? A taxi? A computer? No problem. Every morning, they stood up to greet us, always cheerful, always helpful, but not obsequious and never obtrusive. More than anything, it was the personalised and professional attitude of all the staff that made this hotel such high quality.
The Buddha bar hotel is situated in the centre of old Prague; about five minutes walk from the Main Square and no more than ten minutes from Charles Bridge. Near enough to enjoy everything Prague has to offer, far enough to escape the huge crowds thronging through the streets at all hours. We will go back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teefee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

858 - 864 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2009

Looking for a wonderful, unique, romantic, fancy hotel in the middle of Prague?
Looking for a hotel room different than any other hotel?
Looking for a great bathroom with big bath and bathroom TV?
Looking for a very romantic room?
Don't look any further, this is your place !

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We have been to many fine hotels around the world and also been to Buddha Bar in London and Paris. We love the whole Buddha Bar concept but this did not prepare us for the Buddha Bar Hotel. The hotel opened earlier this year and it must have cost a small fortune to fit out. Nothing has been skimped on - everything is top class and the attention to detail is amazing.

The staff are brilliant, from the moment you arrive til the sad moment you leave, nothing is too much hassle for them.

Apparently the hotel is only current 30 to 50% full, but this will change quickly as word spreads. We have one of the top 2 suites which had a living area with B&O plasma TV, huge bed with another B&O plasma TV, bathroom with jacuzzi bath with multi coloured lighting and another TV in the mirror and with his and hers basins, separate shower room with huge rain forest shower head, 2 toilets (both with fixtures that wash your bits when you've finished). The curtains all close from a remote control, the lighting is amazing. I cannot fault the room at all.

The Buddha Bar itself is the same layout as the london and Paris ones - just on a smaller scale. The food is great. After dinner a DJ takes over and this is my only small criticism - you could hear the bass in the early hours in our room.

We booked a romantic getaway at the last minute and I can whole heartedly recommend this package. It included an inroom massage which was amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChuckleCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We spent a weekend at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, which is one of my favourite hotels. It’s so cosy, unique and beautiful. Hotel staff is really very friendly and professional. A food in the restaurant was terrific with a good choice, everything was organic which we appreciated so much. I was really made to feel an exotic comfort there. Rooms were clean, elegantly furnished and always prepared with chocolate, weather forecast and also little snack. We could make coffee anytime as in the room was Nesspresso machine. The bed was very comfortable and huge. The bathroom was luxurious and spotless. One night we went to Buddha Bar which is a part of a hotel. Music was very relaxing. Bar was built in an oriental style. Every table welcomed us with crackers. Hotel is situated in a great location in the centre of town. Prague is a beautiful place with so many things to visit and see. We had a wonderful time in Buddha-Bar Hotel, this hotel is definitely worth to stay. It is like a special treat I would recommend it without doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

The Buddha Bar Hotel is a great place to spend a few days. For lovers of the Buddha Bar concept this is simple a wonderful property to stay at. The staff could not have been more attentive, more caring and have been ever so helpful. The restaurant is excellent and with the sound of Buddha bar music this is simply bliss. Food was very tasty with a large selection and a great drinks menu.

The hotel rooms are spacious, ueber-designed and equipped with very comfortable beds. Everything is at hand and the best is the TV and surround sound system, all Buddha Bar music is uploaded into the TV system and there is life streaming from the Siddharta Cafe during the day and from the Buddha Bar and Restaurant in the evening.

Located in the middle of the city the hotel is the perfect venue for easy walks into the various parts of this fascinating city. If you go to Prague, chose Buddha Bar Hotel, the perfect property if you are after a carefree, relaxed and pampared stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Stayed at the hotel for a week and had a great experience would recommend this hotel. Great location close to everything. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful they catered to all our needs. Rooms are very relaxing and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relevance73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

they say it's not an hotel it's a lifestyle. indeed the place has its own identity, you immediately recognize the buddha bar experience.
more than that luxury and comfort is everywhere.
a last word on the staff. friendly and welcoming the staff at the reception and at the hotel bar was really fantastic, and it gave us that warmth that often is missing in luxury places.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ale_n_bari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 646 in Prague
1,241 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 646 in Prague
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 646 in Prague
1,185 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $210 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing